Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Journeyforth Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit

Journeyforth Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit

Sounds of guilt, anxiety, anger, despair, and even entertainment can generate overwhelming noise in our souls. The quiet rest promised by the Lord may seem elusive. The Quieting a Noisy Soul DVD program provides a road map out of the turmoil for the struggling believer. This program includes:
  • 4 Seminar DVDs containing 24 half-hour video sessions
  • Syllabus & Study Guide - A hands-on guide throug the program
  • 1 MP3 CD of all 24 sessions
  • 1 Meditation CD - Scripture reading, music, and relaxation exercises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Review 1 for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An absolute must!

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have ever struggled or had questions about God in you're life, take the time to do this study. And after you've done it, do it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A group of 8 are doing this study with me and all but one feels there is something for everyone to glean from it in order to grow spiritually and glorify God.
It seems to give us all hope. Glory to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money.

Date:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
282Mikado
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are doing this as a family to reduce the stress and frustration we sometimes feel in our live and the home. It is amazing how much of the outside world affects us inside what should be our comfort zone (home).
We have now completed the first two units and I can already see positive results. The messages are very informative and relevant, as are the exercises.
If I had any complaint it would be that additional Study Guides should be a little less expensive for those that buy the complete kit. It would be nice to each have a book, but it is not worth the expense to us ($30 EACH!).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

we heard this on audio first. Then we ordered DVD

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
a servent of Christ
Location:Davenport FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series is the most concise format for getting right with The Lord that I have ever seen. I believe it is because Dr. Berg has learned all that he presents from a deep searching and seeking of God. He went to the only true source of life and that is the Word of God. He has spent years of living a diciplined life in submission to the will of God and was willing to share his own experience. We ordered a copy for our pastor and for a forty eight year old son who has never fully surrendered his life to Christ. He has been listening to the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good resource

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lori Balzer
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very thorough overview on some 'heavy' heart/spirtual struggles. Very sound biblically. Speaker addressed crowd from a pulpit - fairly conservative looking. Excellent scripture based resources included in kit. Would suggest walking through the entire series with a group or individually as much of the information builds on prior session(s).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
cbay
Location:Troy, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend Quieting A Noisy Soul. I like being able to watch the DVD's at my own pace, and the workbook has a lot of beneficial matierial. It takes time to go through each lesson, but the time spent is well worth it! The Scripture meditation CD has also been very helpful. It is a good way to be reminded of God's Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Leslie Hilburn
I have just started to use this product. But I'm very impressed with the program so far. Dr. Berg emailed me with answers to my questions. No doubt this man wants to help people. He directs people to God with a compassionate heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quieting a Noisy Soul: Counseling Program Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christina Gradwell
Outstanding program. This is not for those looking for a "quick fix". This is an in-depth program for those willing to invest time in order to see substantial change in their lives. It's thorough, yet clear and understandable (and even enjoyable!). The truths presented are solid - Bible based. The sessions and activities are filled with practical examples and exercises. If you complete this program as prescribed, you cannot help but walk away changed (for the better!) and more at rest than you imagined possible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.