Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984

The dramatized NIV Audio Bible is a completely new recording with new packaging. It is perfect for Christians who want to use the time they have to get into God's Word. The Bible speaks anew in this new release of Zondervan's audio NIV Bible, first released 20 years ago. This new recording keeps listeners' attention and increases their knowledge of God and His Word. Features include: The best-selling New International Version translation of the Bible; all-new, fully digital recording; a fully dramatized recording of the NIV using multiple character voices and musical accompaniment; fully orchestrated, complete with sound effects; the carrying case is made of durable nylon with a zipper. The CDs are arranged in book order in sleeves (CDs). Each unit is clearly marked so that consumers can easily find the passage they are looking for; an attractive cardboard sleeve accommodates slat-wall brackets or shelf displays; and each comes with a lifetime guarantee. 16 CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Review 1 for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness!

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
CalliTexan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The acting, the music and the accuracy are all fantastic. Gave it to my sons as a Christmas gift. They listen to it at bedtime and fall asleep to it. Also, they listen to it during the day. They look forward to it each evening, it really brings the Word alive for them. I follow along in my bible and it is exactly word-for-word and I didn't expect that it would or could be, but it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peaches
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was not what I was looking for at all. I would love to be able to review the product more before puchasing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melody
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its wonderful to be able to listen to the bible while you are driving. It keeps your mind focused on the listening to scripture and the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Thompson
My husband and I were very happy with the clarity of the CDs and the richness of the dramatization. I bought this as a gift for my husband because he has low vision. He was extremely happy with this selection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joy Elaine Mannhardt
I really like this set of CDs. The narrators voices are clear and easy to listen to. The background music is soft, adding a peaceful aspect to the recording. The clear voices and soft music combined make the Bible even more interesting, it really keeps my attention. When I listen to it, I often get new insights into the words and meanings of scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2002
Customer Avatar
Karen
I really like it. I don't find problems with the volume. I have a copy and I bought a copy for my friend. I recommend it. You'll like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2001
Customer Avatar
Katie
I've really enjoyed my AudioBible so far. One of my main concerns was that it was going to be "cheesy" but it really isn't. The background music is really soft so it doesn't drown out the speaker and the speakers themselves are really good. You still have to turn your stereo up a bit, but that is the nature with all books on tape, etc. It's just HARDER to listen to a person speak when you can't see their face and lips moving. But I've found that I am a MUCH nicer driver when I am listening to Scripture and it's really blessing my "wasted time" in the car.I'd really recommend this to any Christian.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Audio Bible NT on CD, Dramatized 1984
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Judi G
The speaker does an excellent job of narrating the New Testament, however, I was totally disappointed in the quality of the CD recordings. The voice level is so low that you have to turn the speaker volume up to the maximum just to hear it. The different tracks seem to be recorded at different levels so some are so soft, you never hear them. The speaker at times turns from the microphone so you miss the words completely. I was also concerned with the tonal quality of the different characters. At times, the tone appeared angry, displeased or rude when the words did not call for that tone. I hope the next set, both the Old and New Testament, is of a better quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.