Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Books God Calling - eBook

Barbour Books God Calling - eBook

Handsome new gift edition of God Calling (unabridged) promises an entire year's inspiration. Padded cover is debossed featuring Victorian detailing with glossy gold borders. Over 365 pages, each bordered in coordinating graphics with Scripture (KJV) and quotes or mediations. Just the right size for purse or briefcase, nightstand or desk; gilding with matching ribbon marker; presentation page; Scripture index; 7.25" x 5.25".
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
20 out of 2195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God Calling - eBook
Review 1 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

always relevant, always fresh from Jesus

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:Kitimat, B.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have been reading God Calling every day for 40 years and it is always just what I need each day. I have purchased many copies for friends, who also love it, as we are encouraged to listen to God and journal His words to us.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling: Expanded Edition.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheap Adhesive Bound

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Terry Dunn
Location:Toronto
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the content! I thought the binding would be sewn but it is a cheap glued together edition. Fell apart at the back cover the first time I opened it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God Calling continues to bless me every day...

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Hope
Location:Joppa, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have my own copy of God Calling; it is a very old copy from the early 1900's and is leather bound. The copy is falling apart I have used it daily since 1973.
I buy paperback copies to bless others.
I would like to have the option of buying a hardbound copy such as the Jesus Calling edition gives you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Succinct conviction

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ovejita
Location:New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little daily devotional is unusual in that it is written in the first person! The Lord speaks to me daily in clear, convicting statements!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Different Kind of Devotional

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flagold
Location:Lehigh Acres, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I feel like God is talking directly to me with this devotional. It is written in a different style than other devotional books I have used. Occasionally I just don't get what the devotion for the day is trying to tell me, like sitting in a college class without be ready for college level work. Other days it is spot on with what is happening in my life, or should be happening if I took the time to do it. This book causes me to pause and really think instead of a feel good for the moment devotion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Most Important Devotional Ever.

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Olive Tree
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a full time Minister, this is the only devotional that I consider a must have. For the last 7 years this book has spoken to me right where I am on any given day. It's almost as if Jesus orchestrated your life to prove His Word in this devotional true...EVERY DAY FOR 7 YEARS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling: Expanded Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book. Very unique

Date:January 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kiersi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered 4 books in the past 2 years and have been extremely satisfied with everything. Kudos and keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book worth having

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
loujopip
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I found this book enriching to my prayer practice, but mostly an invaluable addition to the tools that help me know Jesus better, grow closer to him and thus to love him more deeply.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding devotional book!

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigMama
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like Jesus Calling, so when I saw there is a God Calling, I thought it should be good. It is!! And it came out first! Really hits the spot for what I need spiritually!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
GateKeeper
Location:Cedar Hill, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended by my Brother and I bought four of them without reading the book first. Once I started reading the book, i felt overwhelmed liken to a divine presences around me. The book is written like it is meant just for you. I am going to tell everyone I can about this book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A devotional with a very personal feel to it.

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Wolcott, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Given to me as a gift. I sometimes feel like God is speaking directly to my heart when I read these devotionals, always reassuring me to rest because "all is well." I've given quite a few copies of this book away as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reea
Location:new york
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inspirational great wording.gave many as gifts everyone loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great addition to personal devotion time!

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
andib
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased this product and a different edition along with it so that I could have something with me when I travel and something with my regular devotional materials when I'm at home. I found the introduction compelling -- it set the stage about the writing and helped me understanding the background of the book. It has been an enriching addition to my daily devotions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jean
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concise but powerful daily devotional - highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this book!

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carole
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis is a wonderful way to start every morning...hearing an encouraging, inspiring, love-filled word from your Father's heart. You will love this book and want to buy extras to give to friends. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best devotional I've ever read!

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frodo
Location:Montreal, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Every single day's devotional throughout the year carries with it a special something that unlocks the secret places of the longing of the heart to connect to God ever more deeply! I carry it with me everywhere I go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trusting Jesus
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this book for many years in my personal daily devotionals. This year I am giving each family in our congregation a copy of the book (we have a small church). This book will bless all who read & use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All Christians Need This

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
meemato7
Location:Nashville, TN.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought numerous copies of this and have given all of them away...even my own personal copy. I need it. Everyday it speaks to me, encourages me and reminds me where my strength comes from. You need one too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST DEVOTIONAL BOOK EVER!

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof3
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
of all the devotion books i have, this is by far the BEST! I've used this for years & its like God himself speaking to you. I highly recommend the companion book GOD CALLING 2 for evening daily devotions as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God Calling - eBook
This review is fromGod Calling.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredibly insightful

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peacemaker
Location:Gillette, WY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This daily devotional is a treasure - one I will want to use year after year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.