Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monarch Books Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1

Monarch Books Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1

When bomb blasts rock London, Los Angeles, and Sydney, no one knows that the responsibility lies with a European businessman who's plotting to bring the world to its knees. Meanwhile, Australian scholar Jack Haines is stunned when angelic guards charge him with a special mission. Can he fight the dark forces that threaten humanity's future?
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Review 1 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A compelling read

Date:October 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
imabrassy1
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is a great read. This is Ian Atcheson's debut book and if the rest are like this one he is galloping into the world of christian fiction thrillers. This book reminds m of the book of Daniel when the angel tells him that he had been delayed by a battle with demons. The situation is very possible today. The characters are rich with background information. The situation with the angel and demon warriors are compelling. The main characters are people you would want to meet and interact with. A compelling read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Book!

Date:September 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kingdomtales
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plot Outline
Within a period of weeks, three horrific bomb blasts devastate areas of London, Los Angeles and Sydney. No explanation is offered, no victory claimed for these acts of terror. Yet behind the scenes a Machiavellian European businessman is planning to bring the G8 nations to their knees for his own larcenous purposes, aided by the dark forces to whom he has sold his soul. Jack Haines, an Australian academic, is grieving the loss of wife and children in the Sydney blast. Against his will he finds himself thrown into a war that transcends the physical world, a conflict in which angelic guards have a special mission for him. This is a gripping novel of the unseen forces that throng our world.
First Impressions
When I first picked received the Ebook of AngelGuard I was uncertain, when it comes to speculative fiction I am a picky reader, rarely branching out from Ted Dekker or Frank Perretti, so I was naturally uncertain how I would enjoy a title by a new writer, however with courage, determination, and a mug of hot cocoa I began my adventure.
The Adventure Begins
The Story begins off by thrusting us into the aftermath of a terrorist attack in England, at first it took me a few pages to get to grips with what was happening, however soon we were introduced to the titular Angelguard and their demonic foes, I found each angel and demon to be distinct and not cheaply glossed over characters.
Personally as far as the human characters Jack Haines was one of my all time favorite fiction characters, he was the "everyday guy" hero, the character of Loren summers was also well done.
The main villain was very well done and felt he was portrayed in an excellent manner, a man very much consumed by the love of money and power.
Final Impressions
Upon closing the book i have just one complaint, that book 2 isn't already released! I would easily compare this book to be on-par with any of Frank Perretti's or Ted Dekker's speculative fiction works, In my opinion its like a sequel to Perretti's Darkness series.
Final Verdict
Angelguard was one of my favorite books in a long time, the christian content was flawless, the theology sound, the plot exciting, the characters memorable, all in all I feel this will one day be a classic of christian fiction.
As a Note
This book is very much aimed at older teens and adults, there is some violence, references to adulterous affairs by the major villain, and for those in the united states two cuss words appear b*tch and n*gga are spoken by bad guys during one or two scenes.
However the story is one of glorying Christ and his Kingdom, with a great emphasis on prayer and following Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good read with the lights on.

Date:August 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was much like reading a early Frank Peretti novel, which I really enjoyed. This was a good book with very interesting characters, both good and evil. The ending left just enough for a sequel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast-paced and fabulous!

Date:July 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
MTagg
I'm a long-time Ted Dekker fan, so as soon as I saw Angelguard compared to some of Dekker's earlier works, I knew I had to check it out. What I didn't know is that I'd be holding my breath through most of the book. I loved the fast-paced plot, for one thing--it definitely kept me turning pages. But, too, the spiritual resonance stuck with me long after reaching the end. Packed with action, wit and depth, Angelguard was an awesome read. I can't wait to see what Ian Acheson offers next!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Spiritual world comes to life

