Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Love on the Line - eBook

Bethany House Love on the Line - eBook

Rural switchboard operator Georgie Gail is proud of her independence in a man's world.which makes it twice as vexing when the telephone company sends a man to look over her shoulder.

Dashing Luke Palmer is more than he appears though. He's a Texas Ranger working undercover to infiltrate a notorious gang of train robbers. Repairing telephones and tangling with this tempestuous woman is the last thing he wants to do. But when his stakeout puts Georgie in peril, he realizes more than his job is on the line..

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love on the Line - eBook
Review 1 for Love on the Line - eBook
This review is fromLove on the Line.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pick it up!

Date:June 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Quiet Eccentric
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deeanne is a favorite of mine and I'm always excited to dive into one of her stories!
Love on the Line was fun and I'd read it again. It's true that she went a little excessive with the birds, but I didn't really mind it! The love story between Georgie and Luke was great and I loved how Georgie didn't mope and brood over the fact that Luke wasn't who he said he was. I have a fondness for characters who get on with life, even though things weren't exactly as they seemed!
If you're a fan of Deeanne's, then I'd highly recommend this book! I don't think you'll be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love on the Line - eBook
This review is fromLove on the Line.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
grannan
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This was so enjoyable to read. The author is excellent. Thanks for such a fine book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love on the Line - eBook
This review is fromLove on the Line.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sqwiggles
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have read many books by Deanna Gist and she has been one of my favorite authors. I felt that I knew what to expect from her previous books and this one disappointed greatly. It was a little boring. The one thing that made me drop my rating from a 4 to a 3 is the birds in the book. The main character was obsessed with them and as a reader I just found it annoying. Birds just played too much of a role in this book. The characters love and passion about birds was too much.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love on the Line - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tres
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great book by Deeanne Gist. This is the 3rd book I have read of hers. loved the previous books too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love on the Line - eBook
This review is fromLove on the Line.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this story!

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
prayerpower
Location:St. Petersburg FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book made me both laugh and cry, and sometimes both at once! It's set in a small town, with typical small-town characters. Georgie's work as the telephone operator is interesting and funny as she helps people in many more ways than just getting their party on the line. Her hobby of bird-watching will be most educational to you, also. You'll get excited and anxious about her work to protect her feathered friends and what happens that gets the whole town involved. The story moves along quickly, and you are never bored. Really a delightfully entertaining experience to read! And, of course, it has a happy ending.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love on the Line - eBook
This review is fromLove on the Line.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
vande
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Deanne Gist! She is an incredible author. This was a great book. Funny and romantic!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love on the Line - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charmaine
Location:Las Veags NV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't care for this book, not as good as her others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love on the Line - eBook
This review is fromLove on the Line.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another engaging story by Gist. I enjoyed it!

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michelle Sutton
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
More like 4.5 stars.
One of the things I adore about Gist's books is the fact that I always learn something about history while enjoying the story. This novel was no different. I learned more about bird watching, the style of hats in the days when it was fashionable to wear hats with bird parts, The Plummage League, and telephone operating than I ever thought possible. And it was all very interesting, too. As is typical with Gist's books, there was great chemistry between the hero and heroine. I loved the many awkward situations they put themselves in and how many times they had to deal with their unexpected, yet burgeoning feelings for each other.
I absolutely adored Luke. He did such a great job as an undercover ranger posing as a telephone "Troubleman." The situation with the splinters was a great way to get things started between Luke and Georgie. I thought the story was brilliant that way. Georgie was a heroine with spunk, but at the same time she was a good person and always trying to do the right thing, which made her a bit vulnerable, too.
It was sweet how Luke and Georgie always got a bit fuzzy in the head when they were together. The Maiday celebration with the May poles was cute, too. Luke's unanticipated adoration of Georgie and his desire to protect her was heart-warming, to say the least. There were clever twists in this story and plenty of surprises and laughs to hold my attention. I enjoyed it thoroughly and can't wait to read Gist's next book. To date, I believe I've read them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.