Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Captivating Audiobook on CD

Thomas Nelson Captivating Audiobook on CD

The desires you had as a little girl---and the longings you still feel as a woman---are telling the story of the life God created you to live. The Eldredges invite you to let a "heavenly hero" rescue your heart and set you free to be the feminine princess you were meant to be. Three CDs, 3.5 hours total. Abridged.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Review 1 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Lea Martin
I have used the audio CD's to supplement the Captivating book and Study Guide by John and Staci Eldridge. It has been a marvelous companion! The CD's are well read and even though they are abridged the true essence is captured!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Gilmour
I haven't finished it yet, but it is very good. I have the book also, but am listening to it on tape to see in which format I would recommend to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robin Billingsly
If you liked Wild At Heart you will love this. It's nice to have this on audio CD so I could load it to my MP3 player. Loved this book when I read it and I'm enjoying it even more now that I'm abot to listen to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kisha M.
These CD's are excellent. All you need is some tea and boy can you just sit back, relax and listen. You will then reflect own life as a woman. What you have been through, and what you can do to make things better for the present and future. You can't help but to look inside and say oh wow...they are talking about me...and I can be a better woman so let me start today. A-Men
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura Smith
Great to listen to while driving. I wish the authors had read it and there was a little too much sex talk
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
April Holbrook
I love having the books on CD since I have little time to devote to reading, but too much time driving. CD's help fill in the need to study. This book is filled with reminders that God finds me captivating. We all need to feel that! It allows us to be more than what we would ever imagine without His love. My only problem is that I cannot highlight thoughts on a CD book. But I can replay the track over and over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Wells
This is a great book and CD for a women's study group. It's simple and easy to relate to at any age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Russell
These CDs were very useful for hearing in the car while traveling. I have the book but wanted to hear the content also. I thought the CDs would be for the whole book, but they weren't, which was a little disappointing. But they are a good choice for listening while driving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ellen Stevenson
I would highly recommend this book, though I don't agree with the writers about everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katherine Cate
This is such a wonderful book!!!!!I love it and buy it for all my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Captivating Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
kipacha
I really enjoyed this audio book. The narrator's voice was not boring, and she held my attention. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn about God's view of a woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.