Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Art Gifts One Minute Devotions for Girls

Christian Art Gifts One Minute Devotions for Girls

Every page of this one-minute devotional for teen girls features a Scripture quote, uplifting paragraph, and prayer, designed to encourage. It's a treasure to open each day with inviting cover design, presentation page, decorative page accents, and satin ribbon bookmark. 5.5" x 4.5", with padded cover, gilt page edging, and meaningful words of wisdom from award winning Christian author Carolyn Larsen. Scripture taken from the NIV. Recommended for ages 13-16.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Review 1 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple and very user-friendly

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dad of Three
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this little devotional book. It is simple and very user-friendly. My affluent-reader is 12 years old and very much liking it. The NIV is a good translation to use for the scripture verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Source of Encouragement

Date:July 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aunt Lilly
Location:Pearl River, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a compact book with short devotions that are easy to read and understand. The children are more likely to read the devotion because of the convenience. The scriptural content is an excellent source of encouragement. It's one way to foster their relationship with God. It's a gift to last a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
vicki
Location:ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my 8 year old. She really likes it. However, it does make mention of certain things that are best for older girls. Since I do the reading of the text to her, I will usually skip over things that may be for more mature girls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great springboard for discussions

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mindy Clemons
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've hunted a long time to find a devotional book I like to read with my kids at bedtime. I'd apologize for being picky but, well... I AM picky and this is scriptural truth we're trying to teach here so let's not make a mess of it. I wanted a daily reader, with a scripture passage, and an explanation of the passage and application note... written so my 7 year old and my 10 year old could get it, and with no extra stories about some kid we don't know. Just the passage please, explained so we can make our own application. This book (and the same one for boys) have been perfect. I personally think the boys and girls are interchangeable, but they are different, and I'll probably have the kids switch books at the end of the year so they have something new to think about. We read them with our kids at bedtime, when there's time to snuggle and reflect/discuss and pray together. I've been surprised how often God is talking to me in the text, as well as to my kids.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmberJacobs
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these devotionals for the High School girls that I work with at our church. I think they are perfect for their age group and they are very easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not appropriate

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Littleonesmom
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a very disappointing devotional and definetely not appropriate for young girls. The cover makes it looks like it would be aimed at younger girls but is not even appropriate for girls 8-12. Some of the topics addressed are not something I would like my daughter to read about with me there to discuss it with her. This book may be helpful to an older teen from a broken home who is dealing with alcoholism, divorce and other such topics but NOT a younger girl whose family is trying to instill God's values of life long marriage and family commitment.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great stocking stuffer

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jodes
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't read the description well enough so it's smaller than I thought. However, it has now turned into a stocking stuffer and will be perfect to go by my daughter's bedside for evening or morning devotions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
sassy girl
Location:minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my granddaughters will love the book, worth the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tywana Paret
This devotional has made a young girl very happy. It was just what she wanted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dennis Ramsey
I bought this book for my daughter and she really loves it. I think its a great resource if you have a daughter like mine who dose not read the Bible as much as you would like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ioanna Tejeda
I bought this devotional for my 8 and 11 year old daughters for Christmas. I was happy with the book until we got to the page for April 8th. I started to read the page to them and had to stop when it said "Adultery is when a married person has sex with someone she's not married to." And later it said "Don't have sex with someone you're not married to." If you are a conservative Christian family, this may not be the devotional you want to buy for your young daughter. It is really for much older teenagers, not the recommended 8-12 year olds.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kim Jennings
The short storys are perfect to read over breakfast with my daughter. We have really enjoyed the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosalina Ortiz
The one minute devotional for girls has helped my daughter through some rough moments. I recommend this book to girls that are going to some difficult times. Easy to understand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Mattei
It is no doubt a five stars item. I bought it for my grandaugther who is almost twelve years old. I will give it to her for her birthday. I am sure she will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia
I gave this to my daughter (7 yrs) for Christmas instead of a daily calendar. She's informed me she's already read through May. She (like most girls) talks a lot. I asked her to please stop talking a few weeks ago as I was trying to concentrate on something else. She said that it was ok if I couldn't listen because God always listens. She learned that (among other things) in this book. It keeps her reading without pushing so I love this book and would recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane
I highly recommend this devotional for any girl ages 8 and up. The devotions are quick yet relevant and appropriate and bring God's word to life for my 10 year old. The book itself is beautiful and would make a lovely gift for any young Christian lady.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane
I highly recommend this devotional for any girl ages 8 and up. The devotions are quick yet relevant and appropriate and bring God's word to life for my 10 year old. The book itself is beautiful and would make a lovely gift for any young Christian lady.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolina A.R.
Great book...simple, short and sweet! Not at all boring or dull,it aids my 11 year old daughter with every day situations. She and her friends are graduating 6th grade this year so I have decided to purchase 5 more books as a gift for nourishment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Pahl
A yearly devotional that my daughter requested. She loved it, couldn't stop at just one day (that's a very good thing!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for One Minute Devotions for Girls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brandy Miller
I bought this for my ten year old daughter and she loves it. It makes a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>