Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Will the World End in 2012?

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson Will the World End in 2012?

Between the time the ancient Mayans calculated that the world will end on December 21, 2012, to the present, there have been 149 predictions of the apocalypse. When will it really happen? In this balanced, well-researched book, Hundley evaluates the 10 most popular end-time theories---and provides a surprising answer to the question everybody is asking. 208 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Will the World End in 2012?
Review 1 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mark Smith
I have not read this book but I have looked at it several times at the Christian bookstore...I am a Christian physicist and astronomer. I am THOROUGHLY disappointed with this book. First, the Mayans NEVER predicted the end of the world on Dec 21, 2012. They simply had a calendar that recycles on that date...No issue there. It is entirely made up. Second, there is ZERO chance that the LHC will destroy the world with a blackhole or any other particle since the world is regularly bombarded with particles with more energy than the LHC produces and we have made it this far...Third, the Sun REGULARLY goes through an 11-year cycle, and other longer cycles. We had a pretty weak minimum just end, but that DOES NOT MEAN a strong maximum is due. Also, there have been intense solar maximums in the past, including times that people have seen sunspots with the naked eye...Fourth, while it is true that the earth is due for a magnetic pole reversal, that will take decades and probably centuries for the pole to slowly change. It isn't a sudden change.Fifth, there is NO CONNECTION between star alignments and galactic alignments and volcanic activity...I could go on, but this 2012 stuff is PURE PARANOIA and fear mongering, and Christians have no business being involved in it. My glancing at this book didn't reveal to me that it was trying to quell the fear, but instead used it for some purpose.Some day Christ will come back and collect His elect and send the rest to judgment, but if it happens on Dec 21, 2012 it will be sheer coincidence...Even so come Lord Jesus.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Huntter
In Will the World End in 2012?, Raymond Hundley, PhD, gives a Christian evaluation of the ten most prominent apocalypse theories causing 2012 mania.In the first millennia after the birth of Christ, nestled in the mountains of Central America, the Mayan people gazed at the stars and calculated days, months, years, and even the future. Their calendar, more sophisticated than any the world had known, indicated an abrupt end of time, December 21, 2012. The future they predicted is now upon us.There have been 149 apocalypse predictions between AD 44 and 2009, says author Dr. Raymond Hundley. But will it really happen? In this stirring, balanced, and well-researched book, he evaluates the ten most prominent apocalypse theories and gives a surprising answer to the question everyone is asking.His knowledge and insights lead to compelling conclusions . . . and a heartfelt call for all of humanity to look upon Jesus Christ as it seeks clarity and peace.Despite going into reading this book with a skeptical approach, it actually ended up being a book that gave me an insight into the different theories out there. There are so many different theories about the end of the world and when that will happen. I didn't realize the different theories out there and how many there are. It was a really interesting book for me and I am glad I got to read it. It gave a different perspective about all of the 'end of the world' talk that's going on these days. I learned a lot while reading this book, but I don't feel that I can tell about it on here due to the fact it might give away too much about the book. Overall, it was a great book and I'll definitely recommend it to anyone who likes to read or is interested in finding out more about the 'end of the world' theories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Missy
In reading the book, Will the World End in 2012?, I viewed it from an interesting perspective. Having visited the Mayan ruins at Chichen-Itza, Yucatan, Mexico in 2008, I had taken a bit of interest in the 12-21-12 date and theories. This book is clearly well-researched and full of MORE information than I even knew existed on the various theories and background information about this topic. Each chapter of the book covers a particular theory as well as the criticism or support for each theory. I was very impressed with the fact that this author stuck to the premise that as Christians we are told in the Bible that NO one can really know the exact time or date of the end of the world. I was astonished to find out that there are believers, well-known teachers of the Word of God that are now adhering to the date of December 21, 2012 as the end of the world. I am more convinced than ever that I believe NO one can know the time. We just have to be ready. I was impressed with the books final chapter which included a clear presentation of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. (I received a free copy of this book to review through Thomas Nelson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Manav Dhiman
