Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life

Thomas Nelson In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life

How do you make all the choices you face every day? Stanley reveals that understanding, considering, and trusting God's character will help you align your life with the direction he has for you. Discover how to know when to make big decisions; what God has for your future; why you're in difficult circumstances; and more. 240 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
Review 1 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful book

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeff
Location:Katy, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recomend this book to anyone who wants a closer relationship with God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
In Step With God is an essential book to explaining our awesome God's unchanging character. Jesus is the same yesterday, today, and forever. As you read, you'll feel uplifted with joy because of this truth. Jesus longs to have fellowship with His children just like any earthly father longs to communicate with his children. He wants us seeking Him every minute of our lives for everything we do. The Lord desires that we know His will and that we'll do it. I recommend this book to anyone who's willing to make that commitment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Wilson
I found this book to be excellent in every way. First of all, it addresses areas in which we all need reminders, language is clear,completely biblically sound and very well organized. It is a book I will look at again from time to time and would give as a gift again. I also found that it is appropriate for anyone on any level of experience with the Lord, even none. Dr. Stanley truly is following what the Lord has clled him to do--be a great teacher!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
vanessa walters
I have most if not all of Dr. Stanley's books, and I buy his teaching CDs..I have learned as much from his ministry as any teacher I have found. He explains doctrine very plain and easy to digest..I havent found much to disagree with him over the years..This book I recommend, for anyone who has read and enjoyed his books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Mimsgreene
I love Dr. Stanley's literature, you can never go wrong in investing in his materials. Thank you so much for being a resource. This applies to entire order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Mccrea
I have just begun and have completed only the third chapter but believe me I have already received blessings from reading this book. Dr. Stanley has always been very comforting and direct when he writes and/or preaches. If you need guidance, understanding or want to just read a very "can't put down book" let please read this one. God Bless you and trust HIM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Karm
This latest book by Dr. Charles F. Stanley is another great read! A must have if your collecting his work's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pete Witkowski
Another very valuable book by Dr. Stanley. Along the same lines as "How to listen to God", this book offers real insight into the character and ways of the Father who we are to love with all our heart. How can we do this unless we KNOW Him? This book, with our bible, helps us get to know him and love him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vighen Murden
Sometimes if not often, we identity ourselves with the ways of the world and unknowingly we fit into their plan and think we are in the plan of God.Charles brings me fresh revelation and makes me understand clearly and very simply the real plan of God He has destined for me.This book is very imparting and set me afresh into God's plan.I'm rating this book as a must and for those who doubt God's plan, you got "In step With God" to set you straight into God magnificent plan HE has for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorry Wolfe
My husband and I both like Charles Stanley among alot of other Christian authors,,and ordering their books-items has never been easier than to order from CBD,, thank you for your communication and prompt delivery,,God Bless all,,Mr & Mrs Wolfe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for In Step With God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life
This review is fromIn Step with God: Understanding His Ways and Plans for Your Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tracy K.
What a blessing this book has been to me during a time when I have been questioning my decernment on what I believe God to be speaking to me and the direction I believe He is leading me. As I at times was tearfully reading through the pages, I sensed God speaking to me and my heart though Dr. Stanley's writtings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.