Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered

The majestic King James Version in popular giant print. Giant print makes Bible reading easier, more enjoyable as you spend time in the Scriptures.

Features

  • Presentation Page
  • Family Record Pages
  • 13-point type
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • The symbol "R" beside a word denotes a Read-Along Reference which lists at the end of the verse other passages which have similar meanings or further bearing on the word or phrase indicated
  • The symbol "T" beside a word or phrase indicates a Read-Along Translation, an easy-to-understand alternate meaning at the end of the verse
  • A star "*" beside a verse in the Old Testament indicates a Messianic prophecy
  • A star "*" beside a verse in the New Testament indicated a prophecy that has been fulfilled
  • Self-Pronouncing text
  • Summary of the Books of the Bible
  • Concordance
  • Full-color maps
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold page edges
  • Thumb indexed
  • Quality, Durable Binding
  • Lifetime Guarantee
  • 9.50" x 6.25" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Review 1 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harry
Location:Kennett Square, PA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchasing this KJV Bible for quite some time now. Whenever a man (or woman) at the homeless mission hears the Gospel, repents, then trusts Jesus Christ as his Saviour, I offer this Bible to them. The large print is an important feature. And it is bonded leather as well. It is quite a value at a very affordable price. You can't go wrong as a gift with this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
phayden
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great Bibles especially for the price. They are just as described
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
coffeylady1121
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! The quality is great. The index tabs makes it a lot faster to find books of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible Cover

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Connersville, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover along with a Bible was purchased for a friend and he loves both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rick
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover is of good quality. This is the easiest-reading Bible I own, the Giant print is done well. Tabs are a bit hard to read however.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doug
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt know what to expect after buying this Bible. When i finally arrived i was very surprised at how Beautiful it was. The large print makes it easy to read. And i couldnt nor can anyone else believe at the cost i had gotten it for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read

Date:June 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
cakelady
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bad eyes, so that is why I got the large letter bible, it works great for me. Thanks, Cakelady
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product.

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elder C
Location:Sanford, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The older I get in Christiandom the more I am growing in the Word and am excited about reading the Bible through from Genesis to Revelation. This particular Bible as well as the last one I purchased are large print, which is what I am needing right now. Just keep them coming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has excellent features

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doug
Location:mattapan, ma
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the text is just the right type for me to see with or without my glasses.
i love the indexed feature, helpful for finding the different books of the Bible.
the intro to each book is also helpful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Victoria Martin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
THIS bible is great to read anyone who buy this bible will see that it is read and the large print I can't say enough about buy it you will be glad you did i recommend it. Victoria Martin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a gift for my daughter

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
lagirl
Location:Tallulah, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have one just like it, and she didnt have one, so I ordered it for her and I loved mine. I will order it for my sons also and any sister in Christ I see needs a Bible, esp the ones that have just been added to the Church: A new member.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
suzq
Location:Iberia, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very proud of this Bible it was just what I needed and expected it to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
prolificdrummer
Location:South Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy this Bible. With it's large print, word pronunciation, cross referencing and many other features making this Bible an awesome study tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruth Marie Catlett
Location:Dunbar, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my Brother as a Christmas Gift and he really likes it because of the "large," print...I will order another one soon for myself since my other one is wearing down! Thanks so much!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded Leather Burgundy Indexed, Stickered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful bible

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Freda Clemons
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product exceeded my expectations in every way. every thing was in tact, it was nice to display and to look at; as it arrived in a timely manner. thanks CBD, and keep up the good work for God's people. freda
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.