Will the World End in 2012 discusses all the details of all the theories that tell that the world will end in the year 2012. Some of them can really be frightening and reading them can make your blood chill. It discusses a total of ten theories including The Mayan Calendar, solar flares, CERN and the large Hadron Collider, the predictions of Nostradamus etc. All the theories pros and cons have been discussed. While discussing the cons of the same you will think how stupid it is to believe in it.But some of the theories give enough evidence that it will happen in 2012 or someday in the future. For example, the solar flares from the sun can make earths magnetic field reversal. This theory has been verified by the scientists of NASA as well. Other theories fail to give enough evidence of the same. For example the predictions of Nostradamus are so vague in its writings that multiple meanings can be created out of them.At the end of the book, there is section that if the world will end in 2012 then what can we do about it. It says to firmly believe in Jesus Christ and the Bible to be able to survive. Clearly this is not a scientific reason, but it is for the Christians. I would not advise anyone who is reading this book to believe in what is written there. I myself didnt read it completely. The last chapter is The Christians Guide to Survive 2012, which as you may have guessed, I didnt read as well.All in all it is a good read and is a real time killer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Flannagin
I chose to review the book Will the World End in 2012 by Raymond C. Hundley Ph.D.from Booksneeze because I am very intrigued by the end of time predictions. I really enjoyed reading this book it was very interesting. Each topic is discussed and given reason as to why or why not the prediction can happen. This is easy for the average person to pick up and understand. It gives you the scientific evidence of a prediction or the lack there of. This book is written from a Christian stand point. All of the evidence is presented but ultimately it gives the reader a choice to decide where they stand on each of the end of the world predictions. I think this book is good for anyone who may have questions about all of the 2012 predications. As a Christian it is our responsibility to be prepared for the end of time, whether it be December 21, 2012 or tomorrow. As a blogger I was given this complimentary copy to review. The above opinions are mine and are honest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Theresa Haskins
Let me begin by saying this is a fabulous book for someone like me! You see, I made the decision long ago to stop watching the daily news and reading the local newspaper. There is so much negative press that it is no wonder our world remains in a constant state of depression and fear. I have made the effort to routinely listen to the world news on National Public Radio every afternoon on my commute home from work.After reading this book, I felt I had been provided a fascinating overview of the predictions of how our world will end on December 21, 2012. I thought the book was extremely informative; so much so that I felt a sense of intelligence when the topic of the Large Hadron Collider was explained at a recent Christian Conference I attended.In the introduction to the book, Dr. Raymond Hundley states: The rise and fall of interest in predictions of the end of the world appear to follow the same rise and fall of stresses, dangers, and exasperation over the actual conditions of human life. And isnt our world in a state of constant stress and danger?I agree with Dr. Hundleys conclusion that none of us know when the world will end. We dont even know what will happen on our drive home from work (TRUST ME)! What matters at the end of the day (and at the end of the world) is that we have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ! It is our responsibility as Christians to share the good news so every person on earth can spend eternity in Heaven (whenever the time comes)!*I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tanya
The author gives a closer look into ten basic arguments for an eminent doomsday belief breaking each down into its own chapter and providing his conclusions at the end of each. He gives what I feel is unbiased, informative, yet brief information into understanding the Mayan factor, Solar storms, CERN and the Large Hadron Collider ( I admit to not knowing anything like this existed.), Nostradamus, solar flares, planet collisions, super volcanoes, Internet communications, and some religious prophecies and how each one ties itself to the 2012 fascination. The author states this is a Christian guide to the question everyone is asking but I feel he gives his unbiased accounts in a manner that I think even non-Christians looking for a better understanding of these theories could appreciate too. Will The World End In 2012? If you are hoping to find a definite yes or no answer to this question in this book from the author, you wont find it. Instead you are left to decide for yourself. It leaves you with a feeling if the world is going to end whether it be tomorrow, next month or 2012, are you ready?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Henk-Jan van der Klis
