Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Strategy of Satan - eBook

Tyndale House The Strategy of Satan - eBook

Take up arms as a Christian soldier with this timeless classic on the strategies of spiritual warfare. Helping you identify Satan's attacks as a deceiver, destroyer, ruler, and accuser, Wiersbe offers basic biblical instruction on defeating the enemy by obeying God's truth. A practical manual for church or home use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
Review 1 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Using this book with a Bible Study Growth Group

Date:November 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
RonH
Location:Crete, NE
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We always enjoy Dr. Wiersbe's books and this one is no exception. With Satan working overtime these days, this book is very timely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy read valuable information

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
fluffy
Location:Grand Island, NE
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book while small in size is filled with wonderful information and insights into the wiles of the devil in our everyday life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A+ study

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaeopinion
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Layout is great, and the fact that there is one Biblical figure for each chapter. It is an excellent personal study or for a small group. Warren Weirsbe always writes in layman's terms.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
bet by bet
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recomended it to a friend and she bought it. The Book helped me a lot. I also bought the CD, which is great. I listened to the tape first and them I read the book while listening to the tape for the second time. I like CD and DVD because I can do light house work while listening.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joshua
Location:Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes for a great Bible study broken down by chapter each week. Its also on Logos software and can be printed that way easily each week too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
RevMerc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good! Short but to the point?
I would enjoy more from this author
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where have you been all my life?!

Date:June 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
IzZo62
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is amazing! It really is! It looks a bit intimidating but the content is priceless. I had no idea all the ways that the enemy attacks us and how he attacks us. We are definitely in constant spiritual warfare. He attacks our mind, our body, our will, our hearts, and our conscience. Warren Wiersbe really captured a lot of important information in such a small book. I would recommend this book to everyone!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liked it

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Buckeye Bob
Location:East Liverpool,ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this book was informative. It didn't go to deep which I wanted a book like that however it did give you the basics and biblical examples of how Satan will attempt to conquer you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small book, easy to read, great information.

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
USMC1985
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small book, easy to read, great information, a must buy for all Christians.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommend!

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
nueverymorning
Location:pittsburgh pa
Age:55-65
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No spooky hocus pocus! Just good solid biblical instruction. Another good teaching tool by W. Wiersbe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carter
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed by the amount of information provided in such a small book. No longer will I be ignorant of the devices of the enemy because I have been well informed and can share this information with others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good book to read!

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
robll
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good book to read and learn from. To put into practice in your daily walk with the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
dupsy
Location:Evanston,Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so far the best book i have ever read on how to spiritualy arm ones self against the attacks of satan. Based on biblical truths with no embelishments from the author. I will be giving this book away as gifts to friends and family.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Explains satan's game plan

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nathan
Location:Rockwell, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using as a study with my men's group, we recently had our first meeting. It went well, helps us focus on scripture to repond to satan's tools of the trade.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best book I'v read.

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
glenn
Location:Shreveport LA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This would be a great bible study. It explains how satan can get to us one dart at a time. By knowing his strategy, you can put your gaurd up and deflect the darts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An exellent book on this subject!

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dennis Eugene
Location:Forest Park, Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exellent and accurate biblical study that in my opinion, is imperative for all Christians to understand, and
know how to fight the enemy of our souls. Let us remember
1 Peter 5:8.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
SHORTY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a great help. You will learn how to defeat the devil and how he tries to get to us. I would highly recamend this book to any christan that wants to make his/her life more fulfilling and have a closer walk with the lord.It has helped me a great deal with my life!
god bless you all!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of Wiersbe's best efforts

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
RICHARD HOLT
Location:Clovis, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book includes a profoundly helpful perspective on the strategies Satan uses to deceive and destroy. Many of these insights have been borrowed by others - often without crediting the source. Every Christian should own a copy of this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for every Christian's library

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
PrettyLady
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was thorough! Precise! Lots of scripture to back up authors insights. An easy read! Very informative book. A must read for every Christian's library
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Strategy of Satan - eBook
This review is fromThe Strategy of Satan.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna
This book really opens your mind to how, why and the ways evil can enter your life. Very helpful in learning how to spot evil and how to combat it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>