Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Becoming a Woman of Faith

NavPress Becoming a Woman of Faith

In this inspiring Bible study, best-selling Bible teacher Cynthia Heald offers a realistic perspective for today's Christian woman. You'll see yourself in Cynthia's personal struggles to walk in faith and trust and you will learn and grow from her special insights from God's Word. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Review 1 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hope
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very encouraging and motivating book! I was always excited to work through the next chapter, and i really felt like God was speaking to me through it. I would recommend this book not only to women who think they need to grow in their faith, but to anyone who wants a great study guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book!

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joni
Location:Columbus, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually had someone give me this book some time back and just read it recently. That prompted me to buy another copy to pass along to a close friend! It's a great book and awesome tool for strengthening our faith... I highly recommend it to all women!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible Study

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Danette Whitehead
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the privilege of leading other "Cynthia Heald's"group Bible studies. And "Becoming a Woman of Faith" is another great Bible study. If you want to build your faith you need this book. If you are going through a trial, you need this book. Cynthia Heald digs deep into the reasons why "we live by faith". Give yourself a blessing, do this Bible study. And bless others with it, get a group together. My husband and I are going through a big trial, a testing of our faith right now and I'm, now, leading this study with 3 other ladies. It is stregthening my faith. Even though this study is meant for woman, I gave a book to my husband and told him that he needs to do this. So he is doing the study on his own. I believe this book will benifit both men and women. I can't wait to do more of the "Becoming a Woman Of... books". Looking forward to "Becoming a Woman of Grace" next. Blessings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This bible study is okay

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
mary
Location:Mecosta, Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brings out some good conversation. I guess my biggest fault with it is the lessons are a little to lengthy. We do it in the evening and sometimes it has gone to almost two hours. Most of us work and it makes for a long evening. Content is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
This review is fromBecoming a Woman of Faith: Fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith. Hebrews 12:2 - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keisha Bullard
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the product. I wish it was compatible with the Kindle so I didn't have to download it to my computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
This review is fromBecoming a Woman of Faith: Fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith. Hebrews 12:2 - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great study

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
kimmybee
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am currently doing this study with 2 girlfriends. We read and complete one chapter a week at home and then meet at a local coffee shop to discuss what God has shown us. Although we have only gone through 2 chapters, we are seeing God build our faith through our study.
I also love that this was available as an e-book. Thank you CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to follow but allows for deep thinking

Date:November 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Houts
Location:Ladera Ranch, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a good guide if you're group is looking for a little more challenge in their study. Each lesson or chapter has been divided by our group into two weeks in our group so we can allow for discussion of all the questions and reading of all the scriptures quoted in the book. Easy to follow but allows for deep thought/prayer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janelle Shillito
Several months ago, I joined the NavPress book reviewer program. The first book that I received was, "Becoming A Woman of Faith" by Cynthia Heald. This book is a rather short book, containing 105 pages. However, those few pages contain many thought provoking questions and is full scripture references for you to dig into. I have used this book as part of my daily, personal devotional time for the past few weeks. It contains 11 chapters of thought, all related to our faith in Christ, and each chapter is about seven to eight pages in length. The length of the chapters may seem long, but most pages have three or four scripture references with a lot of space provided so you can write down your answers to each of her questions. At the end of each chapter, the author provides you with a scripture reference for you to memorize. I personally have found this book extremely refreshing and very enjoyable to use. It was very conducive to working on small portions at a time. Being a mom of three small children, I don't always have a lot of time to just sit, read and study, but this was a wonderful book to be able to study since you could read only small portions at a time.If you are looking for a book with all of the answers and with lots of self-help suggestions, this is not the book for you. But if you are willing to sit down with this book and with your Bible and to study the Scriptures, you will find this to be an excellent tool to aid you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Williams
What a great way to learn the bible. While reading scriptures you are asked to write down their meanings and also your understanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Cynthia Heald has offered a fresh approach to the difficult topic of faith. She tackles God's faithfulness, our doubt, testing, the shield of faith and heroes of the faith. She uses her own experiences combined with quotes from Scripture and great people of faith to demonstrate God's love and faithfulness.This 11-chapter study can be completed as an individual study or a group study. You can complete it at your own pace and each chapter is filled with scripture references with examples of how faith was lived out in the Bible and quotes from people of faith used to inspire us and make us think about our faith. She also includes her own experiences, short comings and successes.I enjoyed this study. It's a great study on faith and one that will renew your faith and encourage you to keep seeking God and His words. It takes about 30-45 minutes for each session depending on how in-depth you want to study.I recommend this to any woman searching for a personal Bible study. I would also recommend as an excellent small group study. This is truly an enjoyable and thought-provoking study on the exercise of faith.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Becoming a Woman of Faith
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2010
I just finished this Bible Study this morning. It is the second one that I've done by Cynthia Heald in recent months. I was so excited to begin it. And I know why. Cynthia Heald is a wise woman. This Bible Study is similar to the Becoming a Woman of Grace study. It is more focused on God's Word than on Mrs. Heald giving her thoughts about the Word. And I appreciate that. But, I love what she has to share. Her thoughts are candid and honest and encouraging. The quotes she includes are worth remembering and contemplating. This study addresses doubt, testing, walking by faith, and staying strong in our faith. She is honest about her own heart and her own struggles yet she keeps her eyes on the Lord. This Bible study has encouraged me so much this past month and challenged me to remember the truths I know about what it means to walk by faith--to live out my faith--and to seek to glorify God daily by having faith in Him. I do highly recommend this study. It is the best Bible study series for women that I've done in a long time. I did receive this book as a complimentary copy from Navpress, though I would have purchased it myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.