Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook

Thomas Nelson The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook

The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide expands on the teaching and stories explored in the DVD video session. Using Scripture, in-depth biblical teaching, life application, and questions for personal study and group discussion, this guide will encourage and guide group members as they journey deeper into the material.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Review 1 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BLESSED BY THE PROMISES OF GOD

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoBee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am leading a small group of women using the DVD based curriculum of The Shelter of God's Promises study and each woman has the participant guide. This is an amazing study that proves God's promises are true. Sheila Walsh has such an anointed way to help bring about discussion among the small group. I am so glad that the Lord led me to this study for our group at this time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study book

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
petunia
Location:Hanover, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Our group truly enjoys Sheila Walsh's study. Her stories are about real people and situations and her references to scripture can help anyone - beginner or longtime student of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely a great book for encouragement!

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sweat Pea
Location:Springville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiela has lived it, thus her counsel is authentic and very helpful. It comes from having "walked in the shoes" of great stress and discouragement. When she speaks on these issues I listen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent study! Totally met my expectations. Very insightful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great study

Date:October 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
oleandergirl
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, very happy with the study. The reason I did not rate it highest in all aspects is I felt some of the study questions were "leading" while some were a bit trite. But I have gotten a lot out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great for a small group study.

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nessa
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to get a deeper understanding about God's Promises to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good study with good time contraints.

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
KATHLEEN
Location:Vernal, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
this study was bible based with a lot of personal input.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweetpea
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for a ladies bible study. It was cheaper here than other places I looked. It is the same book as the others. I would highly recommend this site to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Shelter of God's Promises Participant's Guide - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful Prose

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denie
Location:Philippines
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Sheila Walsh presents in this book a series of truths based on the most ALIVE book of all time, the Word of God. Her writing is like her singing; delicate, sensitive, and deep. The many personal stories she includes in this book make it down-to-earth and real. My personal favorite chapter is Chapter Ten: "HOME". I was so blessed to read all the stories and the illustration Sheila used of Mary, mother of Jesus, and the possible way her mind must have grappled with the death of her Beloved Son. "Some questions might only be answered when we get home;some wounds are hard to heal this side of eternity." A wonderful book well worth reading and studying.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.