Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5

Bethany House Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5

Holly Meredith loves her family, her friends, and her cuddly cat, Goofey. She has a fabulous birthday-Valentine's Day-and her mom affectionately calls her "Holly Heart." But Holly has a lot to learn about dealing with life-her crazy family, school pressures, and unpredictable relationships. Thankfully, with the help of her closest friends and her strong faith in God, Holly can survive anything!

Best Friend, Worst Enemy:
Holly and her best friend, Andie, face the biggest challenge yet to their longtime loyalty. Who'd think first crushes could be so complicated?

Secret Summer Dreams
A few weeks of California sun sound dreamy, but Holly's hopes of becoming reacquainted with her dad are deflated when a family emergency threatens to keep her in Dressel Hills.

Sealed With a Kiss
Holly thinks her motives are innocent when she allows her latest pen pal to believe she's an older, published writer. After all, it's not like she's really telling a lie...or is she?

The Trouble With Weddings
Holly wants to help her mom plan the perfect wedding, but she doesn't like her mom's "boring" ideas, so Holly finds her own ways to make the day unforgettable.

California Crazy
A California Christmas makes an ideal escape when Holly suspects her guy friend is hiding something. Then the tables are turned, and Holly realizes she needs to give others the benefit of the doubt.

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Review 1 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good reading for 12 up girls

Date:August 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melie
Location:australia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Daughter read the whole book in two days. It opened up lots of talking about ,real friends, boyfriends- yes / No. And other girl talk.
What would Jesus want us to do Or say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lydia
These books are truly wonderful! They were inspirational and so enjoyable! I found myself laughing, crying, and even cheering right along-side Holly. I so enjoyed being able to see another girl struggling with the same things that I struggle with and be able to relate and react. I HIGHLY recommend these for any girl ages 10-14!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dr Rebeccafrances Powell
I enjoyed reading this book about a young girl who loves her family and friends. It held my interest. It has a wonderful story line. I feel it is not too advanced, and my plan is to allow my eight year old daughter to read it in a few weeks, since she loves to read all kinds of books. It is very important to keep records of daily events in a journal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Casting Crowns fan
Wow! This is a great series. I'm reading the second volume now. It is way way way better than any secular books for tween/teen girls out there. I highly recommend this volume. Even though these seem to be for younger teens and preteens, I'm 16 and LOVE them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hope Fairchild
I absolutely loved this book! It's about a typical teenager like me and I really liked how I could relate to some of the problems. It helped me take my mind off things and laugh. I really enjoyed this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
A.B.
These books are just wonderful! I luv them so much I can read them over and over again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie Murdock
I absolutely Love these book. The delivery time was great, it didn't take very long at all. I finished the first book in about 2 days. I can't stop reading them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Becky Brandes
I purchased these books for my two oldest granddaughters. The one read over one hundred pages the first day. She said it is a good book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah Miller
These books were amazing. I've read many other christian books and this one was the best so far. The situations sound so much realistic then some of the others. People sounded so perfect. And no one is except God. This helped me to reach closer to God and knowing that girls face many challenges that we all face. Three cheers for Holly!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allison
I am 13 (soon to be 14)and I absolutely LOVE these books! I have read all three volumes and they are all wonderful! Holly is such a lovable character and she appeals to a wide age range. Don't hesitate to buy these books! They are WELL worth the money! Another great Beverly Lewis book(s)!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie
At first I thought this book was kinda boring. But after the first couple pages I absolutely LOVED them! I'm glad there's more than one story in each book because I'd want to keep reading after I finished!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Holly's Heart, Volume 1: Books 1-5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca O'drobinak
My 12 year old daughter thoroughly enjoys these books. She had already read books 1 & 2 when she received this volume, but she didn't hesitate to go back and re-read the first 2 books again. She started reading them when she was 10, so they appeal to a wide range of ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.