Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3

Bethany House A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3

Astrid Bjorklund is on the Red Bud Indian Reservation in South Dakota trying to stop the horrific epidemic that is ravaging the tribe. The elders are suspicious of her, but when they see some of their people beginning to recover, they allow Astrid to continue caring for the sick and to train others to help. She is overwhelmed by this need so close to home and wonders if this is the mission field God has planned for her.

Joshua Landsverk wants to repair his broken relationship with Astrid, but he is opposed to her present work and refuses to tell her why. When he encounters unexpected adversity, a surprising act of kindness brings healing to the grievous wrong inflicted years ago. Will it be enough to bring Joshua and Astrid together again?

Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 24100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Review 1 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
This review is fromA Heart for Home, Home to Blessings Series #3, Large Print.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:Stuart, Va.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I enjoyed this book very much, as well as the other two in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
This review is fromA Heart for Home, Home to Blessings Series #3, Large Print.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
jamboree
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent wrap up. I'm hoping for more books about this community though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
This review is fromA Heart for Home, Home to Blessings Series #3, Large Print.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked reading about the characters from the other series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jools
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Lauraine Snelling, and all the Bjorklund/Blessing books!! Don't want them to end. Reading them is like catching up with an old friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
This review is fromHeart for Home, A - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Read!

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
esttncntrygrl
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great read by Lauraine Snelling. Really enjoy all of her books. Kind of sad to end another generation in Blessing, North Dakota.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent one more time.

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy Gaylord
Location:Dalzell SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Lauraine Snelling has written a cannot put down novel. I have read everyone of the Blessing series and have enjoyed them all so much. You just get involved with these families and feel like you know them and are there with them. I hope she will continue with this series because there are so many more members of the Bjorklund family that I want to see grow up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jan63
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying the product! It arrived in a very timely manner! Thanks for the great service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another outstanding book in the series

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frank Gotch
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the latest, and I am afraid may be the last, of this entire series. I have every book in the series and, while I think all are excellent, this one is even better than usual. I at least would love to see more books about Grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This has been a good series from the beginning

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Wooster,Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still reading this book and am enjoying it very much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The hospital is finally a reality

Date:April 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
schoolmarm
Location:Heber Springs, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Astrid was smart enough to realize that one man was
not for her and another was. While she is learning this
lesson, she battle an epidemic at the Indian reservation,
typhoid when she returns to Blessing plus all the arrangements for the new hospital. This series has
come to a conclusion that works for all the town.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Edinburg, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have never read a book by Laurain Snelling that I did not like just as much or better the second time I read it as the first. All the books about Blessing are so real, from the first one until this one, they makes me want to go to that small town. I feel like I know all of the people there. The only thing that I do not like about this book is I am afraid the author has reached the end of the way. She could go back and let us know about the sister who went on west by accident in the earlier books. Also she could start on the next generation. When will the next book be out by Laurain Snelling. I would urge anyone who has not read all these books in this series to read them. Also, I always look forward to all of Laurain Snellings books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this family. I feel like I belong.

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wanda Webb
Location:Auburn, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a lovely book. I hope she writes about each child in Blessing. Keep them coming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"A Heart for Home"

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Monkey
Location:Mount Vernon, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of Lauraine Snelling's books in my personal library and have loaned them out to many of the women in our church. My mother came from Sweden at the age of 16 with my Grandfather. They came to the west by train so the early books were similiar to my Mom's adventures. I always look for any new book by Lauraine Snelling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ronald And Louise Howell
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love reading about the people of Blessing. They are very real to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the story value

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeanie
Location:Zillah ,Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have these two books I ordered ,but will keep so I may share .My husband lets me read this series to him .We have it all Great family stories.All the girls in our family are reading these books.Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
This review is fromHeart for Home, A - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Heart for Home

Date:May 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
iluvreading
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this series. It is my very favorite and I have been reading a lot of years. This is a really good book as
well, though I thought it was loosing steam over the other
volumes about Red River. Hopefully a new and just as exciting story will evolve from another part of the country.
The characters give us all hope for new begtinnings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Author is excellent & i know I'm geting a good

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoLou
Location:Fairmont,WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Book is Excellent and i do share book with frends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mabel Jenkins
Location:Rockingham,NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the other two books and anxiously waited for this third book. The story is so great. I was not sure how to pronounce the names of some of the characters but it didn't take away from the story for me. I bought the book and have loaned it to a friend to read. In fact, I got the first one from our Library and I bought the last two. If another one in the series comes out I would like to know about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very good continuation of this series

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
churchlibrarian
Location:Northern Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lauraine Snelling is a very good writer, and this book continues her Christian ethics while telling a good story. I'm also a farmer, and I really appreciate the factual information that surrounds her stories. Too often writers who do not have a farm background give inaccurate guesses about what the characters might do or encounter in their daily life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Heart for Home, Home to Blessing Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
bamagirl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book. I read all bout this family adventures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>