Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading

Thomas Nelson Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading

Here's a golden opportunity to be mentored by a master leader! Forty years in the making, Maxwell's magnum opus includes 26 brand-new lessons, along with stories of his own successes and failures. End-of-chapter application exercises and "Mentoring Moments" empower you to hone your leadership skills as you carefully and creatively develop your team.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Review 1 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great as always

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
T Gribbs
Location:Delaware, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply put, John Maxwell has done it again. This book offers so much information about leadership and mentoring that any person in a leadership role should be required to read it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Leadership Gold - Learn from John's Life

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Singapore
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and connected to many of the "nuggets" of leadership Dr Maxwell writes about. Because of the story telling nature and personal examples in the book, i was able to immediately relate them to apply to my life.
The book was so good, i bought 30 copies and gave them away as gifts to my pastors and ministry leaders in my church!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book at a great price!

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chris Jordan
Location:Duluth, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John Maxwell does it again. He takes the concepts, principles, and practices of leadership and shares them in a way that is understandable and easily implemented in daily life. I have grown tremendously over the years by applying many of Maxwell’s teachings. This book is very helpful with its 26 amazing chapters of material. From leading yourself to leading others, this book will give you concepts and personal illustrations. There are also application exercises in every chapter, along with a mentoring Moment. Regardless of who you lead, you will find much value in the reading this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Colton
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book. Great life lessons about leading and not just commanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda
Very informative and straight to the point. This book gives a different perspective in what leadership really is. It allows one to see how selfish it can be to think that leadership is "lording" over others really is; as true leadership is helping others reach their goals as you reach your's. A must have for your personal library.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ramel Piorac
1. I see Jesus' leadeship in this book Eph4:8,John172. I see living people taken up higher how thick they are in population Heb12:1. The living people on the new earth is the fulfillment of Gen1:28,Heb7:33. I see that time management is relatively dependent on life management Philippians 2:124. I see good leaders are good listeners. My sheep hear my voice Jesus said. In fact I seldom pray by giving God my requests but rather listening according to Rom8:26-27 God's requests do matter most5. Excellent meeting is the result of having meeting first before the meeting. Wow! Amazing fact. The forever living Melchizedek Christians have their meeting first and will have each Melchizedek member will be present in that first meeting Heb11:40 before the worldwide meeting will be done over here to address finally the solution to the generation to generation unsolved nations fourfold crises Rev7.6. I am runned out of descriptive words to review your book Pastor Maxwell. You are so blessed of the Lord Author I've ever encountered.7. Thank you for your response, God blesses you so much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Korean Whitney
Absolute "must have" if you're in a leadership position of any kind!!I feel like there's hope for my leadership abilities after hearing John share his failures and successes. Thank you, John, for sharing YOUR heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Jespersen
John Maxwell is outstanding, and I bought these to share with my 3 children. I know they will appreciate John as much as we do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene Hudson
These lessons are such a great and applicatable way to prime and sharpen proven leadership skill.Highly recommend it when you have an environment to practice them. We all need to learn to able to communicate what we have to offer and what our needs are. It is nice to learn how to master our skill to match up with our responcibility and authority.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pine Valley Church Of God
An irreplaceable resource. Who doesn't want to be better?? Coming from someone who has been there...experienced that... is encouraging and motivating. It is a simple, yet challenging, easy to reference, read. I love the succinctness of the chapters, the motivating questions at the end of each chapter that allows you to define and put into practice what you have read, and the Mentoring Moments which I have found to be an effective tool to help me assess not only myself but those who work with me. I bought a copy for each member of my leadership team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dennis Glazier
This is an excellent book that summarizes most of John Maxwell's leadership training and thoughts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Leadership Gold: Lessons I've Learned from a Lifetime of Leading
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
NOLUTHANDO PENDU
I have learned that the things I used to take for granted are most valuable in leading my life,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.