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmyM
Location:Hazleton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have you ever experienced a close call and thought, I must have a guardian angel? If so, you will want to read this book. It delves into what is going on in the unseen world. The characters are taken on a dangerous ride as they seek God's help in stopping a terrorist plot. We see behind the screen that separates the seen world and the unseen world. We see direct answers to prayer as the characters look to God to lead them through this terrible time, and He sends His angelic army to fight the battle for them. I have never liked a review that gave me an overview of the story. I like to dig in and discover the story for myself, so I hope this intrigues you enough to read the book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Modern Angelic Warfare

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Three major cities across the globe are hit with major explosions, killing thousands. Unlike the usual terrorist attacks, no one has stepped forward to claim responsibility. One man, Jack Haines, comes to believe he was protected by God during the explosion in his hometown that claimed the lives of his wife and two of his children. As he tries to move forward he meets others who were involved in the other explosions in Los Angeles and London who also had miraculous experiences. He thinks it's more than a coincidence, and as he learns what is really happening he is pulled into a centuries-old battle between good and evil.
While this book starts with lots of action and drama, I have to admit it didn't quite pull me in right away. As all the characters are introduced, we really have no knowledge of what is really happening... much like the main characters. That was a bit frustrating for me. Further into the book, as we learn more about the characters, I started to get hooked and had a hard time putting the book down. It's a pretty fast-paced novel, with some twists and turns, and some pretty evil bad guys.
The focus is on the spiritual side of our world. Angels and demons, good and evil. There is a great emphasis on the power of prayer throughout the novel, as both people and angels are found praying many times for different reasons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Angels, Demons, Global Terrorists = High Adventure

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ian Acheson in his new book, "Angelguard" Book One in the Angelguard Trilogy Series published by Kregel Publications brings us into the life of Jack Haines.
From the back cover: Within a period of weeks, three horrific bomb blasts devastate areas of London, Los Angeles, and Sydney. No explanation is offered, no victory claimed for these acts of terror. Yet behind the scenes a Machiavellian European businessman, aided by the dark forces to whom he has sold his soul, is planning to bring the richest nations to their knees for his own evil purposes.
Jack Haines, an Australian academic, is grieving the loss of wife and children in the Sydney blast. Against his will, he finds himself thrown into a war that transcends the physical world, a conflict in which angelic guards have a special mission for him. But how will Jack respond when angels turn out to be more than precious porcelain statues? And will he accept that he has been chosen to fight for the future of mankind?
This fast-paced supernatural thriller by debut novelist Ian Acheson mixes faith and nonstop action to spin an unforgettable tale.
What if you took a plot that is worthy of the original James Bond stories and identified that the villain was really a puppet being manipulated by demons? What if the hero that is trying to bring down this villain wasn't a highly trained professional similar to Bond? How would he survive the attack of the demons that are assigned to protect the villain? The answer: the Angelguard! "Angelguard by Ian Acheson is one of the most fun books I have ever read and I do not say this lightly. Action, suspense and adventure not only in the natural but in the supernatural as well. While our heroes are fighting for, not only their lives, but the safety of the world, the Angels are battling it out with the demons for protection. Let me say that this is a breathtaking thriller that will captivate you and keep you from doing anything else but read. And I guarantee you won't feel badly about it at all. Not only has Mr. Acheson given us a great story he has provided us with the promise of two more stories to come. I think Ian Acheson is an extremely talented writer who really knows how to tell a story that will grab you and keep you flipping pages until you get to the exciting finale. "Angelguard" is a very suspenseful book that will keep you engrossed in the characters as Mr. Acheson puts them through their paces. This is a wonderful series and I am glad I discovered Ian Acheson. I am so looking forward to the next book in this series
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Kregel Publications. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a valiant attempt at revealing the spirit world

