Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kregel Publications KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover

Kregel Publications KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover

Make this edition of the Authorized Version your constant companion! One of the most complete study Bibles, it's packed with information to help you experience all the richness of God's Word.Parallel columns of AV text and explanatory notes * Detailed book outlines * 198 appendixes * Chronological charts * Annotations on the original Greek and Hebrew * Cross-references * Size: 6.5" x 9.5" x 1.75" * 2160 pages, hardcover from Kregel
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great companion to the Bible

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
dean
Location:Casa, Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The companion Bible was recommended by our pastor for a great study tool. Love this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Notes and appendices

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
grizzley
Location:South Plainfield, N.J.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scholarship that is evident in the notes and appendices in this Bible is extremely good and different from notes in other Bibles I have. I often go to this Bible when studying a topic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
BeStrong
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With so many study Bibles from which to choose, the Companion Bible is a superior choice. In addition to the helpful and ACCURATE appendices, the Companion truly acts as a "companion" of information and insight that is rarely found in other publications. One of my favorite aspects is that the comments do not tell me what to believe; they merely give additional information and allow me to make my own decisions. I do not think study Bibles should tell us what to believe; that is the job of the Holy Spirit. Do not be frightened by the King James language. Overall, this Bible is a wonderful choice!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
william henry
At first glance this version was a little overwhelming. Upon further study I found it to be a wealth of information. The 198 appendixes are full of useful and easily understood information. A noted TV Pastor recommends this for deeper understanding of Gods word, I would have to agree with him. Just the appendixes alone are worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2004
Customer Avatar
Brad Hamilton
Excellent bible for the person who wants to know the "why" and "how" about the whole bible. Rightly dividing the Word of Truth - definitely Pauline and excellent resource.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2003
Customer Avatar
tim stolzer
For the serious student of God's Word, there is no other study bible. Mr. Bullinger was a Scollar of the truth. He was not interested in denominational doctorine, he only wanted to know what God had breathed to us and endevored to search out that truth and convey that information thru his notes and appendexies. A truly great study bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2001
Customer Avatar
Donna Brown
Without the Companion Bible and the Strongs Concordance you will never be able to rightly divide the word of God. Both of these books are excellent tools for understanding Gods Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Companion Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2000
Customer Avatar
Greg
Extremely useful, in-depth notes on Greek and Hebrew, with very little commentary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.