Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior

Bethany House The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior

Wasted years and untold tears---God wrote the book on avoiding "if onlys"! Discover how a disciplined, systematic digesting of Scripture gives you the benefit of countless experiences and invaluable life lessons. From routine reading to fresh encounters, you'll learn to listen to the Holy Spirit's eternal counsel as you spend time in his living Word. 240 pages, softcover from Bethany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Review 1 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE GREATEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JAKIN
Location:Farmington NM
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without a doubt the greatest book i have ever read. If you want to expand your relationship with God this is a must read. believe me it will change your life, it certainly has changed mine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very helpful guide to begin my own spiritual growth process.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Penny
This book was a HUGE encouragement to me. I know I need to spend more time in the Word, but often didn't know where to begin or how to make sure I was applying it to my life. Thanks Wayne Cordeiro for providing a tool that makes sense to me and is accessible to anyone. We are encouraging our whole congregation to use the Life Journals.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nikki Matthews
Loved the book and the teaching. It has become easier for me to apply scripture to my life. The one thing I do not like is the suggested reading plan. It is quite heavy and difficult for me to complete all of the suggested reading. I am going to look for a plan that is a little smaller/slower in the daily suggestion. However, I will continue the study style Wayne teaches.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul McMillan
This book is excellent. For the first time in my 15 year walk with the Lord I finally why I need to read His word, meditate on it & write what the Holy Spirit is saying to me now. He is my daily mentor. I look forward to daily reading His word & to hear what He has to say.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Farris
This book is easy to read and hard to put down. It gives you great directions on how to do spiritual disiplines and bring you closer to Gods word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Outstanding book! Although I have read the Bible somewhat regularly for sometime it has always been sporadic and without real direction. Since reading this book I have had my best times in God's word in a long long time. Back this book up with one on proper interpretation, ie. "Living by the Book", and you have a lifetime of education from the Holy Spirit and the other mentors of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gennell Joiner
Wayne Cordeiro is a cutting-edge pastor and leader and this book is sure to help enrich your devotional time. I highly recommend this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sam Williamson
This book is CUTTING-EDGE and has changed my life! It is FULL of gems of wisdom and is a must read for anyone who is struggling with their devotional time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Divine Mentor: Growing Your Faith As You Sit at the Feet of the Savior
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Joyner
This is one of the finest books we have ever read outside of the Bible. Cordeiro directs you to God's Word and helps you to discipline yourself to meet with the Lord daily. Excellent book = we are using with our Small Life Groups.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.