Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Bethany House An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2

During a trip to England, Sophie Broadmoor falls head over heels for Wesley Hedrick, a wealthy widower who promises her the world. But Sophie soon learns that Wesley's promises are nothing but words and finds herself in a very compromising situation.

Why does it have to be Paul Medford, the stringent young minister who works with her father, who shows up during her worst moment? Paul is full of promises, too, and it's clear that he has feelings for Sophie. But after all she's been through, can she trust him?

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Review 1 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lala
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this book! A lot better then the first! Looking forward to the last book to see how everyone's lives end up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
This review is fromUnexpected Love, An - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Theresa
Location:Mississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't put it down, can't wait to read the others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Scott
amazing historical fiction...tracie peterson and judith miller have kept me so interested I have a hard time laying the book down...I have extremely enjoyed all their books together and separately...thanx for the opportunity to write of this...God bless you all...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
abc
Loved it! It was so good. I expected it to be a little boaring for I found the frist one to be so. But was I ever surprised! It was wonderful!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Kratz
I really enjoy these book and I would recommend it to my friends.I am looking forward to the next book in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn M.
I loved this book and couldn't put it down. Now that there is a new book, I can't wait to read it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
aunt Di
This book was entertaining but not in the same category as most Tracie Peterson books, not as good as book 1 in this series. Most of the book showed a self centered, boy crazy girl and suddenly she was mature. I wish life was that easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bobbie Hiserote
This was a very slow read. Towards the middle of the book it became more interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2009
No matter the setting, Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller are a team that can not be outdone. Another good book in the series. I love the character of Sophie and all the things that happen to her. Keep the seriesrolling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judy
I have really enjoyed this series. An Unexpected Love ended a lot better than a Daughter's Inheritance. Was a good read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Bell
I have enjoyed this series. The writer uses life situation to express the gospel. She is very descriptive and the story line is very well written. Holds your interest. I am disappointed to have to wait until Spring of 2009 to read the next installment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linsey
This book was the 2nd of the Broadmoor collection. The first, i sadly admit, was long and not fulfilling to me. Reading this touching and heart warming book made enduring the first one worth it! It is a true to life story with a wonderful theme and plot! I love every second of it! The main character is truly developed in the first book so it would be a shame to leave that one out. The authors did a brilliant job at developing the characters and you will quickly fall in love with them all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
blue332
I love this series. I happened upon Tracie Peterson by accident and love the novels she has written with Judith Miller. I can't wait for #3!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for An Unexpected Love, Broadmoor Legacy Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy K.
Scams and heartache can be found here. But don't stop there! Forgiveness (and maybe love?) can be just around the corner. I can't wait for book #3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.