Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black

Zondervan NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black

The NASB Compact Reference Bible is great for people on the go, in a perfect size for pocket or purse. This handy-sized reference Bible comes with extra study features and clear, 6-point type. The extensive center-column reference system helps you locate important verses quickly and easily. Book introductions, a concordance, 8 pages of full-color maps, and other study features help you get the most out of your Bible reading. The NASB Compact Reference Bible is convenient to carry, comfortable for the eyes, and gentle on the budget.

Features

  • Double-column format
  • Center-column references
  • Book Introductions
  • Book Outlines
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold page edges
  • Bonded Leather Black
  • Presentation Page
  • 6-point text size
  • 6.00" x 4.00" x 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Review 1 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4.5 stars

Date:January 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tunesareus
Location:Virginia
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible has a lot to offer. It's size makes it lightweight and very portable, yet it's not a Thinline edition, whose pages are often harder to turn. Not only are the cross-references plentiful, but so are the original word meaning notes. Even though on the small side, the font is very readable--due in no small part to the dark print. And it does this without the ink bleeding from one side of a page to the other. Double columns also add to ease of reading. It's red letter, which I like. (Even the red print is nice and bright.)
I would give this Bible five stars if it were in verse rather than paragraph format (something the description doesn't tell you) or was available in the more poetic 1977 text.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Print is much larger than I was expecting.

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MeekWarrior
Location:Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality. Small size. Easy to kept open while reading. Don't have to force open. Saves hands from cramping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is what it is....

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bryan Randolph
Location:Lexington Park, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preferred to have a small NASB that was smaller than my study bible. It is a little "thicker" than I'd prefer compared to other sizes, but the font is a little larger and there is somewhat of a margin that I prefer to have. Great deal for my needs...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, just bigger than expected.

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
drana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bible. I bought it for my husband's mission trip for easy travel. It served its purpose, its just larger than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing little Bible! not quite a pocket Bible!-

Date:August 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
man of christ
Location:kissimmee fl
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little too big to be considered a "pocket" Bible. But this Bible is awesome has bold print and will hold up to lots of use! A++++
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product in unique

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jimmy
Location:Plymouth, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small study Bible is unique since it is so easy to use on trips when there is a limited amount of space
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I carry and use this product daily.

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Elko, Nevada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the bible to be as advertised. I read from it daily,
and carry it with me when calling on folks in need of a prayer. The font and print size are just right even for these old eyes. The NASB version is the most accurate version I
own, and I read and research from five versions. The size of the bible is just right for someone whose minstry takes them many places in the course of their day. Mike
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eric L. Harris
I have had this Bible for over 7 years. This is the best compact Bible I have ever owned, and I have owned several. The words are small naturally because it is compact, but they are large compared to all other compact Bibles. It opens flat so you can lay it down and it will stay open. The binding is holding up in spite of much use. This Bible has full center column refs which is rare anymore for compact Bibles. Plus this is the most accurate translation hands down. It is very handy for taking it on the go instead of hauling a big study Bible around. I would replace this Bible immediately if anything ever happened to it. Kid you not.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
John G. Lewis
This is one of the neatest little bibles you will come across! Exceptionally well composed and arranged. Of a larger width, or thickness, than many compacts, it compensates by having a reduced hieght and breadth; therefore "chunky". Very nice type, with minimal see- through; paragraph format with headings. And the bonded leather feels fine. Well done. - John G. Lewis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
John G. Lewis
This is one of the neatest little bibles you will come across! Exceptionally well composed and arranged. Of a larger width, or thickness, than many compacts, it compensates by having a reduced hieght and breadth; therefore "chunky". Very nice type, with minimal see- through; paragraph format with headings. And the bonded leather feels fine. Well done. - John G. Lewis
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lori Wright
This is the exact Bible I was looking for, it has the words of Christ in red, it is compact.It doesn't have the snap flap that always gets in my way. I really Love it and am glad to finally find it! This is a great company they sent it very fast : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wilda A Russell
I bought this size to take to work and keep in my office for reference. The size is perfect,not to bulky perfect for traveling. I bought a second one as a gift for my sister.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Culligan
This compact bible has it all. It's easy to read and has all the extras you find in a standard size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecah Gaer
I haven't gotten a chance to use this Bible yet but I think I am really going to like it because it is so compactable yet has alot of study tools, I mostly like it because of it's size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
pbd
It's exactly what I wanted and expected. This was meant as a travel Bible, not my evryday. Print is a little small, but it's going to be in a compact Bible. Nice size bible, nicely bound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Thurman
I bought this for my son and he really enjoys reading it this version he feels helps him understand the bible much better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jerry Rice
Best Small Bible I've seen, period!! The Type is small, but Very Very Very Black(About time!). Because of this the type stands out. I believe its better than either 7 or 8, or even 9 point types in muddy gray. The references, outlines and book intros are the same as in the big Zondervan 6x9 Classic NASB edition(I also have), which are a lot of references to stick into a little bible, but they did it and it looks and feels good. It is a little thicker than most compact or pocket bibles, but so what! (It does fit in my coat or even back pocket!!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Dragulin
Pros: portable size, BUTTON FLAP, nice literal translation, EXCELLENT font and font size meaning that it is well readable, and a large number of cross references.Cons: the button flap easily gets in the way when reading, the construction is not perfect, and it is not available in genuine leather.The button flap problem can be be solved by just putting it behind all the pages or putting your thumb in the way. The major lack is the build and cover. All in all however I think the pros far outweigh the cons. The print size and font is awesome. I can't believe the bible is this small and has this many references and is so READABLE in it's type! I like the NASB translation and it has lots of cool textual notes. The ESV publishers should learn much from this edition!I would love to see a compact reference bible just like this using the ESV or NASB with zipper and genuine leather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rodney Cox
This Bible is everything they say it is. The text is clear and easy to read, and the size of the Bible makes it very easy to travel around with it. It is like having a full sized Bible with all the extra features in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peter Elias
I like the compactness of this Bible very much, but was disappointed to find that the NASB has gone the way of most other Bibles and moved the verse numbers from the outside of the colunm to starting the verse at the end of the verse before it wherever it might end.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>