Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Review 1 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grams
Location:Mantachie, MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second book in this series we have chosen for our class of 8-12 yr olds. The first (How to Study the Bible for Kids) was a great introduction to study of God's Word not only for our students, but also for myself and the other teacher. Our class realized that yes, they can study God's Word themselves. My prayer for my classroom is that these excellent studies will open them up to His unfailing Word. It will not return void...We have tried other studies but the kids actually were bored. In this study they are challenged, but you see them get excited because they can do it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Kids Bible Study

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meri
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great and the boys love it! The only thing I would change is the version of the scripture in the back! It's a little confusing but we can get through it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Educational

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhonda
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is a great learing tool in the aid of teaching your children the Bible.
It does offer the Bible scripture in the back of the book, but it is a different version than I prefer. I did however accomodate the teaching with my own Bible translation instead. Other than that I would recommend this book.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my girls are having a great time learning

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
marci
Location:lake worth fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am teaching my 9 year old and her friend about Jesus life and death through this book. We are all having a great time doing it and they cant wait to see what the next chapter brings. thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gwen
Location:Neville, SK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the Children's Discover 4 Yourself series before for my Sunday School class and am happy with them. My girls enjoy all the colored marking they get to do as well as the various quizzes and drawing they are asked to do. I like the Kay Arthur inductive style of studying the Bible. And the service from the company was great - didn't have to wait long for the material to arrive.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eric Mcgruder
study helpful for all. my daughters love it.they as well as myself are learning absolutes that are in the book of john. our faith are becoming stronger and stronger.kay, does an excellent job in teaching the inductive way.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janette Wells
These Bible studies are indepth and engaging. My children ages 6-12 really enjoy doing them, and they are learning a lot along the way.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anna Carlin
Very good. My daughter (age 11) really enjoys looking everything up in her Bible. Be prepared that most of the daily lessons take quite a bit of time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sita Mesa
This study is wonderful! My children are excited to work on their bible study. It only helps them learn all the more better! Sita
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Rowan
So far it is awesome. We're using it for our older children at church as curriculum.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Every child should first go through the study "How to Study Your Bible, for Kids". Once they have mastered that, this book is a great starter of a Bible Book Study. These resources are the best I've ever seen for a daily Bible study for a child. My children love it and beg for another when they are finished. These self-directed studies help children not only learn about the bible, but also learn how to see what is in there for themselves. We have enough resources telling us what the bible means... but teaching a child to discover it for themselves is far better! I highly recommend the entire series!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
MOM
What a great Bible study of the book of John. It's clear and Kay makes it fun in a movie director setting. Our, then 4th and 6th grade children are home schooled and are finishing up the next set of JOHN chapter Bible study this summer before beginning 5th and 7th grades this year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kate
My kids loved this Bible study of John 1-10. They really like the activities that reinforce what they are learning. We use it in our Bible Class at homeschool and it has been great teaching them to study, search and learn for themselves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2001
Customer Avatar
Lisa L.
This is the best bible study for kids that I have seen. I have an eight year old boy who just finished this book. He has learned so much! This book is an awesome tool. He can't wait to start the next one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus in the Spotlight: John, Chapters 1-10 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2001
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann K.
This is excellent. Go through it with your children. It is amazing at how much they retain doing this study. I used it with my own children and then took it with me to church to use while working with 1st-6th graders. All were interested and all learned! That's what it's all about...kids learning God's Word. I can't wait to start the sequel, "Jesus Awesome Power, Awesome God!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.