Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2

Bethany House Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2

Heather Hampton returns to Moses Lake, Texas, to help facilitate the sale of a family farm as part of a planned industrial plant that will provide the area with much-needed jobs. Heather's future fiance has brokered the deal, and Heather is in line to do her first large-scale architectural design--if the deal goes through.

But the currents of Moses Lake have a way of taking visitors on unexpected journeys. What was intended to be a quick trip suddenly morphs into Valentine's week--with Blaine Underhill, the handsome banker who just happens to be opposing Heather's project. Spending the holiday in an ex-funeral parlor seems like a nightmare, but Heather slowly finds herself being drawn into the area's history, hope, and heart.

Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Review 1 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Read

Date:July 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hersheyreader
Location:Hershey, PA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading Wingate's first book in this series, Larkspur Cove, I was anxious to get to this second book. I wasn't disappointed. Wingate has quickly become one of my favorite authors. I highly recommend this series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof4
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I usually am a historical fiction snob...I like to learn a little bit about the culture of the different time periods that the books are set in...I particularly like to read about the fashion, rules of society...and customs that transport me to a different time and place. When asked to review Blue Moon Bay, I knew that this novel was set in present day and I was pleasantly surprised to find myself immersed in the culture of small town, Moses Lake. Having grown up in a small town myself, I found myself identifying with the secondary characters and really enjoying the interplay between them.
Heather Hampton always felt out of place, and like the school 'freak'. Her father was murdered and she is haunted by the fact that she witnessed the horrible scene. As soon as she was able she moved to the city and began her career and was feeling really settled in her big city life when her professional and personal life collide. The sale of family real estate will further her career and her mother and brother seem set on hindering the progress of the deal. Heather decides that she must return to the town she has spent most of her life trying to forget to convince her family to sell the property. Once back in town, Heathers path collides with the handsome banker, Blain Underhill, the high school football player she spent most of the past trying to forget. The swirling waters of Moses lake brings change with the wind as a sense of mystery pervades over the last few chapters. I must say the ending was very intriguing and much different than I would have guessed!
I would recommend this book, and give it 4 stars! I was given this book for purpose of review from Bethany House Publishers. I am under no obligation to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone can relate to this book!

Date:November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
worleybird98
Location:Hudson, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I enjoy most in the books written by Lisa Wingate is the way she can make them connect to your life. In Blue Moon Bay we are connected to her characters in many ways - challenges when dealing with family members, challenges with events from our youth, challenges with work, friends, or finding our place in the world. More than once as I read the book I had to stop and think about a point that was being made about love or relationships and consider how I might take that to heart in my own life. She may not have a lot of plot lines like popular crime novels or thrillers, but her plot lines go deep and strike a chord in her reader. When I am still thinking about a point made in a book long after I've put it down, you know that book has made a difference. I encourage everyone to read Blue Moon Bay - it's interesting, fun, poignant, and has a great twist to the ending.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great book by Lisa Wingate

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joan K. Landis
Location:Perkiomenville, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this book about Moses Lake, Texas. Lisa writes with feeling and good detail. Her characters come to life on the page and draw you into the story. The book has a little romance, some mystery and enough action to keep you turning the pages. There are a few twists that will surprise you. I would definately recommend this book as well as her first one in the Blue Moon Bay series Larkspur Cove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

“The future is a blank page, but not a mystery.”

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
S Scales
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
- a quote shared with Heather Hampton the main character by her father.
You looking for family drama, romantic confusion, a wise elderly Mennonite woman named Ruth, and more? (I don’t want to keep going because I was surprised at everything that occurred toward the end of the book. So I don’t want to spoil it for you!) Then look no further. Pick up your copy of Lisa Wingate’s Blue Moon Bay today! Actually since it is the second book of Moses Lake series, I would suggest checking out the first book, Larkspur Cove. However, I found that I was able to read Blue Moon Bay without feeling lost even though it was a little slow at times.
I was very impressed with how Blue Moon Bay grabbed my attention. When I started this book I didn’t have time to read often - due to family circumstances and other obligations. This usually makes it hard to get in to a story. You know what I mean? However, Lisa Wingate’s story and characters held my attention even with the little bit of time I was able to spend in it. Heather Hampton, her family, and Blaine Underhill (a local banker and Heather’s former crush in high school) were layered characters. We get to know the real them the more we get into the book. I wouldn’t mind going back to the first book to see what I missed.
Here’s a great quote on family towards the end of the book:
“I’d been so busy focusing on my self-determined parameters of what I felt my family should be, that I’d missed the beauty of what they actually were - fragile, flawed, heroic, imperfect, champions of lost causes. Each with things to learn and things to teach. God had knit us together like plantings in a garden - wild and unique above ground, blooming in different ways at different times, the roots intertwined deep beneath the soil.”
Very beautiful and true!
Disclosure: I received the book free from Bethany House Book Reviewers’ program. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Under currents of trouble at Blue Moon Bay