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This novel opens with devastating bomb blasts in three major cities. Thousands are killed.
A survivor of the deadly blast in Sydney is Jack Haines, a well known and highly respected professor of business. Jack lost his wife and sons but his twin girls survived.
Months later Jack is invited to teach a session at Insead, the school in Fontainebleu where Jack had received his MBA. One of the world's leading and largest graduate business schools, it provided short sessions for corporate leaders.
As the novel progresses, Jack meets a couple who survived the London disaster and a women survivor from the Los Angeles blast. It becomes evident that God has something special in mind for these people.
There is a powerful head of an international conglomerate who has plans for the future of the developed world. Under the guise of arranging for the modernization of a gas pipeline from Antwerp to Charleroi, he is really planning for world domination.
Only Jack finally figures out what is about to happen. Will he be able to avert the planned destruction and death of world leaders?
We see the interplay of angels and demons as future evil is planned and countered by believers. We are made aware of the importance of prayer, empowering the angels to protect Jack and his friends as they counter the evil. We also see how the demons caress evil men, influencing them to bring about the chaos and destruction.
It was good to read a novel that showed what was happening in the spiritual realm and humans acted and prayed. I tend to forget the power and influence of that spiritual realm and Acheson does a good job of reminding us of its reality.
There were a few aspects of the novel that were less than perfect. Sometimes the angels spoke in slang, such as “Gee,” “Yep,” and “I can't knock that.” That just didn't see right for angels. At one point an angel called the demons “goons.”
Also, a little editing would have helped prevent some word repetition, such as, “in excess of” appearing in one sentence and then again in the next one. (93) I know, perhaps it is not a big deal, but those little things just make a novel less than perfect.
Acheson is Austrailian and it sometimes shows in his word usage. Americans would probably consider “whilst” a Middle English word but it appears repeatedly in this novel.
In addition to those picky items, I had a bit of difficulty with the location of the action. I was not familiar with Insead and had to look it up. The characters in the book seem to already know what it is so it was never adequately explained to us.
Something I found unbelievable was that Jack, a recognized business professor, teaching at a high profile business seminar in Europe, did not know that the G8 was meeting in a few days nor where that meeting would be held. I really do think someone as recognized as Jack in the business world would have been more informed.
And the three devastating blasts at the beginning of the book don't really seem connected to the plot to overtake the world. I am not sure why those blasts happen, other than to set up the three main characters. Those bombs seemed disconnected to the rest of the plot line, especially since they happened months before the Insead and G8 action.
And last, I frequently could not picture the places and action. There was not the effective description that captures the time and place. The fact that the locations were so foreign to me made me yearn all the more for good description. And Acheson does not even come close to describing the spirit being as effectively as Peretti did.
I think this novel has great potential for reminding us of the spiritual world and the importance of prayer. I think Acheson has a great plot. I just wish an editor would have helped him make this novel the best it could be.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from Kregel for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Series Introduction!

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
kattrox
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
In the war of good vs evil what is the true worth of one soul?
Danger and chaos taken the lives of many, and others are left to piece together the reasoning behind the bizarre attacks. Working behind the scenes lie the efforts of those from the spirit world. The unseen battle between the fallen and unfallen has begun and the fate of the world is uncertain.
Jack widower who lost his wife and two eldest children during a terrorist attack is carried into a dangerous and important vision to stop another attack. As time runs rapidly to a close lives grow increasingly short. Will Jack be able to abort impending doom in time or will more death be a reality?
Demonic and angelic spirit world, high suspense, espionage, danger and action come together to form a highly imaginative and creative read that started out on a high note and remained so throughout the novel. Although in the beginning it was hard to get to know the characters in depth due to storyline shifting abruptly and the introduction of many characters as the story progressed the book became impossible to put down and all seems to come together in unison. Scenery was very descriptive and I could picture myself within the storyline witnessing the action. A great first novel and I look forward to reading the next in the series! I received a complimentary copy from Lion Hudson and Kregel Publications for this blog tour and my review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Entertaining read, but a few shortcoming

