Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3

Bethany House Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3

At long last, Deborah Vandermark is preparing for her own wedding... but the groom suddenly goes absent. Tragedy has befallen Christopher's family in Kansas City, upsetting the doctor's future with Deborah. With five siblings now under his care, can he return to Texas and impose a ready-made family on Deborah?

Deborah herself finds her resolve faltering as her fears about marriage and career start to overwhelm her. How can she marry and be a mother to Christopher's siblings, and still be able to pursue her work and training as a physician? When an old adversary reveals a contract that may spell ruin for Vandermark Logging, Deborah's life seems to be spiraling out of control. How can God possibly work this for good? And can Christopher and Deborah find a way to claim the future they long to share when so much stands in their way?

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Review 1 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is never Hopeless...

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paula Osborne
Location:Ga
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tracy Peterson always writes a good story and this one is no exception, Hope Rekindled was the final book in a series and the characters had their hope tested many times by evil that had come to their town. I liked the way she ended the story with an "act of God", I was thinking how will they ever be able to keep their land as it looked so hopeless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When life gives you lemons make lemonade!

Date:July 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
schoolmarm
Location:Heber Springs, AR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deborah knews she wanted to marry Christopher, but she
was not sure about motherhood because she wanted to
practice medicine with her husband. Now she is not sure
she wants to marry him and become a mother to his five
brothers and sisters God is going to have to work some
miracles to make this all come together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great read

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beck
Location:NSW, Australia
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love reading Tracey Peterson's work. It was a great read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book to conclude the series

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Londonderry, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did enjoy this book. It was nice to see what happened to Christopher and Deborah and there were many other events with the other characters that tied all of the books together to conclude the series. I don't want to give anything away, so I will not tell any specifics of what happened. I felt like I could relate better to these characters in book 3 than in the previous books. This book kept my interest and it was also nice to see the spiritual aspect in this book regarding trusting God and His guidance in our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great book by Tracie Peterson

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Lewisport,KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many books by Tracie Peterson and I have loved each and every book I read. I feel the same about this book I just finished reading. Thanks TP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
12gkids
Location:Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed all of the books in the Striking A Match Series. Tracie Peterson does a good job of making you feel like you know the characters personally. Keeps you looking forward to seeing what will happen next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy Characters

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sally
Location:Tampa, FL
How nice it is to renew my acquaintance with the characters of Striking A Match Series. The Vandermark family reminds me of the Waltons. They loved each other and stick together through rough times, all the while trusting in God.
Deborah and Christopher are the central characters in this volume; they are young and in love. Therefore, there's plenty of romance. In addition, the novel is laced with action, mostly caused by the White Hand of God, a group who hate Blacks and an evil man, hungry for revenge.
Most should enjoy this one.
Thank you to Bonnie at Christian Fiction Blog Alliance and Bethany House for my copy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Polly W Plunkett
Location:Sevierville TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book held my attention could not put it down . She was honest with Christopher which shows what kind of person she is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hope Rekindled, Striking a Match Series #3
This review is fromHope Rekindled - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good wholesome Christian literature

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maren Moseley
Location:rural PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story shows a family united facing challenges and overcoming them with God's help. I enjoy the setting of the later 18th century and learning what life was like for a Texas logging/farm family and their doctor friend. There is much love for God, family and joyful incidents of friendship bound together by prayer and mutual believing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.