Date:June 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vera
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About the book from Bethany House: For Seattle architect Heather Hampton, a trip back to tiny Moses Lake, Texas, is hardly in the plan. Yet because a promotion hinges on the sale of the family farmland, Heather heads to the last place she ever wanted to go. She's determined to return home, signed contract in hand, the next day.
But the currents of Moses Lake take visitors on unexpected journeys. As Heather's stay lengthens, she discovers a family steeped in secrets and an unexpected connection to local banker Blaine Underhill, despite his opposition to Heather's project. With each new revelation and question, Heather can't help but wonder if the handsome banker--and the family she has come to know again--are crooks or crusaders. Somehow she must find out the truth before she loses everything she has worked for and everything she's found on the shores of Moses Lake.
My Thoughts: When I picked up Blue Moon Bay to begin reading, I thought, "What a delightful cover." Having grown up near the water, I could feel the breeze rippling through her wispy dress or ruffling her hair. So I cracked the cover and began reading. Well, I was a bit put-off by Heather and her impatience with being forced to return home because of an impending family property sale and it's interrelation to a big project she is working on in her employment. She has an attitude of "Let's just get this done and over with" and the same attitude seems to carry over to her finance and her interactions with him.
So I wasn't liking Heather very much. But then she arrives in Moses Lake, Texas, where she had spent a very unpleasant year or so and where her father had died she is engulfed with memories of past experiences and slights by people. As she deals with her past and who she actually is today, we meet some interesting and delightful characters. We soon see that Lisa Wingate is a master at character development.
You'll fall in love with the uncles with their funeral parlor and with Ruth, a Mennonite. When you learn Ruth's story, you will be nearly in tears. When you meet Blaine, a former classmate, you may swoon, you may say "Who does he think he is?", or you may say, "I see some real possibilities in him." But when you meet Clay, the brother, you'll wonder - just as Heather does.
Let's not forget, Roger! He'll slobber all over you or knock you down in his exuberance. Yep! He's the dog in the story and what a dog!
Moses Lake holds many secrets. Secrets of community. Secrets of family. Secrets that have harmed and still harm. It is a story of mystery and trust. It is a ride of discovery and a great read.
About the Author: Lisa Wingate is a popular inspirational speaker, magazine columnist, and national bestselling author of several books, including Tending Roses, A Month of Summer, and The Summer Kitchen. Lisa and her family live in central Texas. Visit www.lisawingate.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love Moses Lake!!

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robin Prater
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cover! I love Lisa Wingate. She is that Southern Bell writer for me that takes me on vacation. Who wouldn't want to go to Moses Lake? She allows us to not only discover new places, but who we are inside. It's through her stories that life becomes a bit more transparent. We begin a journey of learning who we really are. I simply love that.
The currents are rough at Moses Lake when she arrives. She is living in the unexpected and ends up receiving all that she should have expected from God. This is one of those journeys of uncovering the truth. Sometimes taking a trip back is just what we need.
At Moses Lake we can learn that friendships, romance and family can all seem one way on the surface, but when we dig deeper, past all the rumors and memories, we find that what we thought true is not reality. Those folks we had troubles with can grow to be our closest friends and those of the past can often bring us to the person we have been created to be. That person was just hidden in the anger and bitterness, waiting to be freed.
You are missing out if you have not read a book penned by Lisa Wingate. I have enjoyed my time spent at Moses Lake. I know you will too.
This book was a gift from Bethany House for it's review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

IF YOU'RE LUCKY ENOUGH TO BE ON THE LAKE

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
beckie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I received "Blue Moon Bay" by Lisa Wingate for free from Bethany House Publishers. This is a story you have probably read or watched (movie version) before under another name. Weird girl makes good in business world, goes back to hometown, makes a mess of things and kisses the football hero she was in love with from high school. The reason it has been done so often is because it's a good storyline that never seems to get old. However, about halfway through this book things take a little different turn. Heather goes back to her home town to see her family and try to get them to sell the family property. She stands to make a lot of money in this deal. Her mom is flighty and strange. I never did grow to like her. Her uncles are great; hometown atmosphere is funny; and her brother and his dog make an adorable pair. Midway through the book, Ruth, Heather's babysitter from yesteryear, enters the story. This character is amazing, I wish more of the book centered on her. Heather (and the reader) is never really sure what is going on in the story til the end. There are secrets everywhere and no one will tell the truth. There is a big pivotal moment towards the end that I can't tell you about or it will spoil everything, which changes everything in Heather's life. I liked this book. Only thing I would change would be to incorporate Ruth in the story more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
This review is fromBlue Moon Bay - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ebooks are wonderful..