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vera
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My thoughts: Angelguard is a work of fiction and the reader must on every page realize that as pertaining to Scriptural beings the author has created angels and demons with personalities and traits rather human in nature.
Ian Acheson has written a very well developed and exciting story about an evil, Satanic plot involving depraved humans to create havoc, terrorism, and utter ruin of the political entities and systems of the World. Acheson also uses a brilliant university professor, Jack Haines, as the ultimate hero in the story. But Jack's strength and decisions are guided by the Angelguard (yes, a host of angels protecting him and guiding him). However, there is opposition and not just from depraved, power seeking humans. Opposition from ultimate evil, Satanic demons.
The prayers of faithful Christians throughout the World give strength and power to God's Angelguard. But it is truly God who is the Director and who is the ultimate victor. The strength of the praying Christian is not to be missed in this story.
The story is fast paced, interesting, and covers a lot of territory - the United States, Belgium, London, Australia, etc. It involves high ranking political figures. The goal of the evil plot is the world-wide destruction of the policital systems and ensuing chaos.
I enjoyed the intrigue, the overcoming of evil by good, the characters, conversations, and descriptions. But as the saying goes, "....I have somewhat against thee." There were a few uses of profanity that could have been left out (this is Christian fiction and as such readers expect a higher standard). It is quite understood that in the real world there are no holds barred as far as language and behavior are concerned. I believe that Christian authors CAN give us the entire story without bad language or descriptions of bad moral behavior.
This book was clean and decent except for the use of a few bad words.
I also have an issue with the portrayal of angels and demons with such inane humor and conversations and characterizations. Angels are good and demonic spirits are evil - understood. However, flippant conversations between angels or between angels and demons is a little too much for me. And, too, I don't "see" angels as beautiful women and strong men. To me they are "angels" and as such basically neutral in gender. They are a different creation by God and not to be alluded to in human terms. True, in the Bible they took on the "form" of men when visiting Abraham. But this was not (my opinion, here) their normal form and I simply don't think they carry on flippant conversations.
The author has been compared the Frank Peretti in his writing of spiritual warfare novels. I think each stands on its own merits. Ian Acheson has written a very good book and I would like to read his next. I would like a little more dignity ascribed to the Angelguard, though.
DISCLOSURE: I received a copy of Angelguard from Kregel on behalf of Lion Hudson Publishing and the author, Ian Acheson, in exchange for my honest review. Opinions expressed are solely my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book, lots of action

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
maryannb
Location:Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.”
This verse came to mind when I was reading the book Angel guard. Mr. Acheson takes us into a world filled with spiritual warfare. We are told many times in the Bible that we are constantly in a battle; well this book is a good example of this.
A very well written, fast paced book looks into the lives of 3 key characters, that are found in the UK, Australia, the USA, and Europe; how the lives of the key characters intertwine. The story evolves from one bombing, and how they live their lives in the midst of a spiritual battle that goes on around them.
Mr. Acheson does an excellent job of describing a spiritual battle. It is very clear from the beginning that this battle is and will continue to be ongoing. This is an excellent first book from an author I'll be watching for in the future. Maybe a sequel in the future?
I enjoyed the theme, the story line, but I was uncomfortable with the cover illustration. For those who like a fast paced mystery this one is for you!
Here is a trailer for you to watch:Angel Guard Trailer, or for further information you can visit the author : Ian Acheson
I received this book free from the publisher. (www. Kregel.com) I was not required to write a positive review and the opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A must read for spiritual warfare fiction fans!!!

