Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Full Disclosure

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Baker Full Disclosure

Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
4
121 out of 13490%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full Disclosure
Review 1 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Holds Your Attention

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
rkay
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was enjoyed by several family members; over high school age.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
imlbj
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a huge fan of the O'Malley series, I was really looking forward to this book. After I got to the part where Dee Henderson had the lead character be the "author" of those books, I lost interest. I can't seem to start reading it again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Boring

Date:November 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
lynnplus3
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This book was so boring...I couldn't even bring myself to finish it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Henderson's Best Book

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
KC Reader
Location:Kansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I LOVE Dee Henderson's books and was really looking forward to this book. However, it was a big let down. The story lines were really convoluted and the love story was BORING!
I thought the part where she had the main character as the author of all Dee Henderson's books was odd, and it was talked about throughout the whole book. It was really distracting.
So the whole book was disappointing to me...BUT Please read her other books. She is a great writer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Quiet Eccentric
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a glorious romance or an uncomplicated light read, look elsewhere. This is a big book. And let me start out by saying that I love big books. It seems like the thicker they are, the more I'm drawn to them.
One thing that I loved about this story was how deep and real the characters were. I honestly feel like Paul Falcon is going to walk right out of Chicago's FBI station with a coffee in one hand and an important case in the other. And of course, being a girl, I love how Paul was such a pursuer. Woman love men who are willing to work for them, and all the little things he did was really what won him Ann's heart.
The whole plot was worked around such crazy stuff, and it all somehow all found it's way intertwined and resolved by the end of the book. I loved it and my only regret is that I didn't pick up a Dee Henderson novel sooner. It was my first book of hers and I found it worked great as a standalone book.
Highly recommended to readers who love a good suspense that will last them longer then a day or two.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good book for serious mystery readers.

Date:September 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The literary style of Full Disclosure makes it an intense, serious, intricate read. I am an avid fiction reader, reading about a book a day. This book took me three days to read. It’s not a light read, which was refreshing. This is a book that I’ll remember; that I pondered on and found deep insights into people’s character and relationships. If you’re looking for just romantic entertainment, this is not the book for you. This book is on level with a Laurie King’s Mary Russell (Sherlock Holmes) series or one of Bill Myer’s deep thinker novels. I immensely enjoyed all the different layers of this book and highly recommend it to serious readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a Good Read

Date:July 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hersheyreader
Location:Hershey, PA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I enjoyed this book, as I do with all of Dee Henderson's books. However, I felt like this one was a bit more difficult to follow than her other novels. There seemed to be too many characters and the plot was too hard to follow at times. I think a reader would be lost if they haven't read her previous books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too much stuff, not enough suspense plot

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
An Old Fashioned Girl
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really enjoyed the O'Malley and Uncommon Heroes series, but Full Disclosure seems to undermine both. Henderson shoots herself in the foot by making Ann the author of all her books. It might have worked out, if it had been a small detail simply implying that Ann writes the books, but it talks about them continually, praises them endlessly, and eliminates the legitimacy of the stories by changing so many details to make them fit in this book.
If Ann is the author of the books, then:
1. She completely writes herself out of every book, since there is in none of them any indication that this mysterious best friend exists
2. Paul is either completely oblivious or no one ever talks about her, since a brother and a cousin both have their stories written by her (True Honor, True Courage), and who never talks about their friends?
3. The stories lose all credibility, since it means that names and important details have been changed in order to hide the identities of the main characters (ex. Darcy St. James of True Honor - her name is changed for Full Disclosure and her story altered so that other spies don't hunt her down and kill her) and therefore details from the series don't jive with this novel
The plot of Ann's role in the scandal and the lady shooter was really interesting, but I wish it had been a more active part and less second-hand information. Ideally it would have been more the focus of the book rather than Paul's relentless and rather inexplicable pursuit of Ann. Why doesn't he talk to her to learn more about her? Why does he bend over backwards to please her but doesn't mind that she never compromises? Why is Ann really so adamant against marriage and kids? Overall, their relationship seems more friendship than romantic, but not everything that is acceptable in a friendship is healthy for marriage. I don't hold much hope - compromise is a necessity!
Full Disclosure just isn't the same caliber as her previous books. The suspense is lost among so much excess stuff, and the love story isn't great. Her older books are worth reading, though!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overwritten

