Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Biblica NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback

Biblica NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback

A bargain-priced, feature-filled Bible that will help both experienced and first-time readers understand God's Word better!

Features

  • Reliable NIV translation, 2011 update text
  • Book introductions
  • "The Drama of the Bible In Six Acts" and other helpful articles
  • Footnotes
  • Double-column format
  • Size: 8.50" x 5.50" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 3795%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Review 1 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT FOR OUTREACH

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I JUST GOT ONE AND I WILL BE GETTING MORE TO KEEP SOME ON HAND , EVEN IN MY VEHICLE, AND ONE FOR MY HOBO BAG /PURSE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

These Bibles are the right price!

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
bestofficeadmin
Location:Nebraska
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We will use these Bibles as an outreach tool for the feeding program our church sponsors and for others who may not even have a Bible because they can't afford one. Thanks for this very informative but easy to understand tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NIV bible

Date:July 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Geneva, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchase bibles for our welcome baskets and these work very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the product we needed for our mission work

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cam connect
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased and look to make added purchases. We are looking for a good French language bible at a very competitive price.
Our goal for 2013 is 750 - NIV bibles + 150 French language bibles. Help us in everyway you can! I am sure you will! Thanks for everything!
Paul W.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not NIV 1984!!

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Greg
Location:Springfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately the product was listed as NIV 1984 - which is the version we were specifically looking for. Before we even used the first case, we'd ordered a 2nd, because finding NIV 1984 is becoming increasingly difficult. I was extremely disappointed to find both cases are NIV 2011, which we could have purchased anywhere!
If you're looking for NIV, and not concerned with 1984/2011 (or not sure what the big deal is), then this is an extremely good value for the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for young new readers of the Bible

Date:November 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were ordered to give to a group of new students in Sunday School who had never before had a Bible or had access to a Bible. They are delighted with them and very proud to be able to read about Jesus on their own.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for the money

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
aredshaw
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is a great value. Though the description says it has a concordance, it is both better than and less than what I'd expected. Each entry in the concordance has a short description of the person or word (a great idea), but then also lists some scripture references where that word appears like a normal concordance.
On the downside, it is not very large, so it covers a very limited range of words and there are only two or three scripture references for each entry.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bible for pre-teens!

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The pre-teens at our church love using this Bible! perfect for their age. Easy to use. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good tool for evangelism.

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trust
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:male
It is very convenient for us to give away with a small cost yet could have great impact on someone life. Excelent product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Son of God
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Excellent on every level when making spiritual decision
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible for giving away to those in need

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tracie
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible to give away. I take them to booksignings if possible and when people come to see me I have the Bibles stacked ready to give to anyone in need. It is a powerful ministry tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purpose for the Purchase

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reggie
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bibles for a male fellowship we have on Mondays so that if other men come then we have extra ones for them to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gerdog
Location:Toledo, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked the cost of the Bible. I liked how the chapters are bold for easier location for kids. I would love to see a Bible with larger print and more kid friendly but doesn't cost as much as some of the more kid friendly Bibles you sell. Our Sunday School classes and Wednesday Night kids classes share them. We are still looking for something more suitable for the 1st and 2nd graders that meets our price range of $2 to $3.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angela
Location:Denver, CO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Bible to use with kids. We have them available for the small groups in the Childrens' Ministry on Sunday mornings. It was a great deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
KarSav
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for giving at prison ministry event surely to be well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product for the price

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LGCLC
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are pleased with the NIV Outreach Bibles that we ordered. They will be used to give to new believers who do not have a Bible. We also plan to use them with various outreach projects we have beyond the church walls. Great product for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very pleased

Date:February 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
tjeffery33
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value....... the kids were very excited.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good value for the price.

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Bismarck ND
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The print is smaller than I anticipated and the paper is not very high quality but for $2.99 each they will work just fine for use in a prison Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great bible for the price

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nick
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using these for pew and give away bibles. At $2.99 per bible it's hard to find a better product for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Outreach Bible, Paperback
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
ShadowHeart
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You did a Good job.What else you want out of someone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.