Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook

David C. Cook Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
Review 1 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
Location:Louisville, MS
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This e book is awesome! It takes the material from the Crazy Love and allows you to apply it to your daily life. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in living a radical life that Jesus has called us to live.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good read for anybody.

Date:August 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
MEGGG
Location:NEOSHO MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has been a great read and a good eye opener. Have enjoyed the study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JanGrace
Location:Lynden, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this resource to form comprehensive questions when leading a Bible study using the book and video.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lacey
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Francis Chan expertly knows how to challenge your walk with God to always go deeper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Study

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angela
Location:Havelock, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the book so much that I ordered the
DVD, workbook and book to share with our women at the church. They are enjoying the study and I believe it will spread throughout our church and into the community. Our God loves us with such an Amazing Crazy Love and He deserves our love in return! I highly recommend this study to anyone looking to enrich their walk with God! Angela
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Isabel
Location:Somerset, MB, CANADA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my first experience downloading an eBook. I still have things to learn about how to get back to the page I was on if my iPhone shuts off/blanks the screen in the midst of a study. The workbook itself is well-written and supplements the text in the basic text book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our study group has had some very good discussions

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have enjoyed the DVD and the workbook. We have done the discussion questions together in class and have had some thoughtful discussions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Written with the learner in mind.....

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
preacherman
Location:indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used the workbook in a dual Church Bible Study.......It has created much discussion and provoked tremendous conversation about our relationship to Christ........excellant format !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Want to be challenged.......

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
bonbon
Location:Kitchener On
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently going through this book with a group of ladies from church. A must read!! Allow God to change your perspective on life and on who God really is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
jraz
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Francis Chan's first book is compelling...
Do not read this if you do not want to face the realities of living your life as a devoted follower of Jesus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good questions and discussion starters

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
pheobe
Location:Lima, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The workbook is an excellent resource to use in conjunction with the book "Crazy Love". It gives wonderful ideas for ways to make your small group discussions much more in-depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly Life-Changing

Date:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lgray
Location:Denton, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workbook has changed my life more than any other workbook I've ever used. I am leading a women's study group on this series and I'm seeing God do powerful things in the lives of our group members. Definitely worth the purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes you take a hard look at yourself

Date:May 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Relloka
Location:Hamilton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My SS class is doing this study. We got book, workbook and DVD. We absolutely love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucy
Location:Manassas, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is a great saving. The quality is great for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janet Tournay
Location:West Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful study for small groups. If a meaningful realationship is what you desire with the Lord and with others, this is a great place to start building upon..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study for calling us back to scripture

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rainna Rose
Location:Portland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The is an awesome study to call us back to what scripture says. It helps challenge our thinking, actions and "American Church" ideas brings us back to the Jesus of the bible, to fall in love with Him once again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
The Big A
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazy Love is a great book with great writing! It is a good reminder of falling back in love with a God that is always pursuing us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Erin
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workbook for a great book! Francis Chan is encouraging!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is inspired by God.

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dianne
Location:Palm Bay, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a splash of cold water! I don't even come close to knowing the God I've been worshiping all these years! Francis Chan has inspired me to truly seek Him and understand why He IS LOVE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Living Crazy Love: An Interactive Workbook for Individual or Small-Group Study - eBook
This review is fromLiving Crazy Love--Workbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pattyak
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource. Convicts and renews the spirit in a deep and meaningful way. You will be a changed believer after reading this book and completing the study. Highly recommend this resource to broaden and deepen your commitment to Christ. You'll fall in love for all the right reasons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.