Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2

Bethany House SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2

Volumes 6-10 in NY Times best-selling authors' series for girls 11-14 combines contemporary themes with the charm and simplicity of Amish life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Review 1 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Campbell
This series is wonderful reading for any age. I gave both volumes to my 15 year old granddaughter, and we are reading it together. It's hard to tell who is enjoying it more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marsha Torres
I have loved reading Vol. 1&2 they are both very well written and great books for anyone to read. I have always loved reading the Amish Books and the #1 Author is Beverly Lewis. I will continue to read all her books that come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jane Upham
This is an excellent and enjoyable book for young readers. The "young at heart" might also enjoy this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wanda Vido
Loved the service, loved the book. I bought this for my granddaughter, but read it myself first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lyn Pierce
This was a very good book. I enjoyed it very much. The characters were alive and the plot of the story was easy to follow. Each book flowed into the other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Gray Jr.
My daughter loves the series of books.she states it is a very good reading for a Christian girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katelyn Summerlin
I think that every girl 12 years and up should read these books. Because they help you deal with the exact situations that 12 year girls and older are dealing with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachel Beavers
This collection of books is WONDERFUL for not only this age group, but for adults too. It is wholesome and well as entertaining reading. I bought Vol. 1 for our daughter for Christmas, and she hadn't even finishe reading it, and was asking for the next books. She couldn't hardly put them down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brianne
I am 14, so I could rlate to this book alot. Also I'm a twin. They are really good. If you are a teenager and need some guidance to God, this is one book you should definitely read!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Brandt
My daughter just turned 12 and loves to read. I bought her these two books and she absolutely loved them. She's passing them along to all of her friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kari Bailey
My fourteen year old daughter loved these books! She became fascinated with the Amish people after reading about them. Anything by Beverly Lewis is pretty amazing! I highly recommend these for young girls. I'm saying "These" because this is the second volume in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SummerHill Secrets, vol. 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carrie
A very exciting series!Full of choices, friendships, guys, and problems! The books in this collection are very well written as are the others in this series! I definitely recommend buying the collection cause it is good buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.