Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary

Thomas Nelson Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary

A comprehensive one-volume Bible dictionary! With over 7,000 concise entries by the world's finest evangelical scholars, this handy reference will greatly enrich your Bible study. It features cross-references to six major Bible translations; The Visual Survey of the Bible; over 500 color photos and 3-D maps; outlines; articles; easy-to-read type; a Fan-Tab thumb index; and more. 1346 pages, hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Review 1 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very detailed information

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Minister Ron
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They handle you with excellence, large selection and great prices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Study Source

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Man of God
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this dictionary. I purchased one for myself and when mother began teaching sunday school, I knew this was a must have resource for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
MariaM
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bible dictionary with gorgeous photos and great reference. This is my first bible dictionary since the one I had was my grandfather's printed in the '70s. It was nice having Hebrew spellings and exact translation. So much details in the descriptions. I know this bible dictionary will be used for years to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Piper
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all it is a beautiful book. If you have a word in the Bible you don't know, it is in here. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I find it exemplary, especially the photos.

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lady
Location:Providence, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I will be using this dictionary for every bible study. This is what we needed in our household. Great resource to add to your collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Resource Book

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
TeeGirl54
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dictionary was just what I was looking for. It is far more than a dictionary though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
jodee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Already had this book and wanted to get one for my church. The order was easily processed and shipped with no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most useful Bible Dictionary I have seen

Date:October 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Liz Denton
Location:Modesto, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older version of Nelson's Bible Dictionary and I bought this one for a gift. I was pleased to see that it is even better than my older version. My favorite feature in both versions is the fact that it shows how to pronounce difficult names/words.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joshua Perez
Truly helpful in understanding the Word of God through the details. A must have for dedicating oneself to a historical hermeneutic. Greatly appreciate the six steps to better Bible study using the Bible dictionary. Overall, a must have. Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Munko
Very happy with this bible dictionary. I use it every day to enhance my bible study. Excellent price on an excellent study tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jean Luther
This is a wonderful book that we have been using while studying the Bible and just for information. We bought these 2 books for our home-schooling daughters and their families. Easy for all to read and informative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Sanders
A very thorough yet readable Bible Dictionary, that is enjoyable to browse as well as use for study. All Bible students should have a copy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ellen Mills
This Bible dictionary is the best one I have seen. It was recommended by a visiting preacher, and I agree, it is the best! It has nice size print and nice pictures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Theresa Currie
This is a wonderful addition to our study library, it was a gift for my husbands birthday and he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Watts
WOW! I am a 1 year old christian and needed a little help understanding GODS WORD. This dictionary is a massive tool! I love it. GOD bless, Lisa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Duke Amir
Since receiving this book I find myself constantly referring to it during my Bible Study. It is very helpful. I do reccommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Roseburrough
I got this for my husbands birthday, he loves his study time in the bible.Mike absolutely loves the indepth information this book has,he has suggested it to many of our church friends for study use or just want to find out someting,its great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Don King
Wow this Dictionary has it all and tons of pictures to boot. I also have the Holman Dictionary which is wonderful as well but this offers even more information on Scripture for those hard core studiers out there and has tabs for easy look up etc. Deffinately worth the money!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Timothy Finch
another great refence tool color coded by the subject and easy to use, allow yourself to wonder and obtain the answer to almost any question in the bible, it is an almanc and an encloyopedia all put in one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mike L Smith
This Bible Dictionary is of good quality cover. It has more information then most It has helped in learn more and have more information when doing Bible studys.I just injoy reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>