Date:April 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All four men hugged each other enthusiastically. It had been over six months since they last met. They always gathered here before a job. The three others were an odd mix of nationalities: a Russian, a Saudi, and an American. All had been schooled in Switzerland, where their friendship began over forty years ago. From those early days, the foursome learned the power of money, fueling insatiable greed that had driven their future education and employment decisions.
Four powerful and wealthy men. All were men of influence. All wanted to leave their marks on the world. They had been planning their strikes for the best part of a decade. They had watched as the extremists and militants had conducted their own deadly missions and marveled at the continued vigor with which those groups persisted.
They weren't interested in the so-called faith-based battles. Their religion was money.
But the world had seen nothing like the three merciless strikes of January past, which had shown such unbridled hatred towards humankind, such lack of remorse.
"We have received confirmation that all members of the Security Council will be in attendance, together with the leaders of the G8 countries."
"By this time next week our mission will be complete, a message will have been firmly sent, and our careers as terrorists will be over." (pg163).
In the debut novel, Angelguard by Ian Acheson, the world has already experienced three bombings in London, Los Angeles and Sydney without any apparent motive. Now as world attempts to gain an understanding to what is happening all over the world, another war is being staged behind the scenes, only this one no one can see. This is the war between the demonic armies of Satan and the heavenly angels of God. Each has their own agenda. The warriors of God are working to ensure that God's protected people remain unharmed by the recent violent attacks orchestrated by Satan himself. These heavenly warriors are referred to as the Angelguard and are doing all they can to ensure that Loren Summers, Jack Haines and Thierry Le Bon remain alive to work together to bring a stop to the biggest threat that the world has ever seen. However Leopold Grosch, a Belgian industrialist, is merely a puppet in the hands of Satan's demons that will stop at nothing to ensure that the world is prepared for the ultimate in chaos to be unleashed.
I received Angelguard by Ian Acheson, compliments of Kregel Publications for my honest review and did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review. For those of you that are fans of Frank Peretti's "Darkness" series on spiritual warfare, then you will definitely want to pick this one up. The action picks up with the first bombing in London and moves briskly alternating between the seen and unseen world, humans, demon and angel battles happening at lightening fast pace. It does take more than half way into the novel to get an understanding to what exactly is happening, who the major players are, and what the final plot is before you really gain an understanding to all of it. The author does a great job at including a reference at the beginning because there are so many characters it is easy to get them mixed up. This is one of those novels you have to read without being interrupted because there is something going on all the time, you wouldn't want to lose your place. In my opinion this one rates a 4 out of 5 stars. There is a sequel coming, Wrestling with Shadows coming out soon, hopefully. All in all a great premise to build a story of spiritual warfare on and one I look forward to continuing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent debut novel

Date:March 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rel Mollet
Location:Australia
Debut novelist Ian Acheson storms into the publishing world with Angelguard, the first in a supernatural trilogy that pits angels against demons, terrorists against civilians and a University professor against a Machiavellian businessman. With shades of Peretti’s early novels, Acheson delves into the heavenly realm with both angelic and demonic characters taking centre stage in battles unseen by the humans they both pursue. The demons are grotesque, spiteful and exude evil in contrast to members of the Angelguard, stunning creatures, devoted to the Lord and ferocious warriors. As each supernatural being is unique in this tale, so too, the characters that inhabit the earth below. As tragedy strikes in each city, Acheson introduces the reader to a pivotal character, wounded by their losses yet imbued with a desire to fight against the fear that has infiltrated the world. Readers will identify with Thierry, Jack and Loren as survivors of each attack and be swept along as their paths merge in a way only God could have designed. Angelguard is a fast paced, arresting novel from the explosive beginning until the climactic conclusion, packed with frantic pursuits, intriguing suspense, witty dialogue and spiritual challenges. Ian Acheson is a writer not just worth watching but one well worth reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Angelguard, Angelguard Trilogy Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awakens the imagination

Date:March 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jill Jones
Location:Opelika, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ian Acheson tells a good v. evil story in “Angelguard” that will awaken your imagination. Supernatural battles, human accomplices and evil madmen come together to create a nerve-wracking story that will keep you turning the pages. Unknown to humans, an unseen battle is being fought all around them as their angelguards are protecting them from the demons lying in wait.
London, Los Angeles, and Sydney experience bomb blasts within weeks of each other. No explanation. No motive. No one to take the blame. Thousands killed. But another attack is being planned. Can it be stopped?
Thierry Le Bon, London survivor, Loren Summers, LA survivor and Jack Haines, Sydney survivor are thrust into a war that can only be fought with supernatural forces. Will these unlikely three have enough time to save the world from an evil madman?
Pay attention because the action moves quickly, scenery changes frequently and hearts change as God proves His faithfulness again and again.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Kregel Publications in exchange for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.