Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional

Thomas Nelson Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional

Even more appealing than the charm of a trail through the forest, the serenity of a stroll by a river, or the inspiration of climbing a mountain path are the spiritual pathways to God's awesome presence. Pathways to His Presence reveals Dr. Charles Stanley's keen understanding of your deep longings for a clearer view of God's will for your life.

The spiritual guidelines of the Word explained in this devotional offer practical truth and inspiration for everyday living. The daily readings reveal biblical solutions to the desires and fears of those who feel they are stumbling along faintly lit paths of life.

If you're longing for the blessings God promises to those who walk with Him, Pathways to His Presence will lead you in the direction to capture them in your everyday life.

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Review 1 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is inspiring

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
piazon
Location:Whitestown, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading two devotionals daily before I got this one. I really like the Scripture reading that goes along with each day. Charles Stanley really helps to bring God's word to life and makes it very applicable. I am really enjoying this devotional.......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Location:TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for my mom and it was exactly what she had been looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Pathways to His Presence will show you the pathway to His peaceful presence. This devotional helps build your intimacy with Jesus and assists you in discovering His will. Topics vary each month on faith, prayer, the cross, discovering God's will, etc. This was the first devotional I read from Charles Stanley and I've been very pleased with the content of spiritual food I've received from his teachings. This book is for everyone because he does a wonderful job at helping us build our spiritual foundation in the faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jane Vandervort
Pathway to His presence is an awesome book. Charles Stanley as always does a great job sharing God word in a way that makes it easy to apply to everyday life. Dr. Stanley may God continue to bless you richly. CBD Thank you for all that you do for the Christian community.Jane
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Dr. Charles Stanley has done an excellent job presenting concise daily devotionals with each month focused on a different aspect of walking more closely with God. It will help the reader grow stronger in Christian faith and better equip him/her to point out verses that effect their service. This makes an excellent Christmas gift with the devotionals running from Jan. 1 - Dec. 31.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carl Phillips
I have gotten this book for me and it is awesome in its teaching.I also have it for my sister and both of my daughters reading this book and loving it.It is a way to help people be intrested in knowing what God and Dr.Stanley have to say everyday!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura Poe
I bought several of this book to use as graduation gifts. Dr. Stanley's devotionals are the most practical and helpful I've ever read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darcy Castle
I am really enjoying this devotion. Clear, consise and heh, it's Dr. Stanley! I especially like it in the hard back binding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Velzen
We were given this devotional as a gift last year and have thoroughly enjoyed it! I personally like it because it is clear, concise, and makes me desire to have a closer, personal relationship to Jesus Christ every single day. God has given Charles Stanley a very special gift...the ability to draw you into God's Word and want to become more Christ-like!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pathways to His Presence: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
oldmotherhubbard
Great content, just needs to be a little longer...Charles Stanley tells it like it is, always encouraging you on your walk with God through life. The only thing I'd like to see from this devotional and sadly many others, is a little length. Perhaps an entire page per day, not half to three-quarters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.