Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook

Zondervan When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook

Is there a cohesive storyline to the chaos, confusion, and clutter of your daily life? Yes---according to Lucado! With his characteristic warmth and honesty, he'll guide you on an unforgettable journey through New Testament stories and contemporary examples of the Lord's beautiful narrative. Discover how the Bible reveals God's divine plan for you!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Review 1 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Longmont, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this booklet as a gift for the men in our church on Father's Day. It was well received and I've had requests for a copy from those who weren't there that Sunday because they've heard others talking about it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay as a pre-starter

Date:June 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Helen Ford
Location:Liverpool, United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book is good for a pre-starter to the actual novel (I am assuming here that there is a full novel on this book). If I am honest, it didn't meet my expectations of what the book was going to be about and I was left slightly (very) disappointed at the end of reading it. Gosh I hate being negative, it's just so not in my nature, but I have to be honest, I am sorry if I've caused any offence by doing so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this book.

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yogi
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I began to read this book, it started highlighting alot of things that I didn't know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mitzie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max is always right on the mark. He tells his stories in a way that everyone can understand. Haven't found any of his books I didn't like. This book is great for a group study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

small, compact and clear

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:allein, italy
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This small booklet is given you a very nice perspective how God is acting in our lives for our best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the author based his writing on Scripture.

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
growing with grace
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Common life problems are addressed and reader is directed to God's Word for the solutions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a worthwhile read

Date:March 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
seafarer
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is well worth taking the time to read, it is inspiring as I find all Max Lucado's writings to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product offers excellent insight

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
lady
Location:Brooklyn NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it for my Sunday School class. We are about to do a class review, with each one having to tell what they garnered, My assistant teacher asked me to order 15 more so she can conduct an in home study with some of her friends. I also had others in church approach me to purchase for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book!

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Sioux Falls, SD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Lucado definitely has a way with words, and this book shows it. He makes it so easy to understand the Christian life and how to live it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When God's Story Becomes Your Story - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the purchaser and as a gift.

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steve Blackhurst
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book exceeded my expectations. Great gift and would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.