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debby
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good book. Pleased with the purchase. Thanks for adding more and more ebooks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Heart Waits at a Crossroads

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I’ve never lived in Texas, I have lived on farms near small towns. Lisa Wingate’s Blue Moon Bay brings back the memories of slow, small-town life where everyone knows everyone’s business.
However, in Lisa’s book, Blue Moon Bay, everyone doesn’t know everyone’s business when it comes to the Hampton family’s questionable behaviors. Heather Hampton, a Seattle architect, living in big city Seattle and fast times must adjust her hasty lifestyle when she returns to Moses Lake, TX, in order to get her mother’s signature for the sale of the home place for her firm’s contract project and return the next day. However, her family deliberately won’t tell her anything. She’s totally unable to gather them all in one place to hash out the situation.
Lisa caught my eye and my heart from the first page of her book, Blue Moon Bay. I love her free-flowing style of writing, her in-depth characters, and the complicated and sometimes funny circumstances that Heather finds herself in as she travels to and arrives at Moses Lake, TX. The novel is laid out as a story of family grief, secrets, and conniving that seem to be connected to the local banker, Blaine Underhill, Heather’s former high-school crush. Her family’s apparent rejection of her and her presence at Moses Lake and their complicity in avoiding any communication with her is mind-boggling to her. She doesn’t know if what they are doing is conniving or crooked. Toss in a clandestine romance, an overt courting, and suspense and the story is complete.
I found the small-town TX story absolutely intriguing. The “back-hills” family keeping the “high city roller” in the dark was done to perfection. The suspense added to the story as well as Heather’s heart-breaking memories of her father’s death and her mother and brother’s flighty lifestyles. Will Heather ever be able to overcome her unrest over her father’s death? Will she be able to forgive her mother and brother for their flighty, irresponsible behaviors? A great read! Be sure to pick up a copy!
This book was provided by Noelle Buss of Bethany House in exchange for my honest review. No monetary compensation was exchanged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightful and Compelling

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
sdunn
Location:Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After the tragic death of her father, Heather Hampton graduated from high school and left Moses Lake, Texas never intending to return. Years later, the opportunity to get ahead in her career compels her to return to the place that left such deep wounds. Blue Moon Bay is about how pain affects our perception of events and makes it hard to receive the love being offered us.
Heather gets a chance to see her past with new eyes, find healing and maybe even love. The book is a blend of romance and suspense. Although Lisa Wingate writes realistically about family dysfunction and the deep pain that life causes, she manages to do it with humor and hope. Even her secondary characters had a depth that I appreciated. I especially liked Ruth, the Mennonite housekeeper who becomes a substitute mom for Heather after her father’s death. When Heather returns to Moses Lake years later, Ruth continues to be a gentle and wise voice in Heather’s life.
This is the first book of Lisa’s that I read, but I think I will be picking up more. I saw that one of her other books, Larkspur Cove, was recently nominated for the prestigious Christy award. The Christy is like the Oscar for Christian fiction. For Lisa Wingate to be nominated is an indication of how adept she is at storytelling. Well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can You Go Home Again

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really enjoyed the story line in this book. Heather Hampton, returns to Moses Lake TX on business, and ends up fighting her demons and finding acceptance and forgiveness. The characters seemed so real, and my favorite was Ruth and her stories.
Heather reunites with her brother Clay, her Mom and her loveable Uncles, and likeable Blaine. Then there are the members of a small community, and the way she thinks they are talking about her. You will be wondering where all of this is going to lead, there are a lot of twists and turns, and an unexpected ending.
I received this book from Bethany House Publishing, and was not required to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't wait for the next one!

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deanna Luke
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Lisa Wingate does characterization as few other authors do. By the end you will be wanting to know what Heather, Blaine, Clay, Mom and the Uncs do next. The romance was wonderful and sometimes frustrating as Heather waffled on her feelings and trusting them. The dance on Blue Moon Bay is the dance every lady dreams of. Way to go Lisa. Bring on the next one!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
KavR
Location:Canada
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riveting drama told in first person. This book is layer-deep in plot and character development. Complicated and moving with an unexpected thread of suspense that had me skimming ahead in my urgent need to find out what happened.
Rich in life lessons, I found myself as moved by wonderful pieces of wisdom as Heather was. In fact, I struggled even as she struggled through her emotionally skewed past. I marked passages that had a profound effect on me so that I can find them again and take some time to absorb them. This book left me thinking -- stretching both emotionally and spiritually. There's a wonderful Mennonite thread in its pages as well and I definitely profited from Ruth's plain truths.
In short, this book has it all -- emotional depth, inspirational hope, page-turning drama and a budding romance. What more can you ask of a book?
"Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wingate always tells a great story.

