Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fortress Press The Student Bible Atlas

Fortress Press The Student Bible Atlas

This handy resource is perfect for junior high through adult Sunday school classes, Bible study groups, personal enrichment---and homeschoolers! Thirty full-color maps feature concise informative text on everything from Abraham's wanderings and the Exodus to Paul's journeys and the location of major Middle Eastern archaeological sites. Includes an index. 32 pages, softcover from Augsburg.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Student Bible Atlas
Review 1 for The Student Bible Atlas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
smtroyer
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictures are amazing! Nice size, easy for my 2nd grader to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Student Bible Atlas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Student Bible Atlas

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
BemHomeschooler
Location:Philippines
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this to be an excellent resource in our homeschool since it arrived. Easy to use and readable. It also has pictures to help arouse the kids' interest (and mine!) plus it's affordable.
It's a good reference to have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Student Bible Atlas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Misti
Location:NM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource. Perfect for homeschooling & bible study
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Student Bible Atlas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for self study and as a teaching tool

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trish
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have always been enthralled with Biblical history and this brings it to life in picture form. I refer to it often while doing Bible study and even when reading about current events of the Middle East. Saves much time from searching via internet ancient maps etc. Also excellent teaching tool for all ages. A picture is indeed worth a thousand words and some learn and retain better with visual aides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Student Bible Atlas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Limited scope but still great

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
new homeschool mom
Location:Wisconsin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this book in conjunction with our history curriculum and it is great. My only wish is that it would include more info but it completely met and exceeded our expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Student Bible Atlas
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beautiful illustrations

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
hillmeli
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would have liked to have seen more of a narrative illustration, and maybe pictures of farmland and important biblical structures. I do enjoy that they related the maps to a chronological order of the Bible happenings and stories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Student Bible Atlas
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wendy Zendejas
This will be a great addition to my homeschool curriculum. I am very excited to use it as we study the books of Judges - Kings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Student Bible Atlas
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jamie Williams
It is so nice to have all these maps in one place. We usually have out four or more bibles trying to locate maps for our history lessons. This product has made our lessons go much smoother.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.