Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WORDsearch Bible Software Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

WORDsearch Bible Software Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM

With Bible Explorer it's easier than ever to access trusted commentaries, compare several translations simultaneously, and even write your own books and notes - and share them too! What's more, Bible Explorer's results are displayed just as cleanly and logically as the interface you use to generate them. Combine a clean, organized interface that doesn't sacrifice features and functionality, with outstanding content for your dollar, and Bible Explorer comes up a winner!

Bible Explorer 4 Premium Edition features 13 Bible translations (including, the NIV, NASB, HCSB and ESV) and more than 70 other reference resources. See the Table of Contents for more details.

System Requirements:
  • Microsoft Windows XP or Vista
  • CD-ROM Drive
  • 64 MB or more RAM
  • 40 MB or more Hard Drive space
  • Some features require an Internet connection
  • Sound card and speakers required for pronunciation features
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Review 1 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
katkat
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for studing, it is very handy for pulling up more than one edition of the Bible at once and any other study guides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value and Easy Use

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
HOPE
Location:Foresthill, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is simply the best value in bible study software. It has an unequaled selection of translations for the price, plus loads of additional material. It's WordSearch compatible, so it can be expanded as much as you want.
The software is adequately easy to use. I love the way it enters the full citation for you when you copy and paste a bible passage--that's a great timesaver.
I do wish you could save custom search ranges. That's the one thing that frustrates me most. The built-in search ranges could also use some improving. There is no built-in range for just the gospels or for all the epistles (Paul's and the others are separate), which I would expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grover Railey
I have no words to describe the works in this product. The one I just purchased is a gift. I have had this product for two years and it has been the greatest gift I have been blessed with. While I have always had faith in the Lord,this provides answers to any and all questions I have had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Knight
This product is the most useful bible research product I have and easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michael Knight
I tried three other Bible Study programs before I bought Bible Explorer 4.0 Premium Edition. The ease of use and the features linking your verses directly to the commentaries and references are superb. I could not prepare my Sunday Scool Lessions without this resource. If you are serious about Bible study, this is the only program to own. They have a great selection of free software you can download, and they have a wealth of commentaries and study materials you can purchase as you need them. Their technical help and sales staff are superb and knowledgeable about the software and use it. I love this program and tell everyone I can about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melanie
Bought this for my husband. He uses the product for teaching adult sunday school class. Really likes the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Johnny Johnson
The BE 4.0 is a great value, because of all of the extra books. The search function is a little cumbersome. I have 64 bit Windows Vista, but I'm unable to download a typeface peculiar to this product. Every time I open the program I have to sort through several error messages as it attempts to retrieve the typeface. I bought the program for a convient concordance search function, so I'm only giving it three stars. For the value of the extra books, I would give it five stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carl Alleyne
Great tool. It has helped me grow deeper in my bible study! I highly recomend this software
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mike Dedera
I would recommend this product to anyone. It is easy to use and it supplies an amazing amout of information for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gertrude Conn
This product is very easy to use and has a good selection of Bibles,Commentaries and other works helpful for Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Owen Hoskins
I'm not a bible scholar or expert but the search mode does pull up the work of Calvin,Walvoord,McGee or Ben Hur etc, but the system wont file on note pad. My guess of using both Power Bible and Bible Explorer gives one more flexibilty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Castillo
So far I have really enjoyed this program. When I installed it I noticed that it looks much like Quickverse 2006, which I have not enjoyed at all. But I found that Bible Explorer 4 runs MUCH better than Quickverse and it is loaded with so much information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Steve Robinson
While all of the Bible Explorer libraries are easy to use and contain resources that will help you explore and apply God's Word, if you are REALLY serious about taking your Bible study and Christian walk to the next level, this is the library of choice and here's why: 1) The Premium Edition includes both the NIV and NASB versions of the Bible, the others do not; 2) It includes seven additional commentaries, including the "Bible Knowledge Commentary," (OT & NT); and 3) It includes all three of AMG's insightful and comprehensive encyclopedias, (on the Bible, the life of Jesus, and world religions and cults). These additional core library components, as well as extra resources on the subject of theology, church history, etc. definitely make this the best "bang for the buck" Bible software library out there for under $100.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mike Bova
Overall it is an excellent reference for quickly studying the bible. Easy to do word searches across multiple xref books. The two draw backs that I did not care for are, it will not print your highlighted passages as highlighted and you can not search highlighted passages. For example I highlighted "faith" in blue and if I want to quickly see a list of faith passages, I can not do that without creating a separate document.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alice Lewis
This was just what I was looking for to help me prepare my Sunday School lessons. It is a good library at your fingertips which you can always add to. It is very user friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Explorer 4.0, Premium Edition on CD-ROM
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nathan Parker
Any Bible Explorer collections you can buy are fantastic, & I'd get the largest one you can afford! The recent updates to BE4 make this an even better program, it's still one of the easiest Bible software programs I've ever used, & with WORDsearch's growing library (& growing library of free resources), you get a lot of bang for your buck! Combined with the community tools & CROSS compatibility of the eBooks, & you get a terrific Bible program!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.