Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House One More Sunrise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Bethany House One More Sunrise

Joe once dreamed of becoming a World War II flying ace. But instead he's crop-dusting his neighbors' farms and drinking in the local tavern---until one morning when his beat-up Stearman plane begins a long nosedive. Joe doesn't die, but he does begin a miraculous and meandering odyssey toward life, love, and true devotion. 384 pages, softcover from Bethany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for One More Sunrise
Review 1 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
I loved this book, I couldn't put it down. I think there should be another book so it is turned into a series i just want to kno what happens next!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
This was a very good book for Michael Jr.'s first writing. I would recommend anyone read this book if you are looking for one that is heartwarming and uplifting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
MaryBeth Draxler
A breath of fresh air, Mr. Landon has paired up with the best of the best and done an a fabulous job. Verbage, description, detail make this another stand out novel. May it be only the first of many
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lodema Nafziger
The book was a little slow at first, but then I could hardly put it down it got so interesting. We all need to trust in God more in our lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wanda
Loved this book. Didn't want to put it down,couldn't wait to see what happened next. Great story about faith, love and forgiveness. Hope to see more books by Michael Landon Jr.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne
This book was great! I, too, couldn't bear to put it down, and finished reading it in about 1-1/2 days. Great story of faith, redemption, love, and victory over evil. I hope Michael Landon, Jr., doesn't stop writing, but keeps on producing great novels like this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terri
I'll be honest.. I read this book in one day! I couldn't put it down.. I was VERY impressed with the writing and the story line. I felt that this book was like no other that I have read!I Loved the focus of FAITH!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Great book. Really, really enjoyed this book. The story line was interesting. There were several twists and turns in the plot, so you couldn't predict what was going to happen. The message was great. There were several good Christian messages presented in the story, without being preachy. A very enjoyable read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherry Watson
This was a great book. I did not want to put it down. It's mystery, romance, and history all in one book. You will be talking about this book months after you've finished it. Buy it today. . .you will love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Bell
I thorougly enjoyed this book. I could not put it down. The theme of love and forgiveness runs through the story. It shows how we have to deal with each other through God's love for us. I look forward to more books written by Michael Landon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reading Room Reviews
This was a great story of enduring love; a love that survives the hardest of times. Through the many twist and turns in the plot, the authors kept me riveted. It was a real page turner as well a refreshing read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dawn M. DesJardin
I could say this book is "down to earth" with "pieces of heaven" and it would all be true. All of us are part good and part not as good as we'd like - I rooted for the characters, except one of course! I'm hoping for another novel by Mr. Landon, with or without the most unusual but enchanting character, Ferguson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for One More Sunrise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
N. Mikkelson
I have been a fan of Mr. Landon's movies and was so surprised to see that he's now moved into the fiction world of novels. One More Sunrise is a captivating story that drew me in and made me feel like I was living in Greenville, Kansas in 1958. From the moment the characters were introduced, I cared about them - and by the end of the book, I felt like I had made new friends. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a good story about life and love and faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.