Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kerusso Activewear Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue

Kerusso Activewear Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue

Guitar pick pendant features genuine guitar pick with rich color on 16" black necklace; message Pick Jesus. Secure lobster clasp closure in silvertone; on reverse of pick Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved. Romans 10:13.
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Review 1 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice pendant, unusable rope.

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
TESS
Location:mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Wish I had read reviews before ordering. The pick was nice but like the rest of the reviews, I am dissapointed with the rope. It was shipped bent around cardboard and does will not straighten out. I cannot be used, the only way to wear, is with a different rope. This makes it too expense for a pendant with no chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a sentimental musicians piece.

Date:September 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
aluther
Location:Cadet, Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wants to learn to play the guitar and loves Jesus. So I got him the guitar pick to hopefully encourage him to stick with Jesus and the guitar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MY GRANDSON LOVED IT

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
vicmcpsr
Location:AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIS WAS A GIFT TO MY GRANDSON FROM HIS FATHER. WHILE THE STRING WAS TOO SHORT, HE WAS ABLE TO REPLACE IT WITH ANOTHER HE HAD ON HAD. HE IS VERY PROUD TO WEAR IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Finnerty
This item makes a nice gift for boys or girls, tapping into the budding musical interests of upper elementary while praising Jesus! It comes in different colors--ours was a lovely deep blue. Unfortunately, the stiff, rubbery string serving as the necklace is not very flexible and comes bent from packaging. It may serve well to lay something heavy on it (just the string) to flatten it out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ted Meurer
I am disappointed in this product as I have been unable to get the kinks out of the cord. It was wired in the package. The guitar pick is too light to pull the cord and straighten it out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
J. Michael Cozad
The pick is nice. The neclace part had a chemical smell and was curled up. It wouldn't hang loose. For just a pick I've gotten different ones for much less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
MSpain
this necklace was a request from my son for Christmas so I knew it would be a special surprise in his stocking. However when he opened the packaging, the material the rope is made of was so immovable that it was not wearable. It is some kind of soft plastic that wanted to hold its package shape. I ended up hanging it on a hanger and hanging another hanger on the rope to try and straighten it out. This worked for getting the curls out but then the rope is stuck with another indentation from the hanger. I will probably have to put the pick pendant on a different rope/chain for this to be worn and enjoyed by my son. disappointing. the pick is beautiful, but the rope needs to be made out of a different material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Demastus
Necklace "chain" was a kind of black rubbery material that doesn't want to straigten out. I tried hanging a heavy object on it to see if it would straigten out after a while but it didn't work. For the price it did not meet my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wendy Demastus
Necklace "chain" was a kind of black rubbery material that doesn't want to straigten out. I tried hanging a heavy object on it to see if it would straigten out after a while but it didn't work. For the price it did not meet my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Sinley
nice, but the necklace gets all bunched up and looks goofy because of the way it is packaged. maybe packing it differently - not buching the cord up- would solve that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Merry
It's a cute little guitar pick but I can't believe I paid 7 bucks for a pick on a string, it's way overpriced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Crystal Hammond
these are a great thing to have my sons love them thay can show thay love jesus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janette Martin
coloring is beautiful but the rope part broke the day i gave it to my son. the rope easily slips out of the silver spring that attaches it to the clasp. the pick its self is worth it i just put it on a different chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heidi Petach
Mine is a little darker than the photo, but still a great necklace. I actually bought three colors of the necklace to go with everything. To straighten kinks in cord, remove pick, run cord under very hot water for a minute, dry, and hang from a door knob, inserting a roll of bathroom tissue to reshape cord overnight. You may have to do this a couple times, but it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Balogh
I ordered this pick for my son...he just loved it! Blue is his fav color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruth Miller
I bought this for my grandson as a Christmas gift. I teased him, "Maybe you won't lose this pick!" He put it on immediately. The 16" seemed short to me, but he thought when the cord straightened out from packaging, the length would be fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marcia Tolbert
Got it for our grandson, who is 6. He alsogot a guitar for Christmas. He loves thenecklace and wears it all the time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle
My friend is a guitarist and what a terrific gift idea. Definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherry Muskoff
My son just loved it in the catalog but has no idea he's getting for Christmas---will be thrilled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus Guitar Pick Necklace, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Robertson
This is such a witness for the Christian musician. I bought it for a guitar playing pastor friend of mine as a gift. I know he will love it. It is so clever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>