Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regal Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Regal Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
Review 1 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janie
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this book several years ago and tho I" m older thought it was very good for young couples, so I purchased another copy to give to my granddaughter who is now engaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carrie
Location:IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually have a few of these on hand as I give them as a Wedding gift to young couples. As a bonus I put a bookmarker in on the day that they were married. I have had many comments from those that I have given them to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A wonderful gift for all couples!

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terri
Location:Walpole MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool to get started praying together! We read it many years ago and have recommended it to friends with excellent results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
4316mc
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this book from our church before we married. I bought two of these for my friends' weddings because the devotions speak so much truth in how are to act and serve in our marriages today - to God be the glory in all our marriage covenants today and from hereon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
John May
We've used the book for about a week now. So far, they are very nice devotionals. Though they are geared to a younger family(we're both in our 60's), we're getting quite a lot out of it and we both enjoy it. The missus says she likes the variety of topics covered. I can't give it 5 stars because it is written for younger families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patty Fuhr
My husband and I look forward to this devotional time together each evening. We like it so much, we've purchased copies for our married children and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen White-copp
The devotions are a great way for couples to think, learn and worship together. I do think though, that this one is mostly geared towards couples that have younger aged kids still at home. My kids are grown, and many of the devotions are geared at couples that seem to have school aged children. We still enjoy the devotions, but sometimes because we are past that point in the child raising years, they feel as though they are not as affective with us. The gears change when your children are grown and you have grandchildren! But, we do stick with the book, and still like doing the devotions together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angie Poche
AWESOME...helps enhance communication skills of couples of all ages. A must for any couple who would like to spend more time together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janice Roberts
This book is wonderful. We give this book toevery couple who's wedding we are invited toas part of their wedding gift. We always want them to keep their lines of communication open to each other. We suggesttaking turns reading it to each other each day. In order to get into an excellent habitof communicating on a daily basis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Isaac
informative, well written by experienced authors. This book provides daily reading which I'm sure will help many people. Quick delivery too!. thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elaine Shubin
This is a wonderful book, for couples. My husband and I enjoy reading it every night before we go to bed, bringing us closer to God and to each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeff and Edie Cannavino
If 5 is the top rating... I would give this a 6 plus! We share the devotionals from this book monthly with the couples that attend our "Couples Night Out". Before we go out on our date we share a brief devotional and discussion. "Moments Together for Couples" proves to be a very helpful and informative addition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moments Together For Couples: Devotions for Drawing Near to God and One Another - eBook
This review is fromMoments Together For Couples, Hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2000
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Shearer
This is an excellent Devotional for couples in all stages of their marriage. It helps couples to ask the difficult questions and the ones likely to be avoided. Very easy to do in 10-15 minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.