In Will the World End in 2012?, Raymond Hundley, gives a Christian evaluation of the ten most prominent apocalypse theories causing 2012 mania, both offline and online. He touches in short chapters after a possible scenario, the basic tenets of the theories and claims, followed by a judgement and conclusion. Ancient Mayan priests, Nostradamus, Nancy Lieders Collision with Planet X, the Large Hadron Collider at CERN (it just ate my planet), the super volcano beneath NP Yellowstone and several religious prophecies. Will 2012 really be the end of human history or a major breakthrough into another era? The author answers with an it could, but it might not. Hundley doesnt give much value to outer space interventions or web bots. However, volcanoes, solar flares or the return of Jesus Christ could make an end of the earth as we know it. In the end the booklet has a profound christian message of hope, repentance and delivery through faith in Jesus Christ. Whether Hes returning in 2012, 2032 or tomorrow, every day can be your last day. Just as Larry Norman sang I Wish Wed All Been Ready in 1969, Hundley gives Christians an opportunity to reach out to their family, friends, colleagues, and neighbors, no matter what happens in 2012.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
A King's Kid
All of the theories discussed by Hundly I already knew, but he does a thorough job of highlighting each theory and then giving some of his thoughts. The book is written from a Christian perspective, but the reader is left to chose for himself at the end. I would recommend this book. It's easy to read and very interesting. There is no denying that it's scientifically very likely that something will happen in 2012. Whether it's a small cosmic display or something much bigger remains to be seen. But fear not "I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world." John 16:33
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Brinkman
My brother has given me reading material in the past relating to some of the various 'end of the world as we know it' scenarios, so I was really interested in reading something from a Christian point of view.So, I dug in, expecting to read it over a few days. Instead, while not quite in a single sitting, I did get through most of it in a day.I loved the format. Each chapter started with a story about a world-end prediction, and then the author explained what the theory was in a factual way. That was followed by more of an editorial description where he brought it other points of view and sometimes expressed his own opinions. Each chapter ended with a conclusion as to the liklihood of that particular scenario.Ten chapters cover ten arguments for why the world will end in 2012. The final two chapters wrap it up, with the final chapter being strongly from a Christian point of view.I plan to change things up and be the one passing reading material on to my brother this time.Disclosure: I did receive this book for free through BookSneeze, in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
I was a little unsure about this book when I requested it, but I actually enjoyed it. I am not a fan of apocalyptic literature, and especially Christian predictions about the end of the world, but this was interesting.The book covers not just the best known predictions (eg Mayan Calendar, Nostradamus) but also some fasible scientific predictions (NASA warns of solar flares; Large Hadron Collider) and it is interesting to see that many predictions focus on 2012. I think the book gives a good, but brief, insight into each scenario, as well as the experts opinions. Not a lot of detail, but enough to help me decide which predictions I would like to research further, and which are just laughable.I enjoyed it, and would recommend it to scientists, atheists and christians alike.Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their blogger review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Samantha Johnson
I am generally not crazy about topics on the apocalypse. I will tell you why later.However, I am also about keeping an open mind to things that don't interest me. I rarely reject opportunities to learn more about stuff that, although it doesn't matter much to me, matters to the rest of the world.This is why when Book Sneeze gave me another opportunity to review a book from Thomas Nelson, I intentionally picked "Will the World End in 2012?" by Raymond C. Hundley, Ph.D.My favorite part about this book is how Dr. Hundley presented ten different theories on doomsday. It's simple: one chapter covers one theory. Ten theories = ten chapters. Perfect for someone who loves everything compartmentalized!Because it was presented this way, I was able to pick the theories that fascinated me the most and read them first. I saved the ones I had no knowledge about for last so I can take my time learning.The book is only 154 pages long but the content is rich and factual. It is a Christian guide to the end of the world but it does not desperately beg you to sway your opinion to one view. I felt like I was left to explore these facts, study them, pray about them and come to terms with how I feel about them. I can also see this being a good reference good for future discussions about the end times.Having done all of these things, I still feel at peace with the world ending at any time -- exactly how I originally felt before I read the book. I know it sounds a bit strange to some people.I am passionate about living my life today as if it were my last. The whole point of following Jesus Christ and having a relationship with Him is believing what He did for me and being excited to meet Him if I were to die today.Therefore, if the world ended today or in 2012, is irrelevant to me. I am not saying my viewpoint is better than yours, I just really, genuinely feel this way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
LaTawnia Kintz