Date:February 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susi
Location:Burlington, Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather's story is a great example of the way childhood memories can warp our perceptions of what is really the truth. A reader will experience her frustration as she senses secrets are being kept from her, but the exciting ending explains it all. Surely she will get the boots, which are symbolic of her new life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A riveting story -- an excellent read

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon B
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a "regular Christian fiction reader", not reading for reviewing purposes or other such designations. This is probably my 4th or 5th Lisa Wingate novel, and it lives-up-to the excellency of the earlier novels I have read from Ms. Wingate.
I won't take additional time summarizing the storyline (as other reviewers have previously done), but will simply say that this was a riveting read - there was an underlying mystery going on throughout the book that really held my interest and curiousity. I also appreciated the main character's (Heather's) growth in assessing the importance of family vs dedication to career, her consideration and growing realization that God DOES care for her, and her sense of humor. There is a touch of romance in the book, but it's not over-bearing, so I think this book could be enjoyed by male readers (like my husband) who don't tend to want a heavy romantic theme.
I would like to ask Ms. Wingate, though, about one "conflict" that I found while reading. On page 295, Heather tells Clay that she is driving to the Waco airport and will "leave the car locked at the airport w/ the keys under the seat." Then, on page 314 (after a conversation with Richard and a change-of-heart about getting on the airplane), Heather leaves the gate area and returns to the car , intending to head back to the town of Moses Lake. The text reads, "After throwing my belongings into the car, ...." I am wondering how in the world she managed to get back into the car, after she had locked the keys under the seat? She had said to Clay (on page 295) that "You and Mom can just bring an extra key and pick it up, okay? That will be easiest." So, I don't think Heather herself was carrying the extra key....anyway, this is not crucial to the story, but maybe a loose end that the author forgot to set-up properly.
Thanks for the opportunity to review this novel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A moving story of hope and reconciliation

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Christianfictionaddiction
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa Wingate has taken the mess that often makes up families, mixed in misunderstandings and complicated relationships and bits of humour, and birthed a moving story of hope and reconciliation and new beginnings. Her characters breathe with life, inviting you into their hearts and their dreams, their pasts and their futures. The writing is beautiful and filled with grace, accompanied by a mystery I wasn't even expecting, along with twists and turns in the story. I love the wit sprinkled throughout the novel, such as when the author describes Heather's homecoming where Heather contemplates to herself "I was conscious of everyone surreptitiously watching me and maintaining their positions, in the way members of the bomb squad might gather around a suspicious package".
Expect to be entertained, but also expect to re-examine your own priorities in life and be reminded of what really matters, that God has a far richer plan than what you might be striving after.
I highly recommend this engaging book, and give it 5 out of 5 stars.
Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great story that comes to life!

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather Hampton has felt she has accomplished much in her life since leaving the town of Moses Lake and working as a successful architect in Seattle. Just when she is about to finally get her dream project, her family throws a wrench into her plans to acquire the property from her family surrounding Moses Lake. This will enable many people to finally find work in a small town that hasn't grown much over the years since she has left. Only now on the verge of signing the papers, her mother tells her that they are considering another bidder on the property.
Feeling a bit more than frustrated, she flies home in hopes of talking some sense into her mother, and expediting the sale of the property. When she arrives in Moses Lake, she is in for a huge surprise. First she is delayed on her flight into Texas and has to relying on the kindness of a dentist she meets that is rushing home for his anniversary and offers her a ride. Second, she leaves her purse behind on the bus and with it her identification, her Iphone that she can't live without, and all her money and credit cards. Third, a phone call at the airport to her boyfriend Richard, leaves her with the impression that her relationship with him is in jeopardy especially since she leaves just days before his birthday with no idea she was missing it. Last, going back to Moses Lake isn't something she ever wanted to do again since it held so many bad memories for her.
Now that she arrives in Moses Lake, a lot more than just a little needy, she soon learns that her family has other plans for what to do with the property and that will completely upset the life that Heather had hoped for and her plans for a better life.
I received, Blue Moon Bay Lisa Wingate compliments of Christian Fiction Blog Alliance for my honest review and have to say I could find myself transported back to Moses Lake with Heather. That to me is a sign of a great book if I can feel myself in the setting and walking in the characters shoes. I rate this one a 5 out of 5 stars! The story is definitely believable and one worth a look at!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Moon Bay, Moses Lake Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Read this book! Lisa Wingate is a great author!

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
clement
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Moon Bay has it all! Romance, mystery, life decisions, family relationships including a brother/sister and a mother/daughter struggle. I love the lakeside, small town setting. Wingate weaves it all together into a story you won't forget and characters you yearn to sit down and chat with. You just get so immersed in her books. I have to make sure I have lots of reading time when I start one because she writes such page-turners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.