Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hachette Book Group, USA Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD

Hachette Book Group, USA Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD

In Battlefield of the Mind, Joyce Meyer guides you through an honest self-appraisal by sharing the trials, tragedies and ultimate victories of her own marriage, family and ministry---including the truth she learned about what she was thinking and feeling every step of the way. You will gain insight into how Joyce won the battle in her own mind---and how you can as well. You will also discover how to: find peace and gain control over your mind, see the truth by thinking correctly, use spiritual weapons effectively, and overcome the 10 wilderness mentalities that hold you in harmful circumstances. 6 CDs. Unabridged. Read by Pat Lentz with and Introduction read by the author.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Review 1 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For my wife

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
homiedr
Location:Wa.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD Set for my wife because she travels a lot and wanted this in audio form so she could listen while traveling. She was very excited about receiving these audio CD's and has told me that she loves them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
TrinaD
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a huge fan of Joyce Meyers.....one my favorite authors actually....but I especially like hearing her speak. She is so real. I wish I would have known before purchasing these CD's that it wasn't her voice. I put one in my CD player and could only listen to it for 10 minutes and will be putting them in a drawer. I do not like the lady reading the books. :(
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best book ever written!

Date:May 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie
Location:Orlando, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life changing and I listen to it over and over and I love it. I am so grateful to finally have it in audio book. I read it at night on my nook and whenever I buy the actuall book I give it away. Many lives changed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maggie
Location:Lusk WY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to listen to a tape did not care for the reader-I returned the tapes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battlefield of the Mind CD is great to liston to.

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
STAR
Location:Ellensburg WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD to anyone. I would also say that the service that i have received is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorey Gilmer
Absolutely hands-down the best purchase for my money. This was the first audiobook I have ever purchased. I was concerned spending this much money because I already have the book and study guide. Turned out, with my work commute as it is, the Lord has definitely continued to bless and teach me during this additional "free time" in the car. I can't seem to get enough teaching on this subject by Joyce Meyer and these CD's help calm me (in traffic), teach me, and help me memorize and remember important points and scripture the Lord brings to my heart and mind for any given day. Powerful tool in my life and I would highly recommend. Thank you CBD for the prompt shipping and delivery also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Louise Hicks
This was an excellent source of inspiration to turn the mind around from so much negativity in the world today. It covers so many topics that often we think about and wish we didn't. I really enjoy listening to it on my way to work so that I can feel better to face all the issues you have in the work place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cristy Jennings
Awesome message. A little dissapointed with the reader. Just doesn't emphasize where the book is emphasized or how Joyce would do it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Bartels
Excellent material. Life changing and very informative. I learned a lot and because its in audio form you can listen every time you go to and from work, traffic jams get a lot shorter in that way!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jacquelyn Parent
I liked the book very much but I wish it was read by Joyce herself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Martin Wiesenthal
This woman is anointed to preach the Word into the lives of hungry believers. Christ's loves shines through her teachings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katherine Long
Battlefield of the Mind CD is wonderful. My daughter love's them. She listen to them either on her way to work or coming home. I would recommend it to anyone. Especially to anyone who has trouble reading. Thank you for letting me get it at a very good price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Andrew
I am blessed to have the opportunity to give this book on CD by Joyce Meyer the highest possible rating. Ms. Meyer is candid, compassionate, and compelling while she concisely and correctly undergirds her every word and premise with sound scriptural support.This was my first exposure to Ms. Meyer's work and I was immediately gripped by her transparency and sincerity. Her riveting presentation held me from beginning to end.In summary, one could go to their dictionary and look up every superlative they find and each would apply to this message. It is life changing. I intend to listen to it again and again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield of the Mind, Unabridged Audiobook on CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Gerber
i love joyce meyers and i love my B.O.M. devotional. what i was disappointed with though, she does not narrate her own books on cd. would that have made a difference if i had known that? yes! i really dont think i would have purchased them. i know, she is extremely busy. so is joel Olsteene.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.