Will the World End in 2012? is a book that Dr. Hundley wrote, regarding ten of the most prominent apocalyptic theories. He analyzes them and talks about them in such a way that anyone reading the book can understand them. He investigates the claims of scientists, theologians, ancient prophets and others to determine the credibility and probability of each theory.Many people have seen apocalyptic movies or read books about the end times. The question is really, can this truly happen? Dr. Hundley did a great job in presenting this book to both non-Christians and Christians alike. It is something that anyone can read without being offended. It is a very informative piece of writing that actually should help remove some of the fears that anyone has in regards to future events. He is very clear about credibility and probability of each of the ten major theories including ancient prophetic theories. As far as the date December 21, 2012, he also discusses the likely-hood of things happening on that date. On the whole, I would recommend this book to anyone who wants more information regarding these end time theories. Will the World End in 2012 is very helpful in weeding out the probable from the improbable. What he has written makes sense even to someone who doesn't hold a bunch of degrees. And he does provide a way of hope for those who feel there is no hope. And that is important, especially today. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2010
People have been discussing the end of the world and theories associated with it ever since the world began. Most people agree that the end is imminent; they just don't agree on the how, why or when. Are we plummeting toward a cataclysmic disaster triggered by earthquakes and volcanoes, a science experiment gone awry or a collision with an unknown planet? Or, as most Christians believe, has God ordained a day and time of which we do not know to send Christ back to Earth to bring home the redeemed and establish a new heaven and a new earth?In his book, "Will the World End in 2012?" Raymond C. Hundley, Ph.D. covers 10 scenarios from predictions from scientists, Nostradamus, people claiming to have had contact with an alien lifeform and claims made by various world religions. He urges Christians to respond to these predictions with hope and joy rather than fear. According to Dr. David Jeremiah (from Until Christ Returns), the Old Testament contains 1,845 references to the end of the world and the New Testament has 318 references contained in 23 of the 27 books of the New Testament. "For every biblical prophecy on the first coming of Christ, there are eight concerning His second coming," states Dr. Jeremiah.The final chapter of Dr. Hundley's book explains to non-Christians (and Christians, too) how to prepare for the end of the world by accepting the salvation offered by Christ and explaining the plan of salvation. As Christians we should be prepared whether the end comes in 2012, 2032 or tomorrow. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their blogger review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorie
They are the questions on everyone's mind. When will the world end? What will it look like? What should we do? The Book Will the World End in 2012? attempts to answer these questions. In this timely work, Dr. Hundley takes an objective look at ten of the most prominent "end of the world" theories and evaluates each in light of scientific evidence. He then shares his personal conclusions based on that evidence as well as his Christian faith. The outcome is a well balanced, thoughtful examination of this controversial subject.I was impressed with the scope of this book. The author provided enough information to give the reader a basic understanding of several topics while keeping the text readable and concise. In addition, there is a thorough list of major works cited which provides an excellent starting point for further study.I also appreciated Dr. Hundley's honesty. He does not provide easy answers or "feel good" sentiments. He does, however, offer encouragement and hope to Christians and Non-Christians alike. I highly recommend this title to anyone experiencing anxiety over the future of the world as well as anyone who is just curious about the "2012 craze." It is a quick and easy read that will be well worth your time.*I received a complimentary copy of this book from Thomas Nelson Publishers in exchange for a fair review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ryan P
The question that seems to be on most people's minds is when will the world end, and in light of recent theories curiosity is very high. In his book, Raymond Hundley presents the top ten theories concerning the possible end of the world in 2012. He comes from a very objective standpoint and presents each theory fairly and accurately, but leaves the conclusion to the reader. I was honestly impressed with the book because it was not a typical badly researched book dealing with a sensitive topic. Though the author is clearly a Christian, he did not allow his personal beliefs to get in the way of his research. Both Christian and non-Christian will be able to read this book and gain helpful information. However, at the very end of the book he does appeal to non-Christians and gives them hope if the world should end in 2012, but he also gives a challenge to Christians to live like the world will end in 2012. Thomas Nelson gave me a free copy of this book in exchange for a fair review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cafe Lily Book Reviews
