Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1486%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Review 1 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

it really is a sample

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
rrrr
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This really is not a book it is a sample. I thought parts were missing and I guess they are as it skips around or maybe it is the reader app. Anyway not impressed but I do like CBD. Thanks for the trial book. Would like to try again with a real book in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Your product has great value to a christian

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reb tom
Location:Fayetteville NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your product is of great benefit to those who study the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arulraj Navamoni
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great book from my favorite author - I felt like listening to Max Lucado rather than reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
btrahan
Age:55-65
I am enjoying this book, although I have not yet completed it. It is one I will keep and re-read. Each segment is so interesting, it makes me wish I had bought the individual books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anji
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit, I love most everything by Max Lucado. This was no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
CBrown
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! What a blesssing! You should definitely check this out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A delightful little sampler.

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linee
Location:Bilbao, Spain
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an excellent 'sampler' of Max Lucado's writings. When I read just one chapter or one article I wanted to read the entire book. This would be a good gift for a family member,friend or co-worker.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
katie
Location:Utah
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the best read I have had in a while. The very best from Max's bestselling books. Made me want to get the full books. Great job,CBD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Informative

Date:February 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
DocB
Location:Goshen, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not finished reading, but this eBook is informative.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very insightful and encouraging book.

Date:February 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steve Blackhurst
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always enjoy reading words written by Max Lucado. They encourage and support me in my walk with Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Max Lucado e-book

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
UnityFaith
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Really enjoyed this e-book and would definitely recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book, App not so much

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
jayhawk98
Location:Kansas
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is excellent, just what you would expect from Max Lucado. Unfortunately, the eBook app leaves something to be desired. I will stick to my Kindle books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
jlar
Location:nashville, tn.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent book, enjoyed very much. My first try at ebook and it went well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Greatest Gift - A Max Lucado Digital Sampler - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eric
Location:Eureka, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great way to spend an afternoon in the sun. Having this book in digital format makes it easy to focus while listening.
Max Lucado always exceeds my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.