Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD

Word Entertainment Inc The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD

Get set for a grand musical adventure that teaches kids (and grown-ups) about God's great love for us, and that because of His love, we should love each other. Bob the Tomato and Larry the Cucumber are the playwrights Cavis Appythart and Millward Phelps. Fresh from the success of writing their advertisements for Durling's Dental Wax, these aspiring playwrights decide to put on a big musical production called "The Princess and the Plumber" to teach 19th century London how to love. But they worry that their spectacular opening night could be ruined when they hear that the local church will be displaying an ancient relic as part of their Christmas pageant on the same night. See how Cavis, Millward and the rest of the Veggie gang learn about love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful gift

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
jenni
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is a great gift ideal for anyone who loves this series. It also is great for age group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marni
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entertaining and inspiring for the grownups as well as the kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Abby
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This video is somewhat entertaining. I was hoping that it would explain the message of Jesus birth and his gift of salvation. There are only a few minutes or so at the very end that talks about the story of Jesus birth. I would recommend this only because it touches on, however briefly, God's love. The video was inexpensive, and kids and adults like veggie tales.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kids love it

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
chaosmutti
Location:London, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing really to say. Kids love Veggie Tales movies!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb0
Great movie! My children LOVED it! And mom approved! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic gift!

Date:December 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
camelia
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money and good movie to teach children about the true meaning of Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
rapid reader
Location:Sherwood Park, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this. Once again Veggie Tales has brought out a wonderful story with great fun and imagination. Wonderful story for both kids and adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wasn't happy with the content

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
GGgrandma
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess I really don't care for Veggie Tales. Too drawn out. The children lost interest in the movie
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2010
Like all the early Veggie Tales, this is a great story that is well told. Its entertaining and keeps the kids attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Can't go wrong with Veggietales! There is a good lesson for everyone, and I wish more families would expose their little ones to these lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Marcus
Anything Veggie Tales is great. I have many grandchildren and any time one can educate them with Christian values is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anderson Barbosa
Good story, tear-jerker at the end, a very nice production all around (and enough suspense and adventure to keep you on the edge of your sofa).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Helen Arbuckle
Veggie tales never let you down though I have to say we prefer the toy that saved Christmas to this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Greg
I just wrote a quick review of a Veggie video that was "not quite a classic," and decided to pick out some that are. The Star of Christmas is a tradition in our house, although it doesn't stay on the shelf during the year. It's one of our favorites, possibly the favorite. (It's so hard to chose just one favorite!) It's a little different format than the typical Veggietales video, and not quite as silly, but it is very well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kim Isaga
Great DVD. My 6 yr old has watched it about 10 times and she is very interested in the story. It's a Christmas lesson that she can relate to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Star of Christmas VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2002
Customer Avatar
Heather Moss
This DVD was great as are all Veggie Videos. My kids have watched it twice already. There are a lot of extras on the DVD which is a nice bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.