Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Biblica NIV Large-Print New Testament

Biblica NIV Large-Print New Testament

Open this book and discover how God created the world, watched it turn against his purpose, lived among us, was still rejected because he didn't fit our expectations, turned everything upside down to get things back on track—and now invites you to find your place in God's story.

Features
  • Comfortable 12-point font
  • Double-column format
  • "The Drama of the Bible in Six Acts: The Story of Exile and Return to God" overview of the Bible
  • "Living the Script" outline of Christian living
  • Maps of the New Testament world
  • Table of weights and measures
  • Textual and translation footnotes
  • 9.00" x 6.00" x 0.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Review 1 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Campbell
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was given to needy folks at our Church Food Pantry
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read - layout like a book

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sugie
Location:Port St. Lucie, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a Bible to bless new believers or those that need a Bible. This Bible is layed out like a book (no columns) and the font is easy on the eyes which makes it good for adults and children. It contains a forward that contains the story of Creation, Exile from the Garden, Calling Israel to a Mission, the surprising Victory of Jesus, the renewed people of God, and God comes home. I purchased 10 NT and already need to order more - and I will. Very good product for a low price. Thanks CBD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NIV Bible

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gayle Drake
Location:Big Bear, Ca.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product. The Large print is
easy reading for Seniors. Never disappointed with Christian Book Store. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just right.

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
musiclady
Location:Florence, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a New Testament that had print that was easy to read and this is exactly what I wanted. I loved that I could see a sample on the website before I purchased it so I knew it would be what I wanted.
I love Christianbook.com and many of the birthday and Christmas presents I give are purchased there. Great selection, great prices, great service!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a one-of-a-kind.

Date:August 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
Location:AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere for a large print New Testamet that would be inexpensive enough to be able to give away (after we marked verses which give the salvtion plan.) This is the ONLY one I could find. Your price was on sale but after adding the shipping it cost as much as other places I found it. This is a NIV translation & I would have preferred NKJV. Quality marked lower just because pages were too full (because of Large Print I'm sure) & on plain paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent outreach bible

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kspa
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchase many of these bibles and given to people when the opportunity has arisen. For the value, I usually keep 2 or 3 bought so I have one on hand. They are also perfect for your own use. New Testament and a larger print. They also have a spanish version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
blessedoldlady
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping it was a little larger print, as I am 70 and do not see print as I did when I was younger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

youth hand book

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
sundown
Location:derby n y
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
youth studies- pastor really likes the book. easy to carry .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I wanted & more

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terry Morgan
Location:pa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this looking to have *something* to give away when the opportunity came up. But it's more than a mere something. There are some nice helps in the front, each book has a little intro, the print is such that most, if not all, persons can read it, the size is nice.
I will be starting a counseling ministry in the future & should I have a client that needs a starter bible THIS is what I will be giving them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent value for an expendable reference book.

Date:March 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christian1stTexanLater
Location:Hurst, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In pursuing small group studies, I often need a bible that I can carry around to study when I get small windows of time. This New Testament is in large print for ease of reading, is softbound for stuffing in a pocket, and is inexpensive so that, if I lose or ruin it, I will not be out a large sum of money. It's ideal and I ordered an extra for just-in-case.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
gail
Location:Egg Harbor Twp., NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent way to read the New Testament for those that need large print....(probably most adults). My main purpose was to have something to hand out to those I'm witnessing to. I alway keep some in my car. This version is an easy to read translation, lots of information about each book, and very portable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
fprod64
Excellent price for an easy to read book. The large print and paper back makes this an excellent New Testament for young people to carry with them in their daily activities. One drawback is there is very few notes and cross reference.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Large-Print New Testament
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Downs
A wonderful way to provide God's word to those who have never read the Bible. It also is an inexpensive way to coax others to pick up the Bible and read it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.