Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Review 1 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grasshopper
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Women's Sunday School Class is very interested in digging deeper into Revelation and Kay Arthur's book is a good Bible Study book for that. Her "studying" and "reading" the Bible techniques should be helpful also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very detailed and intense

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
SandyA
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to study the Book of Revelations this is the study guide! I recommend you use loose leaf notebook paper for the questions so that you can add and move pages during the study. This study is not for the faint-hearted!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a thought provoking study.

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
atoria
Location:Beaufort, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The study caused me to labor in the word.
After listing the 4 W's and the 1 H, I saw things
I hadn't seen before.
I now study the word using these tools.
Excellent study guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Weins
Our women's small group is using this for our study. We are getting used to the marking but feel we are learning a lot. I would recommend this to those who want to learn how to study the Bible and base their opinions directly on God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Virginia Zajesky
I have read the bible for 37 years, but this study guide has opened my eyes to so much more. New insights just leaped off the page as I followed the simple suggestions of Kay and Dave Arthur. What a blessing! I plan to buy more bible studies in their line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicki C
Excellent study leading you to discover God's truth for yourself.Because of the size (13 week study) it doesn't go as in depth as a longer study would but is still great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karrie Richerson
If you are trying to decide between this & the Precept course, you will not be disappointed with this. My group couldn't commit to the 4 part Precept course so we chose this. None of us feel like we lacked anything. It was a terrific study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carlene Pierce
I love Kay Arthur's Inductive Studies. This study on the Book of Revelation is opening up God's Word on the Last Days for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Dunsmore
This book will take you through a thorough study of Revelation in just 13 lessons as only Kay Arthur can! You will be prepared to share with believers and unbelievers alike what God has in store for us - soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Kaspary
This is an excellent study. While it isn't as time consuming as many others, the time spent is directly in the Word allowing the Holy Spirit to lead you to your own understanding, not someone else's. I would highly recommend this study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Graf
I always enjoy Kay Arthurs' Bible study books. I'm planning to use it as a help while studying another Revelations commentary. The inductive method of Bible study helps me get so much more out of the Bible than any other method I have used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Behold, Jesus Is Coming!: Revelation - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Shari Gaines
This is an excellent book but it is more for a teacher of the word than someone working by them self to learn the word. You have to have a pretty good knowledge of the word to get through it. If you watch the t.v. show that Kay Arthur hosts it will help greatly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.