The media has been swirling with end of the world predictions, movies, books everywhere you look, its evident that people are consumed with 2012. Raymond C. Hundley, the author of Will The World End In 2012 calls it prediction addiction. People are so consumed with doomsday that they are having panic attacks and insomnia as they search for answers to this dreadful event.Although I havent read very many books about this subject, this one seems to be different in its approach in that it explains and breaks down the most popular points of view floating around today. The author begins with the ever popular Mayan Factor and also talks about solar storms, the predictions of Nostradamus, reversal of the magnetic poles, eruption of super volcanoes and more.I found this book to be interesting as far as information goes, but I think the best part of the book is Chapter 12 in which the author instructs the readers how to prepare for the end of the world. He states: Your own personal end of the world may come in 2012, 2032 or tomorrow. And then he goes on to explain how to have a personal relationship with Jesus Christ, which is the only guarantee that anyone will escape whatever happens when the end of time as we know it here on Earth, comes to an end.He also stresses that Christians have a platform right now, because all of the 2012 hype and hysteria offers us another opportunity to talk with our friends, family and neighbors about accepting Christ.There is a study guide for both groups and individuals included in the back of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sean Hagey
America seems to have caught the bug for "prediction addiction".In this new guide to the apocalypse, Raymond Hundley goes through his top ten end-of-the-world scenarios. He covers the spectrum from very scientific with reputable sources, to basically the crazy lady with tinfoil on her head. He also includes an even-handed analysis of each scenario based on its plausibility with many references to back it up. Also added is a specific section just for Christians in light of all the information presented.The subtitle of this book is "A Christian guide to the question everyone's asking". I must admit that I personally was unfamiliar with most of these apparently common end times ideas being floated around. Hundley gives his time to the mystical/myth crowd with the Mayans and Nostradamus, and also to the more scientific with solar storms and super volcanoes. All in all, it is a very readable book that avoids becoming too heavy despite the topic. The author states his intention is to look at these claims through a Christian worldview, but also make it non-Christian friendly as well. In my opinion he strikes a good balance.Disclosure Note: Thomas Nelson has been gracious enough to give me a complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. The opinions expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Will The World End In 2012? By Raymond C. Hundley, Ph.D.The overall topic of this book is the questioning thoughts of the 2012 end of the world rumors. The book covers inspirations that led to the formation of the 2012 doomsday thought, such as: the Mayan Factor, Solar Storms, the Large Hadron Collider, Nostradamus, the Reversal of the Magnetic Poles, Planet X, the Eruption of the Super Volcano, the Web Bot Project, and religious predictions. The overall feeling of this book is an informational, factual book. It explains all the facts before any opinions come into play.This book was interesting to read and learn about all the different theories of 2012 doomsday. It was a challenging read. It contained material that would really make you think and question everyday things. The author held my attention even though it was a factual book. The author definitely successfully conveyed Bible truth. He held all his opinions in until the last two chapters after he was finished giving facts about all the theories. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to gain a new perspective on the 2012 situation.Thomas Nelson has provided me with a complimentary copy of this of this book and I was not under any obligation to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Will the World End in 2012?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amie Moses
Dr. Raymond C. Hundleys book, Will the World End in 2012? A Christian Guide to the Question Everyones Asking explores ten of the most popular theories in the 2021 hysteria. To begin with, Dr. Hundley give an in depth introduction on all the various doomsday theories. The book is then divided up, devoting one chapter to each of the ten theories that Dr. Hundley addresses. Each chapter begins with a present day scenario that illustrates the theory presented in the chapter. The bulk of each chapter gives the history of the theory and arguments for and against the validity of the theory. Ending each chapter is a conclusion that sums up the argument of the theory.I found this book to be very informative. It explores variations of the 2012 doomsday predictions in a way that is very easy to read and understand. I have tried to stay away from all the 2012 prediction stuff myself, but found this book very good at presenting both sides of the story. So often you will find media only presenting one side of the argument as to sell you on their way of looking at things. This book enabled me to read and come to my own conclusions about each theory. I would recommend this book to any Christian looking to learn more about the doomsday theories concerning 2012.Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 : Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>