Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1

Bethany House Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1

Fan favorite Christy Miller is now a university student enjoying the challenges of early adulthood. Although Christy and Todd are together, she still has doubts about their future. Readers will join in on the adventure and romance, starting with a whirlwind tour of Europe in Until Tomorrow, followed by a breathtaking proposal in As You Wish, and ending with a long awaited wedding in I Promise. Thsi three-in-one is sure to satify longtime fans as well as those new to the Christy and Todd: The College Years>
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Review 1 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good sequal book

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
KKKK
Location:Monterey,Ca
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was good, but predictable. I liked the Christy Miller series better.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bucky Beavers
Location:WV
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book but there is one tiny problem, this book should be rated for Grown ups or teens. I am 12 and I read it and felt like I was to young to read it. Totally ages 15 and up or older. Over all a good book. :)
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kari
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved this book so much. She finished it in a couple of days and then passed it on to her friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still reading these over 15 years later

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
True Grit
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first started reading the Christy Miller books in my teens; I am now in my thirties and still reading every Christy and related book I can get my hands on. Some books are not as great, but overall the series are awesome. Robin Jones Gunn is one of my favorite authors. She has a wonderful way of telling a story and really relating to teen and young adult girls, yet I don't feel as though they are too young for me even now. At this point though, Christy is more like a little sister than a peer, as she seemed before.
I highly recommend these books.
Enjoy!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
emma
My fav part was when Todd was in the hosipeltal Christy is there for him "Forever" It was so sweet it tells you she really cares and loves him it was so sweet
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sabrina
These books are absolutely awesome. I read the 1-12 Christy Miller Series, Sierra Jensen Series, and the College Years. I can't wait to read the Katie Weldon! These books inspired me to do lots of good things. Thanks for making them! I hope you keep writing. :)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alayna Desselle
I first started reading the Christy Miller series when i was 12.I immediaty fell in love with her and Todd!!!I am now 13 and have read the series twice already!If you get these books you will not be disipointed!!They are wonderfull!!!!You will cry and laugh like never before!!!I still think Robin Gunn should make one more book about Todd and Chisty!!!I want to know what happened after they married!!!!This is my favorite books EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
There is so much to say about such wonderful books. When I got the first Christy Miller book, I was hooked. Now I've read and reread all the Christy books including the college years. I've also read the Sierra Jensen and I just finished the first Katie Weldon book. I cannot get enough of these characters. I am so happy that Robin is writing the Katie Weldon series. I had a lot of laughs and cries while reading these books. They have taught me so much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claire
You will never be disappointed when you pick up a book written by Robin Jones Gunn, especially a book in the Christy Miller/Sierra Jensen/College Years/Katie Weldon series. Robin is amazing at telling stories that go right to your heart. I recommend this series to every teenage girl (and older if you want!). The College Years series is just a great way to keep growing up with Christy & the gang. You won't regret buying it! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Megan
I was first introduced to the the Christy Milller series, when i "borrowed" some from my sister. But, as Katie would have said, it was a total God-thing. These books really have brought me closer to the Lord in many ways in the last year. Not only do the books offer great advice about being faithful to Christ, but they offer a fresh perspective for a "teen" world so just about anyone can relate to at least one character. I would definitely recommend these books to ANYONE!! Read 'em! i can guarentee you'll fall in love with christy and all her other friends too as you laugh, cry, and thoroughly enjoy Christy and all her misadventures. I've read and reread the first eight and loved each one more than the last, but i still have four more to go...plus, the entire sierra jensen series, the college series, and the new katie weldon series...arrrgh!! i don't think i can wait that long!! trust me, you can never go wrong with an rbg book. (to quote doug, they're "awesome"!) :p
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dyanna =D
LOVE=FOREVER! These books are amazing I can't wait to get them I've read all the Christy ones and I'm on the Sierra ones now but I gotta get the college years! So I am gonna order them separate the 1&2 and then 3 because I can't wait till the 28th for them to get them back in!!!!!! And I said LOVE=FOREVER before all the Christy lover's know what I mean by that!! Well read the Christy Series and tell us whatcha think! Bye!!! =D
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristen
I love this series sooooo much! Its great! I've read books 1-12 in the Christy Miller Collection and I needed more so I read all the Sierra Jensen books! I've ordered the 3-in-1 College Years and it comes TOMORROW! I'm soo excited! I can't wait to sink my mind in this book! I can say as my testimony to the Lord that these books have changed my life so much and brought me closer than I have ever been with him. These books will rock your socks off! Read em, trust me, you wont be sorry!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
Wow! Just when I thought the adventures were over, I find out there was more. Not only are there Christy & Todd: The College Years, there's the Katie WEldon Series. I'm overly excited and can't wait to read more. I feel like Christy and the rest of the gang are my best friends. These books have brought me closer to God! These are the best books I've ever read. What makes these books amazing is that Christy and Sierra go through things that girls go through everyday. You feel like you're right there, like you are a part of there group. You feel like you can reach out and comfort with them during the hard times and celebrate with them through the happy times. You will never want to put it down. During the ups and the downs, you will keep reading these books not knowing where the time went, not only while you're reading the books but you'll find that no matter when you start reading these books, you'll grow up with Christy and be her best friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachel Z.
What a beautiful new cover for such a great series! I'm so glad the College Years series has released in a volume. Now I can have all three fantastic books in one. I can't wait for August 1. For all of you who've enjoyed reading the College Years series, be sure to read the new Katie Weldon series. Katie's series starts at Christy & Todd's wedding reception!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
elizabeth
Okay so if you haven't read the entire Christy Miller Series then you definitely should.These books are incredible! You feel as though you are best friends with them and it is just amazing and I leaned so much from them.and when I read them I feel soooo much closer to God its just incredible!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amber
I grew up reading the Christy Miller series. I have read the first one at least ten times:) I reread the entire series, including the college years, last summer. I feel like I've grown up with Christy - like she's one of my childhood friends. I introduced the series to my sister a few years ago (she's eight years younger than me) and it's her favorite series now, too. I also love the Glenbrooke Series.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alyssa
I got these books for a Christmas present last year and it took me a while to get around to reading it. But the second I opened the first book, I was HOOKED!!! I finished full volumes in a mere week. I felt like I was growing up with Christy during every part. The college years are also awesome but sad because I couldn't believe the books were over!! Believe me you will never regret ordering these books!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
charissa
All you Christy Miller fans you know what i am talking about when i say that i am FOREVER awating for my TODD and i feel as if i am Christy when i read her life stories! I highly recomend the SERIES my mom bought them for me and i read all 12 in 2 days!! i encourage ypu to read them!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Morgan
These are the best books ever!! I have read each one 6 times at least. I recommend the Christy Miller series!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Christy & Todd: The College Years, 3-in-1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
casey
These books truly are worth any amount of money to me. The college years books are the ones that round up the story. Although, you do not want it to end. I think i have read these books maybe four times through, and now i want that for you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>