Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Wings of Refuge

Bethany House Wings of Refuge

Yearning for a "new beginning," Abigail MacLeod plans a summer trip to Israel. As she boards the plane, she leaves behind a troubled marriage and a waning faith. But things don't improve---her plane receives a bomb threat and a passenger dies in her arms! Will Abigail discover the peace she seeks in the Holy Land? 400 pages, softcover from Bethany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wings of Refuge
Review 1 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another book that brings life to the past!

Date:October 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sister
Location:Sweden
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always appreciate Lynn's fantastic research on the past and the way she brings history to life. This books is an excellent combination for those who love Israel and love Lynn's writings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
What an absolutely beautiful story. This book touched me in a way I cannot begin to describe. At the end of the book I felt that I had been on a spiritual journey. I was in tears constantly throughout the book. The message of salvation was so clear in the pages as the reminder that salvation is for everyone jews and gentiles alike. What especially is good is the insight we get into the conflict in the middle east because often times the pictures we get from the media does tanish our preception of these people. When I closed the book for the last time I actually said "God Bless you! Lynn Austin." I think this a book that as many people as possible should read. I am only sorry that I am not rich otherwise I would purchase mutiple copies and just walk around and hand them out to people. This is definitly a must read book. Indeed may God Bless Lynn Austin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maryann Mason
This was one of the best books I have ever read. This is a new author to me and I will for sure be reading more of her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Knip
Another great book by Lynn Austin. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and felt like I was in Israel with Abby.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Casey
I love every one of Lynn Austin's books and this one is no exception. She weaves a thought provoking tale amongst the volitle backdrop of Israel. A story of forgiveness and the healing power of God's grace. This book kept me turning pages long into the night. I can't wait to share this story with my family and would whole heartedly promote this book to anyone who loves a read with a viewpoint from several different generations. What I love most about Lynn Austin's books is her ability to bring in lives that have already lived and are not currant day characters in the story and yet they bring a new dimension to the story, but making not just solely focused on one character, but on many, all with one common goal. You will not regret this purchase and happy reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Faith
As with all of Lynn's books there is great detail to the time period with which it is written. Loved the history of the Jewish people both when Christ was walking among us and the events that lead us to the present time in Israel. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Shuler
This is an amazing book and one of my favorite books of all time. She intricately weaves a tale of God's Chosen People through the intertwining stories of people from the time when Jesus walked the earth to today. Normally I would not have much interest in a book with such intersecting stories, but she kept my attention from the first page to the last. I couldn't put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
W. Mancuso
Another excellent book by Lynn Austin. A great journey to the middle East and an eye opener as well. Once again the members of our church book club gave this Lynn Austin book thumbs up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2001
Customer Avatar
Linda Thomas
Excellent book! Lynn Austin, with this book, has become one of my top most favorite authors. Her research amazes me. I gain new insights into Jewish culture and/or history each time I read one of her novels. They are greatly enjoyable and very, very hard to put down once started. I highly recommend this to all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2001
Customer Avatar
lynne
This is the best book I have read in a long time. The characters are so real I feel as if we became friends. The history and writing are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Cyndi Faulkner
My daughter and I have shared a love for the writings of this gifted author. This gripping tale had us riveted to it's pages through tears and all! More Lynn...soon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2000
Customer Avatar
Alicia
A thoroughly enjoyable reading experience. The author weaves the history of the Jewish people into the story in an interesting, thought-provoking manner. A wonderful novel from a talented author. Although, I would love to have learned more about some of the main characters and how they resolved some of their issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wings of Refuge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2000
Customer Avatar
Linda Crabtree
This is a very well written book blending various plots and historical settings into a swift moving story. I thoroughly enjoyed every page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.