Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Biblica NIV Larger-Print Bible

Biblica NIV Larger-Print Bible

Easier To Read and Highly Portable!

This NIV Larger Print Bible has the best of all worlds - a highly portable size, a larger, very readable, 10 point type that makes for comfortable reading without straining, and the #1 selling New International Version (NIV) translation. It is sure to become a favorite ministry Bible for prison, street and homeless ministry, and nursing home outreaches. Ideal for a child who’s beginning to read, an elderly loved one, or anyone who appreciates a larger text size than most Outreach Bibles, in a two column per page format.

Includes:
  • Introductions to each Book of the Bible 
  • Limited Old Testament and New Testament maps 
  • An extended Table of Contents (Mapping the Story) that helps put the various Biblical Books of the Bible in their historical groupings. Helping the reader see how it all fits together
  • The Drama of the Bible in Six Acts introduction
  • The Drama of the Bible: A Visual Chronology Biblical timeline 
  • Living the Script practical application page
  • A Table of Weights and Measures
  • 10 point Bible text, 2 column format
  • 8.50" x 5.50" x 1.40"
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
44 out of 5186%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Review 1 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value for the money

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
friendofgod
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size and translation of this Bible, but was a little disappointed that the larger print was not as large as I would have liked it to be. Perhaps a sample of the print would have been helpful in my selection.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
cantrellhouse96
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed larger print Bibles for elementary sunday school class. Perfect price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Used for the Prison Ministry

Date:January 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:Nashville
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this version because it met the requirements of the prisons one of which was a larger print edition. The value was excellent allowing to purchase the maximum for the money we had available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pony
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pages are very thin and for being a large pint bible the print isn't very big !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Faxy
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appreciate the prompt delivery. We gave this as a gift to the residents desiring one at the convalescent home down the street. I appreciated the bulk price that was affordable for our little church.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very useful

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paul Jordan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have found this Bible to fit the need for our giveaways and other uses in our little church. Pastor Paul
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Rick
Location:San Diego, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a ministry with nursing homes and sometimes I am asked if if have Bibles to give away. I have searched for a good large print Bible at a reasonable price. The one I bought is a good bargin and I got it on sale which made it even better. I don't need a large supply just a few on hand for those occasions. Keep the price down and I could possibly use a few more,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for outreach or new readers

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Babybe
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price & quality are right, I needed bibles for children & outreach ministry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really like te large lettering.

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Norm
Location:Keokuk,Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this lets me understand the bible more. I use it as a refers book. Just what I have been looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the low price!

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thomas Green
Location:Dewey, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Sunday School class members, etc. Easy to read and the NIV helps the younger ones begin to understand the words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jetgang
Location:Gainesboro, Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has been a great help to me. my church basically uses the NIV version. We have free bibles at our church in the NIV version but the print is very small I have recommended your site to several of friends ! Thanks Again !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the price

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
D.M. Humphrey
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible for my sister, who is 80 & in a nursing home. I know she has our mother's old Bible, but thought she might like a new one. I hope she'll want to use it for church services. She's in a wheel chair so it will be light for her to carry & the print is easy to read. It has a pretty cover, but the words of Jesus are NOT in red. I didn't spend much just in case she won't use it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The paper and printing are very poor.

Date:June 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaysun
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The paper and printing are very poor for Holy Bible.
It's not a real large-print also.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tink
Location:St. Louis, MO
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Great price. Great service. Love this web site and all contained therein.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not What I Expected

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
tyTK
Location:Detroit
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I thought the book was in Large Print, but it's not. The content of Bible Scripture is always good, therefore, no issues along that line. I just thought the book was printed in larger letters.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Reading Bible

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
SimpleJoysInIL
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a budget-friendly Bible for reading, look no further than this outstanding edition from Biblica. While the larger type was the main reason for my purchase, I really appreciate the introductions for each book of the Bible. They explain what you're about to read which allows for greater understanding of the material. I highly recommend this Bible to others who are on a budget but want a quality, reading-friendly Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for needs

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Les only three character
Location:Oakland, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The folks receiving these bibles will be very pleased with thier gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for all

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Barry
Location:Scottdale, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible description truly sums it up. I have given this Bible to people of every age group and many walks of life. Those who I see again tell me that it is a very comfortable read. Type size is really good as well. It is a welcome addition to my bible collection. Blessings.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Print not that much larger

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
peggy
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased as a shelf copy for my 'elderly' class, but don't see members with poor vision able to use. Can be used as a hand-out bible in other circumstances.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Larger-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for those who need larger print

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doone
Location:Westland, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I needed.. I can read this Bible without my glasses. I really like that. The price was incredible......
Arrived on time......A great deal!! Thank you Christian Book.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.