Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue

Bethany House Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue

After miraculously surviving a horrific crash caused by a drunk driver, Stadler and his wife, Tracey, faced months of surgeries and hospitalizations and struggled to rebuild their lives---only to suffer more tragedy! Discover how God kept them from despair and brought blessing into their lives---and can do the same for you. 224 pages, softcover from Bethany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Review 1 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CAPTIVATING AND INSPIRATIONAL!

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
My Book Addiction
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
What a captivating and inspirational novel. The things that Tracey and Dann had to go through after the crash. They beat all odds. I couldn’t imagine having to go through any of it. It was just an incredible story of strength, perseverance and faith. Their faith is what kept them going. Miracles do happen.
Overall, this is a must read for every reader. Divine intervention at it’s best.
Rating: 4.5
Reviewed by: KellyR
Courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting true story.

Date:September 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
MoriahN
Location:Maine
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the story of one couple's miraculous survival from a horrendous car acident and also the miracles that they experienced during life after recovery. I thought that this book was very interesting. I enjoy reading autobiographies and this was a worthwhile read. Several family members saw me reading this book and asked to borrow it, so I'm looking forward to sharing this story with them, too. I would recommend this book to people who enjoy autobiographies and people who enjoy true stories about miracles.
Thank you to Bethany House Publishers for sending me a free copy of Angels in the Fire in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Amazing True Story!!

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
BTNSBJ
Location:Ashland, Ky.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is sent to me free of charge in exchange for an honest review.
'Angels in the Fire' is one of the most exciting non-fiction books I've ever read in my entire life!! It is a fascinating TRUE life story about a couple who had only been married a few yrs. when they were involved in a horrendous car crash involving a drunk driver. Their car caught on fire, and just when everyone thought that his wife would not be able to be freed before burning to death, several people witnessed an 'angel' dashing to their rescue. Their story of survival and physical progress after the crash is absolutely phenomenal! I read the whole book in just one evening as I could not put it down. It's a story filled w/faith, hope and trust and seeking wholeness and a new way of life after the crash. Their lives were literally turned completely around that night, but God sent his angels to rescue or reassure them many times at various points throughout their lives. It is truly an amazing story that you won't soon forget!! I highly recommend this book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
lcjohnson1988
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choice: The freedom to choose is a gift bestowed upon every human being created by God in His infinite wisdom with His equally infinite love. Sometimes we make a wise choice and other times not so wise. The consequence of both isn’t born by the one making the decision alone. While it is true that we can see the consequences of our choosing quickly, other times we can’t begin to imagine the long term results that transpire. Such is the true as well as inspiring story that begins with Dann & Tracy Stadler.
I am sure no one except those with similar experiences can appreciate the pain and suffering they have gone through. Their testimony is sure to reach into the hearts and minds of readers, challenging and encouraging everyone about the Lord. The author does a wonderful job of giving the readers a glance into what their lives have been like since 1989. Dann also shares the joys and sorrows, the pain and grief all enveloped with how their faith impacts their lives. No one part of their life do they live without looking and trusting God.
As I was reading each chapter, I could totally empathize in some ways how others were forever changed not only from the violent car crash, but also from the consequences thereof. Not only do the physical, emotional and mental changes bring challenge to daily living, so also was their spiritual life ignited. Without the grace of God they could have become embittered and walked away from Him. When you read each page, you will see how choice or freewill can impact complete strangers.
I do not doubt what is shared in the book at all even though many of their encounters with God and complete strangers I haven’t experienced. I am not envious of them either. If anything, I rejoice with them in the ways God has manifested Himself to them so uniquely at times. Who alone would be able to do what He did? No one! One statistic Dann shares is that 75% of marriages break apart after such traumatic events, an astounding stat to be sure. However, there are many ways the reader will be encouraged to seek the Lord whether life is stormy right now or calm.
To read how God revealed Himself to complete strangers, used complete strangers and changed lives gives me goose bumps! Their lives have not been easy and this side of heaven life will not be, but day by day walking by faith is something we all need to be reminded of especially in these times of turmoil. I hope you take time to read about a couple who has shared what God has and is doing in their lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miracles Still Happen