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
notdenise
Location:Northern Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was lucky enough to get this book free as a "preview" copy before it was released. I was really looking forward to reading it since it has been a LONG time since Dee has written a new book.
After reading this book my impression was that it was overwritten. It seemed like Dee had SO many things she wanted to include, and since it had been awhile since her last book, it all ended up in this one. Some of the chapters were too tedious and slow. And then Ann could do everything - fly a plane, be a cop, be an author, etc. but then also have time for "down time".
I really liked the O'Malley series and it was fun to see some of those characters in this book. But I found it confusing that it was never acknowledged that those characters were siblings. With so many connections and details in this book, that seemed like a major detail forgotten. I agree with the other reviewers that said that it was confusing that Dee wrote the O'Malley books. What?? That was just wierd.
Dee is a good writer but it felt like she tried too hard on this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed reading this book. I had a hard time putting it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't put it down

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenny Feagley
Location:Patoka, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the whole series, but this book is by far my favorite. It ties them all together so well. I love this book and would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the wait!

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmyLiz
Location:Ohio
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was starting to wonder if Mrs. Henderson was ever going to come out with another book, but judging by the depth of this one, she's spent the last 5-10 years just working on Full Disclosure!
This book was great. It was not as good as the O'Malley Series, but in my mind, it would be hard to beat those books. And by "not as good" I mean .03% below those. This book is very long, almost 500 pages, has a couple main storylines that you need to keep track of (which is hard to do if you sometimes skim-read like me) and requires a semi-good memory of some of her previous books, because she interweaves them all in ingeniously. (I loved what she did with the O'Malley series in Full Disclosure!)
Character development seemed a little low...I didn't feel like she delved into the emotional side of things AS MUCH as with the O'Malleys. Again, it's almost not fair to compare to her previous books, but if we will do that, I don't think character development was quite up to past novels.
I definitely would and have reccomended this book to friends! I'm not sure if I'd ever read it again, though. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book enjoyed very much

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
anthue
Location:perth wa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book i love how the author writes her stories as continuations so you get to know more of the peope in previous books
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is one of her best ever!

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buterfly81
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dee Henderson and was so excited when I saw a new book was released. I waited by the mail for days and I was not dissapointed. She does a fantastic job weaving all her other books and characters into a fantastic new novel that leaves you wanting to re-read all her previous books. As always I had a hard time putting down this 500 page book and flew threw it in a matter of days. I can only say I hope she writes another one just like this and keeps them coming!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Page-turner!

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sew4Kids
Location:Southcentral PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one was hard for me to put down. It really kept me guessing. I love Dee Henderson's books and I'm glad to see her back writing such page-turners again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Book

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gary Lonsdale
Location:California
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read most of Dee Henderson's books and this in my opinion was one of the best. It kept you interested throughout the book. Great intrigue, suspense and Christian theme. I would highly recommend this book to anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adele
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I really enjoyed the story it made me want to reread the O'Malley series again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, but not her best by any means

Date:January 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't even begin to compare with her O'Malley series, but a decent read. I think she spent too much time "developing" the personalities. The descriptions of the main character were long, repetitious and overdone. I'd rather learn more about the personality by the actions of the character than by long descriptions. However, the storyline, romance and suspense were all there and the unexpected twist was great.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Date:January 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Candie
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never read a Dee Henderson book before, but after reading this book I will have to read all of her books now! She is an amazing author! This book is the perfect combination of mystery, suspense, and romance. I couldn't put this book down once I started reading it! :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Full Disclosure
This review is fromFull Disclosure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grandma KK
Location:St Louis, Mo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I enjoyed the book so much, I purchased another as a gift for my daughter at Christmas! Thank-you Dee Henderson for a high quality christian story, showing God's grace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>