Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NavPress Becoming a Woman Who Loves

NavPress Becoming a Woman Who Loves

Discover that loving as Jesus loved is radically and irresistibly different from the world's version of love - and it's actually possible! Becoming a Woman Who Loves explores the incredible nature of Christlike love. Discover how to be sure such beautiful love truly resides deep within your soul and how to let it flow more freely to others in your daily conversations, encounters, and thoughts. 11 weeks; paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Review 1 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
yeppers
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great author for devotions! The books have great thoughts and really make you get into the Word, which is where we should be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
SCraig
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using Cynthia Heald's books for our monthly women's ministry meetings for the past 4 years and will continue to do so until we are done with her series. Her books are inspiring, easy to follow, and will guide and help you grow on how to study the Bible and utilize it in your everyday life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful study, lots of scripture

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
helen
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthia includes lots of quotes from other Christian writers.
The study requires you to open your Bible and read it, ponder the questions as you answer the questions.
Each study is easily completed in an hour or so, but you could follow the "trails" and spend much more time.
Highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful insites to the love of Jesus.

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
susiearwine
Location:Kansas, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this book to teach a Ladies Bible study and am so pleased with it. It really opens the Word to the love of Jesus and the love we are to have for each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great group study book!

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Location:Waldoboro, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our bible study has a range of ages and also new and more mature Christians. This format allowed for the group as a whole to either go deeply or stay a little more basic in our study. We all liked the fact that every question referenced scripture and was very open ended allowing for more than a 1 sentence answer. Well worth the money and we plan on doing another after this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cynthia Heald is one of my favorite Bible study authors. I highly recommend all of her books for either group or individual study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study!

Date:November 22, 2010
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great study on a biblical view of loving. Cynthia filled it with great verses, quotes, and topics that really make you think about how YOU love others. I had to take it slowly so that each section could sink in.
I would recommend this to anyone. Christian, non-Christian, it doesn’t matter. This book still has practical lessons on loving others that anyone could benefit from. Check this book out! It will be worth it. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Often books about love address one aspect of loving--the act itself, but not what is behind the love. It is the heart that is behind the love that matters and this is what Cynthia Heald digs into in this study. She addresses what love is, what it looks like, what it means to love one another, forgiving one another and reconciling, as well as how to speak to one another in love. I was blessed by this study as I have been by the others studies I have done by her. Her studies point you to the Word not to yourself or to popular psychology. This study would be a wonderful one to do to by yourself or with a Bible study. Often I find that small groups actually do "book" studies with questions attached that point people to the Word and to their own hearts and experiences. I would describe this book as one that points you to the heart of God--a loving heart. This study focuses much more on reading the Word than Ms. Heald's words. There are wonderful quotes and short stories which she shares, but the vast majority of the study is questions and reading the Bible to see what it says. I use Cynthia Heald's Becoming a Woman of series as part of my morning devotionals and I highly recommend them. They are biblical and don't read into the Word and infer things. It is hard to find good Bible studies that don't ask you to infer how the people in the Bible are feeling or expand what the Bible says. But, Cynthia Heald doesn't do that in her studies. She points you to the Word and has you read a lot of passages in the Bible (sometimes singular verses, but also a lot of passages). I enjoyed this study and I hope it will encourage you if you go through it! Please note that I recieved a complimentary copy of this book for review from NavPress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming a Woman Who Loves
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Cynthia Heald has captured the meaning of love in her bible study Becoming A Woman who Loves. This is an eleven chapter bible study that teaches each woman what love is how to apply it in our lives. This bible study could be done in a group or alone. I personally prefer the alone method as it is a very deep meaningful book. Chapters cover topics such as the sources of love, love in action., and love never fails. Each chapter has meaningful words from the author and author reflections along with versus to read and study on. There is also a memory verse for every chapter. With this bible study a woman see how it is to love and what love is not. I would recommend this book to any woman.Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from NavPress Publishers as part of their Blogger Review Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commision's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.