Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook

Revell Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Review 1 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carlise
This book has helped me embrace my single life and find the loneliness more fulfilled with Christ. I am so pleased I purchased this book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Kathy
I wish this book had been around when I was single. Warren's devotionals are insightful, thought-provoking, and above all, encouraging. It's tough to be single when you're surrounded by couples and families, and Single Servings points out that God's plan is perfect for everyone, and His timing is always the best. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
Carmen Leal
Lee Warren makes every word count in each of these power-packed devotionals for single adults. In a culture that questions peoples singleness, this book is truly a gift to anyone whether they have chosen to remain single or are waiting for Gods choice of a mate. Single Servings uses scripture, true-life stories, biblical examples, and thought-provoking questions, to help singles find their satisfaction in Christ. Single Servings is one of the most relevant, well-written books on the market for single adults. Every single adult ministry needs to buy this book by the case to use for small group discussion or individual study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jill Johnson
Lee Warrens Single Servings lives up to its subtitle as it filled this singles soul. While so many singles bookseven in the Christian marketare focused on finding your mate or becoming the perfect mate for someone in the future, Lees focuses on our value as singles, our lives in the here-and-now, and how we in this season of singleness can live our lives to the fullest, complete in Christ. From dealing with the longings we face and nosy relatives who question our marital status to being content as singles and allowing God to use us in amazing ways, Lees book encouraged and inspired me to use this time for Gods glory. Lee urges readers to not put their lives on hold for marriage, but to live life to its fullest where God has you right now! While I still pray for a future mate and family, I can honestly agree with the authors closing devotionI Like Being Single! A must-read for Christian singles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Susan White Rose
There are plenty of thought provoking questions in Single Servings, but the range of tender spots for singles that generally go unspoken are the true highlights in Lee Warren's Single Servings. He really has found the pulse beat of a single's life whether in or out of synch with God's intentions. I've never seen it laid out so clearly before. The true potential of singles in the church are an untapped, unstoppable resource if we can align ourselves with God's purposes. The last chapter highlights what some singles are doing with "completeness in Christ" residing in their hearts. I want to see a book that dives deeper in that direction!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
sharon Brani
What a great devotional! I have read many devotionals for singles but this one is really unique. This collection of ninety devotionals has been written to encourage singles to find their satisfaction in Christ. Drawing from his own personal experience and those of others, Warren shows the struggles and benefits of the single life. This book can help you not only face the many pressures of today but also help you discover true community and purpose. Hope we hear more from this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
Kaye Dacus
As a lay singles minister for most of my adult years, I'm always on the lookout for Bible studies and devotional books geared toward singles. Most of the time, I end up being disappointed as they're usually focused on how to prepare oneself for marriage. But not this time.In Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul, Lee Warren has used his own insights as a 30-something still-single Christian to write about topics that burden the heart of most Christian singles. What Lee does best is make singles look at ourselves as whole people. People who need to first find our contentment in the Lord and then work on building our community, serving others, expressing our emotions, lining up our expectations with God's, and fully embracing life. If you're single, you need to get this book -- you'll find yourself eager to spend time with it each day. If you're married, this book will give you better insight on how to minister to the singles in your church, community, workplace, or family. It's also a great read for those who are single-again or single parents. Lee's book speaks to anyone who has ever experienced the feeling of being alone in the world.Filled with scriptures that speak to the Single soul and thought provoking questions, Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul is one of the best devotionals I've experienced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Diane H. Pitts
Sometimes a soul can get awfully thirsty! Grab a cup of coffee with author Lee Warren and dig into some devotions that deliver. Single Servings is a collection of ninety devotions that hit eight primary issues challenging singles. Warren examines the need for community, completeness, and emotional health along the journey. The devotions dont down play physical desires or an individuals longing for love; rather, they direct you nonstop toward Gods timing. What about fairness and unmet expectations in the onslaught of life? Single Servings hits all these areas with Lee Warrens trademark frankness. Single Serving devotionals provide scripture, honest stories, and thought-provoking questions to expand each topic. Bottom line-- great spiritual food, great gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
S Sleeman
Excellent devotional is packed with practical scriptural advice for single Christian men and women written from a single's perspective. Lee Warren provides a no nonsense approach to areas such as the importance of community, why you should accept your appearance, all the way through how to handle those pesky physical desires. He not only gives you a scriptural foundation to hear the word of God, but he offers soul searching questions to follow through and apply the message to your life. A must for any single Christians library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Single Servings: 90 Devotions to Feed Your Soul - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Nancy Arant Williams
"Single Servings, 90 Devotionals to Feed Your Soul: is a remarkable book, designed for singles, who are looking to please God. Author Lee Warren doesn't mince words; he calls sin-sin and gives laser-like answers that meet practical needs, even addressing that scary question, 'what if it never happens? What then?'Using an easy conversational style he gives his readers gentle encouragement to stay the course, seek God, and find fulfillment and satisfaction in living everyday with the goal of simply pleasing God.If you want to start living each day with purpose and joy, you will find a detailed roadmap for your amazing journey in "Single Servings".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.