Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evergreen Enterprises Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Evergreen Enterprises Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags

Your decorative flag deserves to be displayed in style, and our sturdy black iron stand is designed just for this purpose. Breaks down for easy shipping and for storage, but quickly assembles and is ready for your garden flag in minutes. Two posts press easily into the ground near your walk or among your flower beds. 15" x 42". Weather resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
1 out of 250%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Review 1 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Flag holder

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbara Thorson
Location:Caldwell, Id
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would prefer a flag stand (holder) that was in one piece.
However, this one does lend itself to shipping more readily than a one piece stand. The stand seems to be
substantial and works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Donelson
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was disappointing. The connections are not stable enough so the pole swivels around. I'm disappointed with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy Lisby
Stand was easy to put together; however, the cutouts to make the screws stay so the stand is sturdy were not quite cutout right; had to do some filing to make it work. But got it to work fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Colleen Posegate
I have given many flag poles as gifts over the years - this is by far the best quality I have seen. It comes packaged in a nice box unlike most that come in celephane. Great choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Morin
This stand was good, but not as good as the one I bought last year from Christian Books which had the round rubber disk to keep the flag from coming off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Didn't last 9 months. The screw came out and it started spinning and then broke in a stiff wind. I had to trash it and now I don't have anything to display my flags.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elaine Higgason
I really like the fact that it can be taken apart and stored flat for the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laurie Lambert
The two connections to the post don't always stay put, and you have to make sure that the one post is in all the way, or the flag will look crooked. I would really have rather ordered a one piece sign post.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen
The screws on this flag stand did not fit properly so the whole thing is crooked and pretty flimsy. Not even worth the $5. I recommend the Welcome Flag stand sold on this site for $12.99.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Florence Rainer
This product was better than I expected! It was easy to assemble and very easy to put into the ground. This was my first ground flag stand I bought and I just love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorna Barnes
Unfortunately the pieces do not fit together as they are supposed to (the opening in the top portion is not wide enough for the bottom to slide all the way in -- and it is iron so ...) The two pieces stick together somewhat, but not enough for you to insert and tighten the screw that is supposed to hold the 2 pieces in place. I'm going to stick it out there as it is and pray doesn't fall over. It seems to much trouble to try and return it for $4.99.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plain Breakdown Yard Stand for Garden Flags
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vanessa
Works great. once i figured out how to put it together. Push really hard. We have really high winds so the flags stay in place very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.