Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Beyond Tuesday Morning

Zondervan Beyond Tuesday Morning

Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Review 1 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three years have come and gone since the horrible reality that was 9/11. Jamie and Sierra are adjusting to life without Jake, and Jamie finds comfort in volunteering at the memorial chapel across from where the towers once proudly stood. The pain of Jake's death is slowly easing, and as she is beginning to open her heart to others, she feels a connection with a police officer she meets from Los Angelos.
Jamie is stunned to discover that the police officer from LA is actually Eric Michael's brother, Clay. Eric was a man she never wanted to see again after presuming him to be her firefighter husband, Jake. Devastated by what feels like the double loss of her beloved Jake, she is crushed to find out that Clay is Eric's brother. Will Clay and Jamie be able to overlook the past? Or will Eric forever remind Jamie of everything she has lost and rob her of a joyful future?
This was a wonderful sequel to "One Tuesday Morning." While the whirlwind relationship between Jamie and Clay seems a little sudden, it has been known to happen. Seeing Jamie go from the pain of loosing her forever sweetheart, to walking the path of healing was amazing to read in the pages of a book. Kingsbury always manages to draw her readers in, and suck them into her story. This follow-up novel is no different, and I enjoyed every word, every sentence, and every page. An enjoyable read that anyone and everyone can enjoy.
A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for free in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Location:Summerfield, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three years have come and gone since the horrible reality that was 9/11. Jamie and Sierra are adjusting to life without Jake, and Jamie finds comfort in volunteering at the memorial chapel across from where the towers once proudly stood. The pain of Jake's death is slowly easing, and as she is beginning to open her heart to others, she feels a connection with a police officer she meets from Los Angelos.
Jamie is stunned to discover that the police officer from LA is actually Eric Michael's brother, Clay. Eric was a man she never wanted to see again after presuming him to be her firefighter husband, Jake. Devastated by what feels like the double loss of her beloved Jake, she is crushed to find out that Clay is Eric's brother. Will Clay and Jamie be able to overlook the past? Or will Eric forever remind Jamie of everything she has lost and rob her of a joyful future?
This was a wonderful sequel to "One Tuesday Morning." While the whirlwind relationship between Jamie and Clay seems a little sudden, it has been known to happen. Seeing Jamie go from the pain of loosing her forever sweetheart, to walking the path of healing was amazing to read in the pages of a book. Kingsbury always manages to draw her readers in, and suck them into her story. This follow-up novel is no different, and I enjoyed every word, every sentence, and every page. An enjoyable read that anyone and everyone can enjoy.
A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for free in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BOOK EVER!!!

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
KaBlo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is possibly the best book I've ever read. The first book, "One Tuesday Morning" was absolutely wonderful, and a box of Kleenex is a necessary companion. But this book, the sequel, was superb. Finding out "the rest of the story" was so exciting. You can't help but get involved in the lives of these people. Be sure to check out book 3 as well, "Remember Tuesday Morning". Best series ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Harrell
Was so glad that this was a sequel to the first in the 9-11 series. It was wonderful and I couldn't put the book down!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Harrell
So glad this was a sequel in the 9-11 series. It was great and couldn't put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Terry
It was great to continue with the happenings of the first book. I tend to feel that I know the people in the book, so liked the fact of continueing the story line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Margaret Hinkle
This is an execellant book. I enjoyed it very much. I have loved all of Karen Kingsbury's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alison
This is one of the best books i have ever read! Its story just got me hooked! It was given to me by a friend to read and we have ended up passing it through everyone in our family including my 16 yr old neice who loved it! It made me stop and think of things i havent in a long time! This is truly one of the best books i have ever read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2007
A great novel Jamie comes to realize that she must move on. This is a story that shows that the Lord will cover us with His mantle no matter what happens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wendy
This was another good book by Karen Kingsbury. I think I liked book 1 better but the 2nd one is more realistic. Thinking about 9/11 is always hard and this helped to revive the memories of that day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
Diana Slevin
If you like Karen Kingsbury you will enjoy this book. I love her writing and she never disappoints! I love the valuable biblical truths she weaves into her stories! This is definitely a winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kirsty Pearce
I have to say I never read the first book, but I absolutely LOVED this one. It was so dramatic, and romantic, I was held captive, I didn't want to put it down. I love how Jamie gets married to Clay. They are so perfect for each other. I have also read Karen Kingsburys Oceans Apart, also another good read, but in some parts very sad. I would recommend these books to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2006
I also found this book much better than the first one. The plot was slightly more realistic, and the story is so sweet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
joanne
I didn't think that I would enjoy this book, but I actually found it to be much better than the first one. A great love story with a lesson in God's healing touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
Catherine
Great book! Powerfully written and moving...it brought tears to my eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beyond Tuesday Morning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
I purchased the first book and this sequel at the same time and was able to read them in order. Karen's books are amazing - the stories are full of believable people that are caught in situations we can relate to. This book deals with the aftermath of September 11th and I could not put this book down. I felt the characters emotions so strongly I cried all the way through. I was inspired by Jamie's (the main character) struggle to move on and how she finally realized God is at the heart of everything. It is an incredible story - told very well with compassion and grace and faith. Just a wonderful read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.