Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook

Harvest House Publishers 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook

Bestselling prophecy expert Mark Hitchcock explores a fascinating last-days controversy that is gaining the attention of millions all over the globe. No longer just the obscure talk of small town America or the Bible Belt, the interest in 2012 and "End Times" has gone mainstream and is now part of pop culture.
The ancient Mayans were expert astronomers and their advanced calendar cycles predict December 21, 2012 as a catastrophic day of apocalypse. This book will equip Christians to effectively counter baseless speculation with biblical fact.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Review 1 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very relevant to today.

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Norman Perry
Location:NL Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good and informative and relevant to todays world. The author is very knowledgeable concerning last days prophecy and endtime world events. Would recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

surprisingly disappointed

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Rudolph
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this book for my mom who has been hearing some of the 2012 hype. It was very informative when it discussed all the possibilities floating around but when it came time to present the biblical view of end times he did so from a millennialism viewpoint - which I do not agree with. Jesus will come only once, and Revelation is not meant to be read as a literal account. We believers won't be swept away leaving our pajamas behind while others wander around bedazzled! Many of us are Amillennialists (many Christian denomations) so only reading about the one viewpoint was regretful.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Diehl
a lot of information. Anyone who is wondering about 2012 should read this book, and find out the truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rose Cuzick
I really enjoyed this book. good information to pass along to those who question 'end times'. God is in charge, we are here by His will and we will leave by His will, whenever He chooses.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesse Crowder
Excellent Book! Very Informative! Gives a lot of facts of information that I wasn't aware of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patty Tegeler
This was a great and very informative book. I am now ready to confront anyone who is concerned about 2012.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Reidy
A must read for those who want a Christian perspective on 2012. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Hightower
Very good Bible perspective of secular 2012 predictions. Mark Hitchcock presents well thought out commentary from a Christian viewpoint. I found the book to be informative and thought provoking. I recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Wilson
This book was succinct, easy to read, yet it did not avoid necessary detail. I recommend this book for anyone who is confused by new-age teachings. It gives a good layperson's description of Christian eschatology.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2009
In the hysteria to come over all the prophesies about 2012 Mark Hitchcock has written a book about what to expect the world rumours to be and what the Bible actually says about it all. I must admit that it took me a long time to read the first half of this book. I expect that that was because I already knew about all the different myths and prophecies so I found that first section rather tedious. I think that those people who are not familiar with all the different versions and views will find it very interesting and enlightening. The last half I found very interesting for it focuses on what the Bible says about the end days and what we should be paying attention to. The last chapter gives constructive instruction on how the Bible says we should prepare for the end days and concrete arguments about why we should ignore most of what will be broadcast about the 2012 myth, where these myths differ from the Bible, and what to expect.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2012, the Bible, and the End of the World - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephen DuBord
Very informative on all things 2012 and how it relates (and differs) to biblical end times theology. Devoured it in 4 days, great read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.