Date:July 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Noreen
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the true story about a young married couple, Dann and Tracey Stadler, with a wonderful future ahead of them; suddenly their lives are dramatically altered by a drunk driver. The drunk driver hits them head on and is instantly killed but miraculously the couple are saved. Dann and Tracey's car catches fire; people help get Dann out, but it is impossible to get Tracey out. Witnesses see a man come out of the forest, remove Tracey from the car and touch her face. He instructs the crowd to take care of her. The both survive the horrific accident but suffer physical ramifications that will last the rest of their lives. Can their marriage and faith survive? Their lives are impacted and all that they've known is changed. This is one of the best testimonies of the Lord rescuing His children from a tragedy that I've read. It is a powerful story of miracles that continually happened to the couple throughout the years.
If you read 90 Minutes in Heaven and Heaven Is For Real and were encouraged by these stories, Angels in the Fire is a book you must read! It will encourage you, touch you and challenge you.
I received this book from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing, for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inspiring

Date:July 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jess88
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angels In The Fire is about dann and tracey stadler, who where hit by a drunk driver in a head on 70 mile an hour collision. Trapping them both in their burning car. Bystanders were able to get dann out, but tracey was trapped under everything from the bumper in. Rescures kept trying but they feared the car would explode. Moments later a lone figure walked out of the nearby woods and saved her from certain death, then dissapeared. But the dissapearance of this stranger was not the end of God's work in their lives. As they struggled through the grueling recoveries and setbacks, the miracles and divine encounters continued. All in all I found this book to be very interesting in certain parts but rather boring in others. But even if I would have known that before I read it I probably still would have because it has a very good message.
Book has been provided courtesy of Bethany House a division of Baker Publishing Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

God Still Uses Angels

Date:July 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grace
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is a remarkable testimony, and the Stadlers give all praise and glory to God, and their faith in Jesus Christ, for the miracles that occurred throughout this tragedy. Too many times, people are skeptical of testimonies which involve angels. The confirmations of others who also saw these angelic figures only confirmed and supported the words of this author.
This is not only a testimony about God's use of angels, but also of increasing faith through struggles and physical hardships. Angels In The Fire will assure you that God uses any means necessary to accomplish His will in our lives. You will be blessed and encouraged by this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inspiring

Date:July 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
jnjdet
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angels in the Fire is a true story of the survival and rehabilitation of 2 people who should not have made it through a terrible head on collision. The story of Dann and Tracey Stadler is quite amazing. The couple was heading to their parent's house when they were suddenly struck by a drunk driver. The fact that their rescuers were able to remove them from the car was miraculous. I loved the story of the angel, who multiple people saw, came to rescue Tracey out of the car. The resulting hospitalization is a trial all in itself as they were separated for months following the car crash. This is an inspiring read.
I received this book free from Bethany House in exchange for my review
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angels in the Fire: The Dramatic True Story of an Impossible Rescue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Riveting true story

Date:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christianfictionaddiction
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Angels in the Fire" is a story made all the more riveting by the fact it's based on a true event. I read the book from cover to cover in one sitting because the moment I opened the first page I just couldn't put it down. It is one thing to read a fiction book and place myself in the situation occurring, but it's something else quite different to read about something that actually happened and think about what it would be like to go through that! The Stadler's experience of not only surviving a horrific crash, but having a divine encounter with Jesus and Angels, is very soul-stirring, demonstrating the power of prayer and that the God of the Bible is the same God of today, able to do the miraculous. The account of their experience is well-told, and I enjoyed experiencing the story from their different perspectives. I leave the book more aware of God's presence in my own life, and the work of angels in the world around me. Any book that blesses my relationship with God is a book worth reading!
I am confident that anyone reading this book will have their faith challenged and inspired, and I encourage you to pick up a copy and see for yourself. I strongly recommend this book and award it 4 out of 5 stars.
Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.