Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Review 1 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a must read for brides.

Date:May 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SSKSG
Location:Franklin, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent marriage building material for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my expectations!

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ayo
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm getting married in a few months and I've been reading different books on marriage. However, I make bold to say that this is best book I've read (and trust me, I read quite a few) so far. It's what I've been looking for - very practical and scripture based. In short I think EVERY woman (single, engaged or married) should read this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Valerie
AMAZING! I am currently engaged and was really seeking a book that would help me understand the type of wife God calls me to be... this book is it. This book is great for any woman preparing for marriage or currently married! WOW. Everything I have read so far is practical and applicable - I love the way Scripture, advice from other Christian authors/books, honest words/advice from men, and all the other details are woven together to create this masterpiece. Now I know my role as a wife created in God's image and I can work towards fulfilling this blessed calling.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carrie
I have not finished this book yet but I have a hard time putting it down. This book is extremely practical and I plan to share it with all my sisters. I think this book is a must read for those who want to honor God and their husband in their marriage!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Zina Johnson
WOW!! I don't think I have enjoyed a book, other than the Bible, more. We all get caught up in our day to day lives and there is always something that doesn't get our top priority. All too often that ends up being our husbands. This book tells us what God expects of us in our role as wife and doesn't sugar coat it. I have made a commitment that I will give this book as a wedding gift to everyone I know and an anniversary gift to others. A MUST read for EVERY married woman!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica
This book helped me through a time when our marriage was falling apart... it really showed me God's perspective of being a wife and made me want to be a better wife. I am now in the midst of starting a book study with a couple of friends about it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ricardo Milhomens
this book is amazing. if you really want to understand why you were chosen by your husband, and what he longs for from you, this is the book to read. it helps you evaluate your heart and take a look at how you are doing in your God given role as a godly wife. if your desire is to be all that God designed you to be, this is a must read. i now understand why many marriages suffer so much and fall apart, often because of lack of understanding. this book brings the understanding that many of us lack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deb Reher
I like her sense of humor. I haven't finished it but it is very good and things that I have been trying to apply. I have seen what going your own way and doing your own thing in a marriage can do and it isn't what I want for ours. Other books I have read are the Love and Respect book by Emerson Eggerichs. I think we are just starting to understand that men have the respect need and this book by Sharon Jaynes underlines this fact. No one wants to sabotage their own marriage this book will help you not go there. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming the Woman of His Dreams: Seven Qualities Every Man Longs For - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
Bukola
Wow! That is all I can say! Women we need this! I mean there is no reason for any Christian woman to get married in this generation and expect to have a bad marraige, with God and all the wonderful resources! This book is a must have! Give them at bridal showers and share them with friends. The author clearly, simply and beautifully presents the expectations and roles of women in marraige. I came out feeling proud to be a woman! The book is worth your while. Buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.